Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pull out couch had no blanket !! My son left his stuffed animal in room and it was not returned!! When I called they just told me to keep calling and maybe it would turn up!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast in and out

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities but the room was very nice and comfortable. We had to leave before breakfast so the staff made goody bags for us. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I had a wonderful time. The staff took great care of me and answered any and all questions I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evie from upstate New York

Inner Phoenix surprise...

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: inner courtyard, breakfast ,large bedroom suite,intimate kitchen area...
Cons: The bath shower area was too small + the sink area in the bedroom can wake up the others...
Location: This is inner Phoenix, BUT easy to get to the airport, thruways.
Initially the exterior was not impressive, once you enter the inner courtyard one is surprised. I was not happy with the 1st room assigned..this was quickly corrected . The breakfast was sooo good + the manager's evening reception such a pleasure. The bartender rocked + was very attentive. The view of Phoenix at the restaurant made us smile....thanks!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel looks very dated and tired. Have stayed at embassy suites in various cities but this has been by far the most disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from P

2nd Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
This is my second stay at this hotel, and I had positive experiences both times. The staff is great, the shuttle service to the airport is invaluable, and even though it's a somewhat older property, the facility is nice. Free hot breakfast, a nice restaurant on site, nice pool area. My only gripe is the wi-fi is an extra fee, and you are charged for parking, which is silly, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel & service!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The exterior of the hotel is INCREDIBLY outdated, but dont let that fool you! Our room was a king suite and VERY nice and updated inside. The onsite restaurant was good & affordable ($10-$15/adult $5/kids). The pool was clean & had towels readily available. The fitness center was nice and the free breakfast was BY FAR the best we've had yet with cereals, oatmeal, danishes, fruit, yogurt, buffet style eggs, pancakes, potatoes In addition to a made-to-order omelet/egg/potato/french toast and pancake station w/friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Exactly what I expected. Really good for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Free parking. (They charge you $5 per day).
Exactly what I expected. Really good for the price. Really close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Airport Access

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was close to the Airport. By all appearances this was an old motel converted into an Embassy Suites. breakfast was good but everywhere were signs of this properties age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Not up to Embassy Suites standard!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This was NOT like any other Embassy Suites. The staff was nice but unprofessional and not in uniform. The King bed was a queen. The decor was old and dingy. The sink was in the sleeping area and in a low dresser. The faucets were not tightly connected. Large bag of bagels was sitting out in the lobby. The only saving grace was the breakfast crew. The chefs and staff were excellent and pleasant.