Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious.
Cons: A little too much noise from the outside, but generally a very comfortable room.
This hotel had a very nice atmosphere, was close to shopping and had a wonderful happy hour. The only downside was that the cost of internet was way too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

For a conference in a nearby (walking distance) ho

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Safe area. Modern, Immaculate condition.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most things in Phoenix need transport from here. Biltmore fashion Park is 200 yards walk - good choice of food/drink outlets there, and shopping too.
Spectacular atrium. Friendly helpful staff. Nothing more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoo

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good Good experience Nothing else to say All good Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ketchikan, AK

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Between the clean and comfortable rooms and the wonderful breakfast each morning our stay was wonderful! There for Spring Training and was nice to come back to cleaned room each day. Only suggestion would be they offer to help with luggage to room (for the price of room should have been offered).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga, on

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was well prepared with a variety of foods and beverages as well as made to order eggs, pancakes and French toast.
Cons: The rooms need updating and reservations of particular rooms should be honoured.
Location: The hotel is across the street from an outdoor mall with lots of restaurants. It is also close to hiking trails.
We checked in quite late, but had called the day before to notify the hotel of our late arrival. They assured me that it was no problem. When we arrived they informed me that the room we reserved was not available, so they gave me the option of going to another hotel at their expense or taking the last room which had only a king bed and a sofabed. We decided to stay and were given a free nights accommodation. However, the room was shabby with stained and worn carpets and faced the front parking lot and entrance where there was much noise beginning around 5:30 am. Also, the beds were not comfortable. The next morning we had to pack our bags so they could move them into our new room in the afternoon. We were not allowed to leave them in the room until we returned. We were given an upgraded room for the inconvenience. Most of the staff at the front desk were understanding and friendly. The upgraded room was newer and had a larger bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and served in a pleasant setting. It's too bad the hotel overbooked their rooms, as it did not leave us with a very good impression, even though they did try to make amends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel / close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2015
awesome hotel! Great breakfast & PM cocktail hour included. Beds & pillows were very, very comfortable. Nice pool! We enjoyed our stay! Lezlie the concierge was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience at Biltmore Embassy Suites

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This was a great experience - our family stayed here for a spring break trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good value for the money.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location . Excellent , friendly staff. Long lines at free Happy Hour (they could use another bartender). The gym is small but they have passes to a larger gym that is nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, Ca.

Not up to Embassy Suites Standards by far

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: It's a beautiful property. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Condition of the rooms.
Room smelled of cigarette smoke Remotes didn't work (both T.V.'s) Showerhead was loose No airport shuttle Noisy location (backs up to a restaurant, & apartment complex.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB, Canada

The rooms are spacious and quiet

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The room we stayed in was a nice sized suite, however, the workmanship on the previous reno was very sloppy. Breakfasts were good and so was evening reception. My main complaint is there is no free wifi. The surcharge for it is quite expensive. I would expect that on a cruise ship, but not in the middle of a big city. Because if this, I would probably not stay again and also not recommend it to a friend unless their company was paying for it.