Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very central and convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms, the interior atrium, the restaurant food and overall service of staff, especially the steakhouse manager.
Cons: Housekeeping services, bathroom cleanliness, there should be a bathroom closer to the lobby area, staff should check back if requests have been met.
Location: Close to highways, shopping, movies, good restaurants and airport.
Very centrally located and well maintained exterior and interior spaces, especially the indoor atrium and beautiful koi pond. Most of the hotel staff, including maintenance was very helpful. The steakhouse has excellent food and an equally attentive and considerate manager. The rooms, though of good size and amenities, could do with an update of carpets and curtains. Housekeeping is the only drawback and quite whimsical. Of the 5 nights we spent there, they did not replenish coffee packets on a couple of days, did not replenish coffee cups several days, did not replenish face towels a few days, did not replenish soap, shampoo, lotions on many days, (good that I had my own), the toilet itself was not spotless in spite of my requesting this to the front desk employee who covered the night shift during our stay 6/27/15 to 7/2/15. The Manager's reception could have had better snacks - we have stayed at other Hilton properties where the snacks provided at these receptions were good enough to cover the evening meal. Other than these, I would give the hotel a 4.75 rating out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munds Park AZ

Nicer than expected

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: see above
I liked this hotel so much that I re-booked it for another up-coming visit to Phoenix. Pleasantly surprised at the choices available at the free breakfast and the manager's reception. Good location, big rooms, great staff, well laid out, we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbury, uk

Nice Hotel close to some eateries

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were all friendly and helpful
Cons: All good
Location: Not far from Interstate and a high-end mall across the road with selection of eateries
Easy to find, comfortable and close to a fashion mall that had a range of eateries. Also close to Scotsdale but by car. Room was spacious and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious.
Cons: A little too much noise from the outside, but generally a very comfortable room.
This hotel had a very nice atmosphere, was close to shopping and had a wonderful happy hour. The only downside was that the cost of internet was way too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

For a conference in a nearby (walking distance) ho

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Safe area. Modern, Immaculate condition.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most things in Phoenix need transport from here. Biltmore fashion Park is 200 yards walk - good choice of food/drink outlets there, and shopping too.
Spectacular atrium. Friendly helpful staff. Nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoo

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good Good experience Nothing else to say All good Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, AK

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Between the clean and comfortable rooms and the wonderful breakfast each morning our stay was wonderful! There for Spring Training and was nice to come back to cleaned room each day. Only suggestion would be they offer to help with luggage to room (for the price of room should have been offered).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, on

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was well prepared with a variety of foods and beverages as well as made to order eggs, pancakes and French toast.
Cons: The rooms need updating and reservations of particular rooms should be honoured.
Location: The hotel is across the street from an outdoor mall with lots of restaurants. It is also close to hiking trails.
We checked in quite late, but had called the day before to notify the hotel of our late arrival. They assured me that it was no problem. When we arrived they informed me that the room we reserved was not available, so they gave me the option of going to another hotel at their expense or taking the last room which had only a king bed and a sofabed. We decided to stay and were given a free nights accommodation. However, the room was shabby with stained and worn carpets and faced the front parking lot and entrance where there was much noise beginning around 5:30 am. Also, the beds were not comfortable. The next morning we had to pack our bags so they could move them into our new room in the afternoon. We were not allowed to leave them in the room until we returned. We were given an upgraded room for the inconvenience. Most of the staff at the front desk were understanding and friendly. The upgraded room was newer and had a larger bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and served in a pleasant setting. It's too bad the hotel overbooked their rooms, as it did not leave us with a very good impression, even though they did try to make amends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Orlando

Poor experience

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Came late night , my booked room was given to someone else and they had no available room for me. They had to send me to an annex 30 minutes away to spend the night.