Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for a night or two.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room itself was very nice, which ultimately is the most important 'thing'. The majority of issues were with outside of the room.
Cons: Cleaniness in hallways, corridors and the gym and pool.
Location: Beautiful mall across the street with good to high-end restaurants and stores.
This Embassy Suite is nice, but not as much as others we've stayed. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. The gym is awful. Nice equipment, but it was very stuffy, limited ventilation and machines didn't look like they'd be wiped down in ages. Carpets in hotel were not always clean looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Orlando, Florida

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel staff did a great job. Very clean and welcoming hotel in a great part of Phoenix! Really enjoyed the pool, spa and breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Nice breakfast options... Love the drinks and pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: ROOM TOO WARM NO AC IN SHUTTLE NO EARLY BREAKFAST ON WEEKEND
AS A BUSINESS TRAVELER - OVERALL OK - SOME INCONVENIENCES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love This Place

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Stayed before
Cons: Treat everyone who books as important, even if they book not through the hotel themselves directly.
This is my second time staying at the Embassy Suites Phoenix Biltmore The rooms are very quiet, beds are comfortable. Love the pool area, it is designed so that you get alot of shade when needed, some parts in the sun and some in shade. This is hard to find in most hotels with pools, and with the Arizona temperatures you need that. The staff was really great and supportive, the restaurant had great food and the FREE buffet was really great as well. The only small complaint I have is, that because I booked not directly with the hotel company I had to really insist on a room that I wanted that was quiet and to my liking. Meaning I had arrived about one hour earlier than check in, and the man told me he only had one room available for me, it was the last room at the end of a corridor with pop and ice machine and exist door, which meant the sound of the motors for machine and the exist door noise. I had to really insist to get another room as I knew that it could not be true that there were no other rooms available. This also happened on the first visit. I spoke with a different person and they gave me a great room, so if you do not like what you get, ask someone else. All in all it was a fantastic experience. I liked it was across the street from the Biltmore shopping center and movie theatre, so we did not have to drive anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location a plus!

Posted May 28, 2014
Love the location, and breakfast always a plus! Reception usually too busy to partake. Pool is heated just right!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying at this hotel AGAIN!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: the front desk employees and reading a computer screen and the upkeep and maintainence of the hotel rooms
A lot of misinformation from the front desk and poor maintainance...4 rooms in 24 hours...lots of inconvenience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy suites.... Phoenix!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay! Very comfortable and clean,,,,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No help at all

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: customer service, specifically manager. Sweet
Location: We had stayed at this hotel before and had made dinner reservations close by, as a result we had $60.00 worth of cab fare to get to the restaurant.
When we got to the hotel they did not have our reservation that was booked through expedia. The Manager (Named Sweetie) was extremely unhelpful and only after 11/2 hours of talking with expedia did the manager try to find us a room.
3 out of 5
by bill from London

Looks good from the outside

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This was a conveniently located place to stay featuring an interesting lobby with ponds full of tropical fish. Sadly all the investment went on this and the room suites, although spacious, were akin to American motor home interiors with poor daylight and hopeless lighting. Breakfast was good from the nice staff; however being woken at 8.30 am on the room phone by a man on the front desk wanting to know how much one was enjoying one's stay, was disappointing . My biggest bugbear was being charged $15 per day for wifi ! Car parking also an extra $10 per day; both surprising in modern day America, especially on top of a premium room rate.