Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not clean, "fresh" towels only once a week.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel staff was quite rude - this is probably because they deal with frustrated guests all day. The hotel was not very clean, and the bathroom was in poor condition (mold, etc). Our door cards had to be reprogrammed every day. The rooms are "cleaned" once a week, same for fresh towels (and those did not seem all that clean).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom LASVEGAS

ONE NIGHT LAYOVER

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO AIRPORT
Cons: PRICE
Location: NOTHING TO SAY GOOD OR BAD
ROOM OK AIRPORT LAYOVER NEEDED A ROOM FOR THE NIGHT FOR AN EARLY FLIGHT OUT
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA.

close to airport.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: We spent a lot of time out doors at the pool!
Cons: everything!!
1- The first room that we DECLINED was dirty, we asked for two beds, there was one, no hangers for clothing, right outside the room door were trash cans filled to the top, and trash on ground as well. 2- The second room was somewhat better BUT very dirty, micro wave had food splattered on the inside cupboard were dirty unable to put dishes in them!!! pot and pans were so bad we did not use them, carpet dirty, under beds dirty, sofa dirty!! had to cover sofa with bath towels !! to sit on it!! 3-The toilet had to be fixed 2 times!!! couldn't flush!!! leaking toilet base made the room stink so bad we had to open door for fresh air. shower curtain too short, water on floor unavoidable !! 4- Never had wash cloths had to use hand towels or nothing! I was given dish rag in place of wash cloth!! 5-Rooms were cleaned once weekly...had to get vacuum cleaner from room cleaning girl to re clean carpet. Sheets did not stay on beds properly, had to re make them beds!! In all, our stay at EXTENDED STAY was a BAD experience !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, Ca

decent room, no housekeeping.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the amenities.
Cons: Needs better house keeping, and follow through from the front desk.
Location: about 7 miles from the center of town.
The room was clean but needs to be upgraded. House keeping was to be non existent during my stay. When I arrived, the room was clean with the exception of the toilet. I repeatedly asked the front desk to have it cleaned and it never was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of your room; however, we apologize that we did not follow up with you. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be made aware of this situation and retrained. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Don't check-in at night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Locked door to a darkened loby on arrival. Wrong dIrrational to room having to lug luggage up second floor by 2 elderly women because of eronious directions. Refused to help with luggage. Day shift manager was nice and said he was to talk to night clerk but I will not know since I would never return to that hotel. Bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am working hard to improve our site by making sure our staff provides exceptional customer service to every guest who visits our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southeastern Arizona

Really not bad

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was a little "unenthused" for lack of a better word. Got into town at 2pm and were turned away and told they wouldn't check us in till 3. A little annoying but not the end of the world, the room was very clean, a lot smaller than I was expecting. The bed was more of a queen size than a king, the pull out bed had no blankets no extra pillows etc, but we made due with what we had. Nice kitchen area with full size fridge. The location was great close to good restaurants and stores, a few sketchy characters, but other than the less than accommodating staff it was a pretty comfortable stay for our family. If I had to pay more than what I did I would definitely NOT stay there. If you can get it for a good price then yes it is a convenient place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to our fully equipped kitchens and the cleanliness of the room are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that staff was unable to accommodate you upon your arrival. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to my front desk staff about the importance of guest needs and how to handle situations like yours to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Horrible customer service and the room needs to be upgraded, hair was everywhere and tub stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

False Advertizing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: pleasant desk staff
Cons: let people know that they will not have maid service before they collect the payment
Location: great restaurants and stores nearby. Great freeway access
noone renting there was aware that there would be no maid service dirty rooms no new towels trash everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice night in Phoenix

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel was not clean, air conditioner in poor shape, just not a real good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Do not stay in this hotel l!!!!!!! The rooms are dirty, ill-appointed and badly run down, they don't even have the basics like cups , glasses etc. We had the worst night in any hotel we have stayed in. At 3am we were woken by water leaking through the ceiling. When we contacted the front desk to the staff were uncooperative and rude. After sometime they reluctantly agreed to give us a new room but offered no help with our baggage. When I went to complain to the manager the next morning she hid in her office refusing to come and talk to me. By the time she fronted there were 4 other people waiting to complain.