Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, ab

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast supplies depleted, so had to ask for more. Staff quickly got needed food. Coffee could be in room.
Staff was friendly, but hotel very basic. No coffee in room. Breakfast very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price I paid during the super bowl.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
There a few things I found awful about my stay; 1. Room looked run down 2. No safe in the room 3. Breakfast was a joke I don't think increasing your prices during big events is right for your customers. If I need that I was going to stay in a dump I would have paid extra money for a better experience. I won't be staying at an extended America again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose Ca

Disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the event we were going to.
Cons: Have the room kitchen ready with plates,bowls etc before customer arrive.
I requested with expedia that the rooms be on the first floor didn't get that. Rooms you could hear everything thru the walls. The only positive was it was close to the event we were going thru.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Staff was horrible! No compassion at all to resolve the issue No towels, wash cloths , iron or iron boards or standard pillows available ! Breakfast had little to no selection. This hotel was a total disaster ! True one star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
room had a stench, pillows were flat so we asked for extras and front desk told us they didn't have any unless we wanted dirty ones! continental breakfast consisted of coffee and muffins, no cereal, no juice, no milk, no toast, ect
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Never again

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were given a room right next to the side door and the laundry room. It was so loud we couldn't sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE GETAWAY HOTEL

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: EVERTTHING...................................................................
Cons: Nothing.................................
THIS WAS A GREAT HOTEL TO STAY IN, I HAVE STAYED THERE BEFORE. THE STAFF IS GREAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George Wfrom California

Phoenix Airport

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk was very friendly. There were no questions about my reservation or confusion. My stay was exactly what I contracted for. It was obvious this was used by those that stay a few days or more. I would say it had it's fair share of family's or construction crews that have stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
George - I want to than you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills, CA

Not all Extended Stays are created equal!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We've stayed at the Extended Stay in Santa Rosa, CA - and absolutely loved it. Our expectations for the Tempe location fell way short however, as we realized that not all extended stays are created equal. The rooms at the Tempe location was run down and uncomfortable. Comparable to a motel 6. Bed was rock hard, no covers except for thin bed sheet. The kitchenware were all by-request only, and our request for extra pillows never arrived. The hotel staff was friendly enough. But we will not stay here again. You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we checked you into a room that was not up to standards. Please accept my apology. In response to your review, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are cleaning and inspecting our rooms to ensure that we meet standards. As well, I am sorry to read that our staff never provided you with the pillows you requested. I will meet with my team to ensure that we are fulfilling guest requests in a timely manner. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave away my room, what reservation????

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A room an actual room to stay in
I arrived in Tempe at 8:30 pm Nov 8 and Extended Stay said there was no room for me and they made no attempt to find me another hotel....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to honor your reservation, and that my staff provided such poor service in finding you alternate accommodations. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our reservation procedures and our customer service standards to ensure that we are better able to assist guests in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.