Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: privacy they don't knock on your door every 10 mins and they don't get all in your business
Cons: the water pressure in the shower head
Location: shopping centers
loved my stay it was quiet and relaxing the staff was helpful I stayed a week and everything I requested the staff was more than happy to assist ok im not wanting to write a book here my stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the privacy of your stay. We do apologize that the shower did not meet your water pressure expectations. We will continue to work with our staff to improve this and the rest of our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 4, 2014
awesome staff, breakfest, and rooms were nice. price is awesome for service and rooms received
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, your room and our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vito from Tucson

horrible room coming from fellow maintenance guy

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was bad. Couldn't sleep paint chips yellow paint dings everywhere.. looked like a bad apartment turn
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: central location, affordable rate
Location: Central location, Arizona Mills nearby.
Two fire alarms went off during my one night stay (someone had burned something in their kitchen that night, then in the morning, a kid pulled on the handle in the breakfast room. Also, blow dryer did not work and missing coffee packets in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location at a great value. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues you experience d during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ms. Smith from Chandler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than not having a smoking room available when I checked in at the front desk as I requested when I booked online, the fire alarm going off and a guest blasting their music @ 6am when I was checking out. Everything else was good lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent extended stay for price.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Room Size and Cost.
Cons: Needs to be updated/refreshed.
Hotel staff is very helpful. Room was large and comfortable. Needs some updating but good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
1 out of 5
by hkelly from southern california

Horrible!! Will never stay there again!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
They ask you to check in after 3 knowing that it is too late to get a room somewhere else. We checked in at 4 and was told right off the bat that unfortunatly the room I PAYED for already had been given away. The Angels stay here and Stay America lets you pay for a room - and then upon arrival they tell you sorry it's been already booked by someone else, but here is the catch they offered me a room with 2 twin beds which was said to be the only room left. At this time I asked if There was anything else.. A king, 2 queens? NOTHING I was told! So here you are with the only option of 2 twin beds for 168.00 or losing the money cause you cannot get another room at this time of night. He didn't even offer me a discount or refund for the loss of my already booked room. So we "tried" to make the twin beds work.. Pushed them together - unfortunatly they also had nothing to make it into a queen. So we attempted to sleep on the hardest, most uncomfortable boxes of beds they provided. Also they stuck me in room 222 which is right next to the stairs so you get to hear that slamming constantly during the night. But by 3am and nothing but tossing and turning we decided it was the best option to just sleep in the car and drive back to california. Thanks for absolutely nothing Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry that the room you booked was not available upon your arrival. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we are taking the appropriate steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for providing us with your feedback, as it will allow us to continue to improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.