Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from White Mountains, AZ

Showing its age and needing some repair.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and it was quiet. The bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: All the negatives written about above.
I rented two rooms for one night before a trip. This hotel is fairly close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport so that was convenient and the reason for our stay and price off of one of the many sites that provide low rates and reservations. The bathroom is very small and overall the entire room was pretty small. The refrigerator door opened the wrong way which would and did make it difficult to prepare anything. The phone in our room worked but the phone in the other room didn't work. When the front desk agent went to another room to get another phone, it didn't work either. Finally a phone was located that did work should my wife's 80 year old mother needed something in the middle of the night. Also, to keep the tub faucet from dripping like crazy, you really had to torque the handle to keep it from dripping. The alarm clock in our room would not let us set the alarm. The front desk did not provide wake-up calls. We left before breakfast so we cannot rate that amenity. All in all, mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service! Very friendly. Clean room! Nice kitchen suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and the cleanliness of your room. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the great service they provided. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by E.

Non-smoking isn't non-smoking

Posted May 2, 2014
The determining factor of my rating is that in my non-smoking room I turned on the AC and it made my entire room smell significantly of smoke. Luckily is wasn't too warm so I could crack the window instead but for asthmatics, children or others who just don't like it this may ruin your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2014
This hotel looks nice in the photos, but it is cheap. The non-existent staff are slow and could care less about customer service. The room was clean, but could use updating. There are much nicer hotels close by. It isn't terribly close to the airport - still a $20 cab ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with the staff to review our customer service policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our overall room conditions is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve H. from Airport location

Young night shift girl poor customer service skill

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room looked nice, then I found a roach crawling in the bathroom. Then another kind of bug on a pillow. Hotel needs a extermination. What was worse then the bugs tho, was the young night shift girls attitude. Will not stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steve – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
1 out of 5
by Ingrid from Las Vegas

Bring a Pillow

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to the stadium
Cons: Attention to Detail!!!
Location: Explore there is lots to do!!! Baseball stadium is super close. The Farm is a great place to eat! But, the Waffle House not so much!
From the the time I got to my room it started going wrong! We checked in which was fine but then after i lugged all of our luggage to the room there is nothing worst then having to walk all the way back to the front desk to get your key re-swiped because it wont work!!! Now I usually wouldn't mention that in a review except it happened EVERY single time I left the room, I would have to make another trip to the front desk! Now, The Room!!! UGH!!! Nothing that is suppose to be in a hotel room was in the room! It had no soap, no shampoo, no channel guide all which, Again, I had to make another trip to the front desk. Also,The bathroom sink was clogged. Now if all that wasn't enough... The bed was rock hard and the pillows were LITERALLY no joke 3 inches thick. So as any normal person would do I called the front desk to ask for additional pillows and i was told that the hotel was completely out of extra pillows!!! OUT??? REALLY!!! How is a major hotel chain out of extra pillows? I still don't get it!!! So with the combination of thin walls and being forced to sleep on what felt like bags of tortillas I'd have to say that this stay was a bit beyond uncomfortable!!! I probably wont be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ingrid - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry about the issues you experienced with your room key. I will have our maintenance staff address this issue to ensure it does not continue in the future. As well, I apologize that your bed and pillows did not meet your expectations. Also, please know that toiletries are available at the front desk upon request, should you need them in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phoenix airport

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Staff knew nothing about the area and was completely wrong with directions. The discription says continental breakfast, NOT grab n go muffin and cereal bar. Very disappointed in my first experience and wonder if I will return for a second chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the directions our staff provided were incorrect. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst since 2008

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Hotel was short on clothes iron....went to front desk..they gave me one that's not working......they do not give room service until day 3...........front desk caught a "hissy fit" because I told her I need my deposit, cause I will be checking out around 3am and I did not want to wait till then simple due to the fact that they did not even have change to give to me earlier..... Hence she gave me almost a hundred dollars in singles......
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nasty. Just nasty.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I need to take another shower just thinking about how nasty this hotel is. Gross.