Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Need to ask for coffee pot and hairdryer. long brown hairs found in tub and on pillows on bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Spacious, clean, comfortable, quite room.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, quiteness, clean.
I've stayed here before while in town for work and would stay again. This time the room was on the first floor and nicer then a room I had on the third floor previously which needed some repair, but was still decent for the price. The hotel is in a convenient location for business travel and highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very good, functional hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
I recently stayed here for several weeks and was very happy with the room and service provided. The room was a good size and included everything that the publicity materials indicated that it would. The hotel is situated in a safe location and was quiet at night meaning that I could sleep easily. In addition it is well located to access local amenities, in particular Sky Harbour Airport, which is only an 10-12 minute drive. If you are looking for reasonably priced hotel with friendly staff then this is a good bet for the Phoenix area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Disorganized, but OK

Posted May 8, 2015
I stayed here for 1 night since I had an early morning flight out of PHX airport the next morning.. The reservation had been made thru Expedia. Unfortunately, the hotel had no record of my reservation. I showed the staff my confirmation # and after about 10-15 minutes, the problem was resolved. But, the staff then sent me to a non-smoking room when I had reserved a smoking room. This problem was resolved quickly. The room was generally clean, however there was a plastic bag of garbage stored in one of the kitchen cupboards. I didn't bother to call the front desk to have it removed. The hotel is very convenient to Sky Harbor airport. However, there are no restaurants either on the property or in the general area. The area is more like a residential/condo suburb than a hotel district. It wasn't a big problem for me since the main criteria for me was proximity to the airport, but I wouldn't want to be based out of this hotel for a vacation-type visit. The staff was friendly and helpful, but seemed to be unfamiliar with the hotel systems. I suspected that perhaps the management was new at this hotel. I was surprised to learn that a wake-up call was not available at this hotel. Coffee was served in the lobby in the morning. Overall, this hotel met my expectations for an affordable hotel that was convenient to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: See above.
We were very disappointed with this hotel. We had called ahead of time, unfortunately did not get the name of person I talked to, to be sure there was a shuttle service to the airport. When we arrived we were told there was not shuttle service, so we had to pay for taxi ride to drop off car in the evening and again next morning to get to the airport. There was no ice in our room and non available per the staff. We were told we could go to the hotel next door. There is no coffee available in the room, although we could get a pot and coffee from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice extended stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Fixing worn and torn kitchen countertop, replacing blanket with several burn holes, and installing shower curtain of proper length.
Location: Convenient to highway and convenience stores. No grocery store nearby.
Mostly good. Room needed some cosmetic repairs and for some reason the shower curtain was hung too high or not long enough to reach the floor and since there was no tub and just a walk in shower stall, you flooded the bathroom floor with each shower. Spacious, very clean, comfotable, and quite. The hallway by the elevator constantly smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, but once in my non-smoking room there was no smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good and the desk clerk attempted to accommodate my needs. Additionally, close to the airport.
Cons: See statement above.
Location: See statement above.
Initially the telephone did not work. Unable to receive or make calls. The room towels were not sufficiently cleaned. My stay was for 2 1/2 days; the telephone did not work until the latter part of day 2. I did like the location of the hotel. Several places within a 8 mile radius to shop and dine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your towels were not sufficiently cleaned and that the telephone didn't work properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing this with our housekeeping team as well as with maintenance. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for that price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Not bad overall . Thats ok. I was there just 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels