Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted May 23, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent location for the purpose of my visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business solo traveller

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel was ok. clean and friendly staff. about one block from a mall. location is ok. I felt safe walking to closeby amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location is the only good quality
Cons: Hire and train competent employees
The staff is unorganized and unprofessional. - When told that the coffee is cold - the staff answers well make more coffee later. - When asked to print a plane boarding pass - there is no computer and staff does not know how to work the computer or assist the customer. - There were two false alarms that was extremely disruptive and the hotel was evacuated - The "breakfast" consists of cold coffee and a granola bar - The pool is grey, dirty and cold - The lobby smells like cigarettes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not what you expected and our service did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will ensure that coffee is freshly brewed and kept to correct temperature moving forward. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and coaching them on how to best answer guest requests. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I hate reviews but.....

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It was nice and clean
Cons: Better breakfasts
Location: Convienient
Clean quiet comfortable beds. Staff was good. Wi Fi worked flawlessly. Wish they had better cable though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled our staff provided you with great service and that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Hotel, clean, good staff, silent

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed at hotel for two nights. A great deal for its price. Previous reviews mentioned smoking issues and noise. For me, it was very quiet, no smoking, no noise. Would book it again if I ever went to Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our quiet non-smoking hotel. I’m also pleased that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Phoenix

Service

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Didn't actually stay at the hotel because they overbooked.. They were extremely professional and got me relocated while also giving me a coupon for a free night stay. Great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our customer service. We do apologize that we were overbooked, but I am pleased to hear that we were able to take care of the issue quickly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B-W

Leider kein Nichtraucher-Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: Etwas gegen den kalten Zigarettengeruch unternehmen. Ein Schild "Nichtraucherzimmer" reicht da leider nicht.
Die Ausstattung war zwar schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber soweit okey. Der Hauptgrund, wieso wir dieses Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen würden ist, dass das Hotezimmer früher ein Raucherzimmer gewesen sein muss. Sobald man die Türe aufmachte roch es sehr stark nach kaltem Zigarettenrauch, am Stärksten im Bad. Da wir als Nichtraucher ein Nichtraumerzimmer gebucht hatten war dies sehr enttäuschend unddeshalb die harte Bewertung.. Den Geruch bekommt man ohne Renovierung so bestimmt nicht mehr heraus. Die Fenster hielten zudem der äußeren Geräuschkulisse nicht stand wodurch die nahe Highway sehr gut zu hören war.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
New looking carpeting, but looks like they skimped on linens. Room was near side exit door, which was very noisy.Nice bonus was kitchenette, but loud fridge. Breakfast has a lot of room for improvement....coffee dispenser and pre packaged muffins/granola bars. Nice bathroom and furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the furnishings in the room and the kitchen. It was disheartening to read that the refrigerator in the room was loud and that the back door was not very quiet; we appreciate your feedback. We will ensure to inspect refrigerators more closely to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregfrom Los Angeles

1 Night stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only there to sleep a few hours after the super bowl. Room and hotel very clean. Room was spacious with fridge, microwave, the works. Negatives were the bed was rough and pillows very thin. The towels were thin as well. The surrounding neighborhood was just OK, more for an older crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the size of your room and the amenities. We appreciate you letting us know that the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were thin. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GADfrom Los Angeles

Nice room good location

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice location