Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist Heather is very polite and help full. Hotel cleanliness was great. Location is good. It's downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff, especially Heather. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drkinrow from Rowlett, TX

Good Value

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Free internet, light breakfast, pool/bbq included.
Cons: Room could use some updating, AC unit was noisy and hard to set on a desired temperature, TV channels and quality could have been better.
Location: Close to downtown yet the area seemed pretty good, safety-wise. A nice, 24-hour diner across the street was a real bonus.
The property is close to downtown and the neighborhood was ok. The staff is friendly and helpful and overall the hotel was fairly clean. There is a laundry on site, and breakfast was fair (coffee, fruit, muffins, granola bars) and easy to grab and go. They offer free wifi internet which was nice. There was even a pool with furniture and a bbq for customer use. The only real criticism would be that the room could have used some updating and the tv channels weren't many or great. But overall a good value and decent place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Vicki Wright from Page, Az

Very handy location for phx area etc

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
treated very well. Will stay again. Helpful staff. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by me from phx

great location, convenient to have a kitchen

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great to have a kitchen, but the whole place smells like smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found our hotel to smell like smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure a deep clean is performed on the entire hotel so this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by barbara from gallup

shower curtin sinkys bad

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice but could smell shower curtain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the shower curtain had an odor. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Prescott, AZ

Not bad for the money.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet room that was clean.
Cons: Fix the coffee issue...
Two nights in this hotel were just fine for the great rate I paid! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked. My only complaint is the in-room coffee; small pot, but I was provided with "pods" that don't work very well in said pot. For someone who wants coffee first thing, this was a little annoying...otherwise, a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy S from St paul, MN

eternally grateful that i was booked short notice

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extended stay rooms are well thought out, nice that there was bed bug mattress protectors, materials are a bit cheap and there was some wear but we were booked late in the evening in a very crowded hotel market , so I am very grateful for that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a room on short notice. I apologize that you found some components of your room to be cheap; however, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.