Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Los Angeles

Posted May 20, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting Phoenix, near fashion outlets & wildhorse casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by micah from portsmouth, va

best kept secret

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, hard to find, seculded but close to shopping and dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and your stay with us overall. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianne from Los Angeles

Extended Stay, Chandler, Arizona

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice, clean hotel close to restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Adrianne - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you found your room to be clean during your visit. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, make sure you know whether you are staying at Phoenix - Chandler or Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler location, which are 1 exit apart. Both are quite convenient from the airport. When I finally arrived at the correct location, they couldn't at first find my reservation, which had been confirmed earlier that day. When after several minutes of back and forth they finally found it, I was told there were only smoking rooms left. When I pressed, they said there was one non-smoking room, which I took. The room had fast food garbage still in the trash and a used towel on the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to find your reservation when you arrived. As well, I am sorry that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cyndi Sprague from Fernley NV

Great stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great 4 day stay at this hotel. Going during "bike week", I was concerned about nice and other guests, but that was no issue. The staff was nice and efficient. It was a flawless and quick check in & check out. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. Right around the corner from shopping and restaurants. I have no complaints about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cyndi - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself while visiting for Bike Week. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our easy check-in and check-out process. As well, I'm glad that you were pleased with our location and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonja from Omaha

Horrible!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didn't even have my room available upon check in. The whole hotel was full with no other option available. I was very disappointed!!! They ended up crediting me 25 hotel points. I was out a room for the night!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not available upon check in. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, unfriendly, unprofessional!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing! I will tell everyone I know to avoid this change completely. You should too.
Cons: I think it!s a lost cause. Toooo nasty
Location: My son lives in Phoenix so I chose this for location convenience .
No one ever at the front desk. In order to request toilet paper, I had to call out for someone. The entire hotel smelled STRONG of smoking and pets. Very dirty. I can't imagine anyone saying a good word about this place AT ALL!!! Just a nightmare!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 6

Not good

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I have nuthing good to say !!!!!!!!! Not a gin
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U .S. and Canada in the future.