Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were lucky to get a room

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Pillows were very hard.
This was during spring training. We were not aware that we would not have maid service unless we stayed 8 days. It was a surprise to come back to our room and find towels on the floor, and bed not made. The room was next to a busy freeway and noise made it hard to sleep..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very happy with my stay. Staff courteous and helpful. Very clean and large room. Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I'm thrilled that our staff was courteous and that our hotel was clean with spacious rooms to meet your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip to Mayo Clinic.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Disappointed in a number of things. The room did not have any cooking utensils, eating utensils, towels, no paper towels, etc. It was available, but we had to go to the front desk to ask for them. Very inconvenient. the bed was not comfortable at all! It squeaked whenever I changed positions and was firm in some places and soft in others. The hotel was not convenient to the interstate. We had to go quite a bit out of our way to find it. I will NOT be staying at any of these hotels again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you found our beds to be uncomfortable and that the front desk failed to properly inform you of our kitchen utensil program. Extended Stay America no longer leaves kitchen equipment in guest rooms for sanitary purposes. Upon check-in, we notify all guests that we have a customizable package of dishes and utensils. Once we notified that our guest requires certain items, it is our responsibility to deliver them to your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will be making sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our kitchen equipment program moving forward to prevent experiences like yours from happening in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Beds hard and lumpy. Also squeaked and creaked whenever there was movement on the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our beds were not comfortable. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs help badly

Posted Feb 9, 2015
When to front decks to check in. Over an hour process to do the hotel over booked. So I had to get a room that I did not want but had no choice and no discount for your screwup. Then get to the room with no tv remote and all the kitchen cabinet and drawers empty. You have to go to the front deck and tell them what you want that was another 45 mins because other people had the same problem I did over booked. Then got back to the room and found a burn mark on the toilet seat and the bath sink would not drain. Then the morning free breakfast starts at 6:00 am by the entrance I got there by 6:45am and everything was gone both days I was there what a joke!!!! I talked to Susan the front desk ladie several times and she did not do anything about anything. Also if you go to the front deck and there is a sign saying helping other customers be back in a few minutes look out the back door you will find Susan on her smoke break. Also the maintenance people can you fix the no smoking sign thats upside down come on guys!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going to stay here again

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Not good would not star there again. No dishes unless you ask ten u have to come and grab them from the front. Didn't clean our room because they didn't have time. No mas.... Next I won't be cheap and expect something decent for a bottom barrel price. Staff was very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: noise reduction if possible
Location: near shopping
The hotel is really nice, very clean but the street noise especially from motorcycles was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not what I expected for what we needed.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Need a staff member at that front desk at all times and not somewhere else in the building. Grab and go breakfast needs improvement.
Location: My relatives
I must of missed some type of fine print somewhere. If I knew what kind of place it was I would of stayed somewhere else. The only reason I booked it here was because it was close to my Aunt's house. The only good thing about this hotel is I had a place to sleep, shower and use the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our hotel. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are going to be sure we are at the desk to assist our guests. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient close to where we wanted to be, the staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast and coffee.
It was a different experience, you can cook in your room if you choose, you had to ask for the dishes, pots and pans etc....The morning breakfast was muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal, the coffee often ran out and one day there was no coffee at all to make! I thought there was going to be a riot. Overall the stay was nice we will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shawn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that the hotel and location met your needs. I apologize for the coffee running out; however I am sure we can correct this going forward. I will speak to our staff about making sure our grab-and-go breakfast is fully stocked during breakfast hours. Thank you again for your review. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

It's cheap but sleepable.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
For the price, I got what was expected - but I stay at hotels a lot. I'm just glad I didn't have an infrared light. Not sure if they've ever changed the duvet or whatever you want to call it. The breakfast was pathetic. Prepackaged fat and sugar in plastic.