Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona ca

very basic -bare bones

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: close to my appointment
I should have been more observant to the amenities. No Pool No in room items like plate ect., coffe cups -my fault No office coffee except breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
comfortable and close to the freeway and restaurants and the movies etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. I’m pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

North Phoenix Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Good north Phoenix location. Easy access to all of North Phoenix with Sedona and Flagstaff, AZ a short drive away.
Chose hotel for price and easy access to north part of Phoenix. Was really disappointed to find room half cleaned with trash cans half full and what looked like blood stains on shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your room was not cleaned to our company’s high standards when you checked in. In response to your feedback, I will look into the issues you mentioned and discuss your comments with our housekeeping staff. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to be in a great location for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for less

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I was looking for a hotel that was decent and priced reasonably. This hotel fit both criteria. I felt overall it was clean and comfortable. Also staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you liked our rooms, price and our staff. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Romm was smeling badly.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Price & functional kicthen
Cons: Manager should check rooms prior to releasing it .
Location: easy access to 17 makes it idea for people going to Sedona/Grand Canyon from southern side. Plenty of restaurants, including Dinkin donuts within 2-3
When we entered the room it was smelling badly. We opened the window, only to get distrurbed by Truckers coming/going from the parking lot. Overall it was a bad night for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be closely inspecting guest rooms before check-in. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yoaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LEE from Tucson

Great, if your looking for dirty rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Told they would have our room ready in an hour to hour and a half, three hours later they call that the rooms ready. Check in, go to the room and find a bag of trash outside our door. Other people's food left in cabinets, hair in the shower/tub. Thought it was just my room but my buddy then tells me he found sprite cans and pizza slices under his bed. Stayed at the same hotel chain in the Scottsdale area last year and it was great. Will not be back to this one again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Would not stay here again.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked was the price.
Cons: See my review.
Location: Close to Freeways.
I have stayed at other Extended Stay Hotels and had a pleasant experience. Even though this hotel is an extended stay, the kitchen was completely empty. If you wanted anything, (such as glasses or silverware) you had to go to front desk to pick it up and carry the stuff to your room. If you wanted clean towels, you have to bring the dirty ones to the front desk, then carry the new ones to your room. The ironing board cover had stains on it, and the blanket on my bed had jam (or something else) stains on it. Definitely will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear you experienced cleanliness issues in your room and that our dishware policy was not explained upon check-in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are paying closer attention to the bedspreads during our room inspections. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms; however they are available upon request. When guests want dishes they are to be delivered to the guest’s room by our staff. I apologize that this was not the case. I will be meeting with our front desk staff and making sure they are following our dishware policies. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent wa

Good experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was good nothing over the top but nice and staff was kind rooms where clean. Very basic though. Just a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from California

Never again!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were double not queen and there was no pool onsite. Parking was okay and available. Left something behind and they through it away instead of contacting me. No in room movies or place to eat. Nothing to do but sleep on hard tiny beds. Never again.