Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Nice stay, late checking in but sucessful.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Comp bkfst was just right. Room was pre cooled and comfrortable. Easy to find with GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Mesa for Funeral of My uncle, a Korean War vet,

Posted Apr 29, 2015
this was a comfortable place to stay for our short stay in Mesa Arizona
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Extended Stay? Really?

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I felt like the one staff member on duty did the best he could running around like a chicken with his head cut off. They are definately understaffed.
Cons: More staff, new paint and flooring, cleaner and updated ammenites. Not worth $100 a night by a long shot.
Location: We chose this location because it was close to our children we wer'e visiting.
The hotel was old and the walls and floors were dirty and dingy. The tub was in disrepair. It was suppose to be an extended stay with ammenities such as dishes, blow dryers etc. There was nothing there. I ordered silverware and I got 2, knives, 2 forks and 2 serving spoons. They were dirty to boot. I felt dirty staying there but it was too late to find anything affordable not purchased in advance. It took 2 days to get a blow dryer beause they didn't have any. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, Arizona

Get there early.bathe somewhere else

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I just needed a place to stay for a few hourshours before I got back on the road. $55 in expedia. I could not find the office. The sign is hidden by trees. I got there about 10:37. After hours. I called the phone number on the door. She seemed irritated that she just turned off the lights and had to help one more customer. If she would have looked outside she would have seen me there. Shower was filthy. I opted for a wash up in the morning. I was only there for 6 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our staff did not provide you with professional customer service and you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our night staff to review the importance of treating each guest with respect as well as making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Dirty, grungy and shabby but expensive!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was run down, shabbily repaired and the carpet was so dirty my kids feet turned black straight out of the shower! If it weren't for the location (close to childerens hospital) we would have checked out immediately!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

stay in mesa

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: PEOPLE
Cons: ROOMS, POOL, NO CHARGE FOR HOUSE KEEPING, BETTER RATES
Location: ISABELLA AND DOBSON, NEXT TO 60 FRWY
NO POOL ,NEEDS A BETTER AIR CONDITIONER, DOOR WAS BEAT UP
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

don't stay there unless you're broke

Posted Mar 29, 2015
if you're low on dough this place is OK for an emergency. the area is safe but the guests hanging out in the parking lot look pretty rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I would like to apologize that we did not provide you with a comfortable stay. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room and great customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago il.

close to ball park

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: would have coffee pot in room
Location: close to the sloan stadium
it was good for the money you spent but would have liked a pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our rates during your visit. Still, I apologize for our lack of a pool. As well, please know that coffee makers are available at the front desk upon request. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet CA.

My Spring Training (Dodgers) Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great location! I walk 4 miles every morning and the surrounding areas were nice and seemed very safe.
Cons: Replace the mattresses, totally uncomfortable! I could barely walk by the 3rd day. ALSO! completely separate the smoking from non-smoking sections.
Location: Refer to above answers.
We love the area, lots of restaurants to choose from and close to freeways. We come out every year for spring training to watch the Dodgers. We always try to stay at an extended stay facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay and that our hotel’s location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.