Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa arizona

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very fast check-in
Cons: More towels
Location: Good location. Mall,, hospital, lots of fast food resturants, circle k, cvs, goodwill (my favorite), waterpark, miniature golf, bowling.
Had a nice stay. Roomm was very clean staff was helpful & quick. The only thing I would of liked better was if there were more towels & paper towels in kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and great service. The staff and I really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler, az

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The stay was nice. The room was clean the staff was very helpful and friendly. The price was great! The bed was not very comfortable. But everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Adriene - thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear my staff was helpful in making you stay enjoyable; however, please accept my apologies that your bed was uncomfortable. Your feedback on this issue will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. If your travel brings you to the area, I do hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdul from San Diego

Not far from downtown Mesa and the University

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was close to Phoenix. That made my commuting between Mesa and Phoenix less stressful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient for you during your travels. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephanie from dobson & 60

close to the freeway

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked it very much except for one very important thing: I had asked for a wake up call and they said they would but when the morning came there was no wake up call. good thing I had set my alarm just in case. But other than that it was a perfect stay. real quite and not bothered I just mostly kept to my self and ran errands. Although there were a couple of times when the key would fail or not work. but the good thing was they were very gracious to give me another card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered with your key and our failure to provide you with a wake up call. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure this does not continue in the future. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room and your stay with us overall. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CD. Fields from Tempe az

Dirty

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding was dirty, questionable personnel on the primeses, furniture broken, and it took 5 hours to correct cleaning issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Arizona

Broken Glass & Dirty

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room appeared clean when we entered. However when we got between the sheets we noticed the sheets were dirty. We called feont desk to have sheets changed. Next morning I walked into kitchen area and stepped onto broken glass that was left in the carpet. This really makes me think that cleaning was not completed before we entered the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I’m working with the housekeeping staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.