Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not what we hoped for.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast area, elevators.
Location: It was located near the highway fo it was easy access.
We requested 2 adjoining room and upon arrival, found out that they can't arrange adjoining rooms. All of their room have outside entrances and there are no elevators to the second story. We were given 2 rooms on the second floor and on different sides of the building. So, to go from one to the other, you had to go downstairs, around, the building, and upstairs. Not convenient. The "breakfast included" was also a disappointment. There is no breakfast area but in the office they have a "grab n go" area where they put out fruit, muffins, coffee and juice. It's a place to spend the night only. We will not be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The room smelled like cigarettes when it was suppose to be a non smoking room. The folded cleaned towels were stained. So,I didn't use them. The blankets had someone else hair on them and the floor was filthy. My white socks were black after walking around the room. It's not worth the price. I wouldn't stay here ever again. It's a dirty place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I will speak to our housekeeping staff and review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we can prevent such issues in the future. As well, I will be working harder with my staff to enforce our non-smoking rooms policy with our guests to prevent future smoke odors in non-smoking rooms. Again, thank you for your review. I hope you will give us another try if your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa arizona

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very fast check-in
Cons: More towels
Location: Good location. Mall,, hospital, lots of fast food resturants, circle k, cvs, goodwill (my favorite), waterpark, miniature golf, bowling.
Had a nice stay. Roomm was very clean staff was helpful & quick. The only thing I would of liked better was if there were more towels & paper towels in kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and great service. The staff and I really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler, az

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The stay was nice. The room was clean the staff was very helpful and friendly. The price was great! The bed was not very comfortable. But everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Adriene - thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear my staff was helpful in making you stay enjoyable; however, please accept my apologies that your bed was uncomfortable. Your feedback on this issue will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. If your travel brings you to the area, I do hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mert from mesa,az

Stayed in better but not bad

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No swimming pool. The bath tub drain was clogged. No coffee pot in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the property. I sincerely apologize for the issues with your drain. I will speak with my maintenance staff about fixing your drain to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that the kitchen equipment in your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe T. from Yuma, AZ

FREE Breakfast is a joke...Otherwise a good stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The free breakfast is misleading. It is essentially a free cup of coffee and a fruit. Not what I consider a continental breakfast. Otherwise I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. It's in a very nice business area and very close to our business meeting. I would choose this hotel again if I need to be in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay. We do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, hot chocolate, muffins, oatmeal, and fruit for those without the time to cook in their rooms. We really appreciate your feedback, it will help us improve. We would love to have you as our guest next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdul from San Diego

Not far from downtown Mesa and the University

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was close to Phoenix. That made my commuting between Mesa and Phoenix less stressful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient for you during your travels. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephanie from dobson & 60

close to the freeway

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked it very much except for one very important thing: I had asked for a wake up call and they said they would but when the morning came there was no wake up call. good thing I had set my alarm just in case. But other than that it was a perfect stay. real quite and not bothered I just mostly kept to my self and ran errands. Although there were a couple of times when the key would fail or not work. but the good thing was they were very gracious to give me another card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered with your key and our failure to provide you with a wake up call. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure this does not continue in the future. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room and your stay with us overall. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com