Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights, we chose it because it had a kitchen which was convenient, and the reviews were not terrible for the most part. When we got there, they told us we had a smoking room, when we reserved a non smoking room, they blamed expedia for the mistake, despite that I have booked numerous non smoking rooms before on expedia and never had a problem. When we got in the room it smelled strongly of smoke, the carpets were soaking wet, and there was shoe prints all over the tile floor. I would reccomend staying in another hotel, the kitchen is not worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Inexpensive but smoke odors were offensive

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for my purposes.
Cons: Fix problems noted.
Location: Good location in Mesa and near the 60 and 101.
The room smelled of smoke though it was claimed to be non-smoking. Also the toilet and shower ran.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Arrived at Hotel at 10:30. Said check in was 3:00

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway
Cons: Needs attention
Location: n/a
Came back at 3:00 and room was not ready. Said House keeper didn't show up. They said come back at 5:00. Room still not ready. Room ready at 5:45 finally. No apology or nothing. Sidewalks, entry ways, dirty and trash. Stained sidewalks as well as carpet in room. Rusty bathtub. No shampoo. Had to ask housekeeper cleaning another room who obviously was in a bad mood. Said it was the 26th room she had cleaned for the day. In short: Clean this place up
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm disappointed to hear that we were unable to accommodate you with a clean and comfortable room during your stay, and that your room was not properly equipped with shampoo. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are thoroughly cleaning rooms by the standard check-in time, and that we are stocking rooms to standard. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Not what we hoped for.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast area, elevators.
Location: It was located near the highway fo it was easy access.
We requested 2 adjoining room and upon arrival, found out that they can't arrange adjoining rooms. All of their room have outside entrances and there are no elevators to the second story. We were given 2 rooms on the second floor and on different sides of the building. So, to go from one to the other, you had to go downstairs, around, the building, and upstairs. Not convenient. The "breakfast included" was also a disappointment. There is no breakfast area but in the office they have a "grab n go" area where they put out fruit, muffins, coffee and juice. It's a place to spend the night only. We will not be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The room smelled like cigarettes when it was suppose to be a non smoking room. The folded cleaned towels were stained. So,I didn't use them. The blankets had someone else hair on them and the floor was filthy. My white socks were black after walking around the room. It's not worth the price. I wouldn't stay here ever again. It's a dirty place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I will speak to our housekeeping staff and review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we can prevent such issues in the future. As well, I will be working harder with my staff to enforce our non-smoking rooms policy with our guests to prevent future smoke odors in non-smoking rooms. Again, thank you for your review. I hope you will give us another try if your travels bring you to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The same place???

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, place but I am surprised at finding a lot of good reviews. Is it the same place??? Staffs were good. Stayed room #246, bath drain was annoying. One cabinet door was greasy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by az randyfrom arizona

what I expected

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked a hotel by price more than anything else, since this was a business trip and I would only be there for sleeping. The heating/cooling and TV worked fine. The kitchenette has a microwave and a 'real' refrigerator. I did note the bathroom door was damaged (eg coming apart) along the bottom, and the microwave did not work properly (it worked and I used it, but it did not shut off when the timer ended so I had to watch it). Overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room. Comments like yours help us to coach our team and fix issues that need to be taken care of. I hope you continue to stay with us if your travels brings you to the area. Again, thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylviafrom Phoenix. Az

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to use better cleaning supplies and clean mop
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and nice enough place. Need coffee maker in rooms. Would probably stay again.