Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice hotel off of one of Phoenix's main highway.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: no recommendation at this time.
Location: Nothing I would recommend near the hotel. During the day if it isn't too hot, downtown Phx has events and exhibits.
Was warned about the seediness of area, so made sure vehicle was locked and parked in a well-lit area. Otherwise fine hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Horrible staff and manager

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Woke up to screaming manager ...that was her way of checking people out ...by going door by door and yell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darren from adelaide, sa

great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: was very clean and lovely area
Cons: ice machine? i couldn't find one
Location: mall across the road has limited selection, but lots of restaurants nearby to eat
very friendly, has a pool, nice rooms, lots of amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Jun 7, 2014
When my wife and three kids arrived at approximately 10 pm for the night before a long trip across the country after closing our apartment in Phoenix, AZ...., we did not have any towels in the room. Neither did the pull out bed on the couch worked properly. The room was below average and one of the A/C unit was so noisy, we had to turn it off. I was on the road for 5 days after this experience and all the hotels I stayed in (including off the highway) were better than this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Phoenix, az

Posted May 25, 2014
Check in staff was rude. Other than a few minor issues room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.J. from Phoenix ,AZ

Very comfortable and in a safe area .

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Loved it.
Cons: ????
Next door to a great Restaurant and Lounge. Very pleasant place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by isalobos from nm

Nice stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room could have been cleaner. There was hair on the bathroom sink counter and the carpet was very filthy (no smell tho) when we checked in but everything else was very satisfying. Loved that they had a small kitchen area w fridge to keep milk and juice cold and a microwave and a stove to cook mac and cheese or whatever my babies felt like eating. We would definitely stay there again next year. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by crenrun from texas

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 25, 2014
To start off, you have to leave a $100 deposit, even for a 1 nights stay. The room key did not work and we had to go back twice before it did. The hotel is a little too pet-friendly. The room was so filthy I wouldn't let my kids take off their shoes. There were rips in the curtains and bed skirts. There wasn't any shampoo in the shower. The parking lot is so ridiculously small I could barely park. I didn't feel safe there and the door latch was broken. I would never consider going back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Dirty!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 5pm to check in and the receptionist said that one of the cleaners went home early so they were behind. After a wait she sent us to our room only to find cleaning staff still in the room. When I booked the room I made a special request that the sofa bead be ready as we would be busing it. When I asked the cleaning staff about the sofa bead they stated I would have to go to reception to get the linen. I asked reception and they stated I would have to.wait as they were still cleaning the linen. Table in the room still had food spots on it. The bathroom floor was covered in grime. I moved the night stand to plug something in and found multiple food wrappers behind it. The tables next to the pools looked like they had not been cleaned in weeks.