Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darren from adelaide, sa

great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: was very clean and lovely area
Cons: ice machine? i couldn't find one
Location: mall across the road has limited selection, but lots of restaurants nearby to eat
very friendly, has a pool, nice rooms, lots of amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Jun 7, 2014
When my wife and three kids arrived at approximately 10 pm for the night before a long trip across the country after closing our apartment in Phoenix, AZ...., we did not have any towels in the room. Neither did the pull out bed on the couch worked properly. The room was below average and one of the A/C unit was so noisy, we had to turn it off. I was on the road for 5 days after this experience and all the hotels I stayed in (including off the highway) were better than this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Phoenix, az

Posted May 25, 2014
Check in staff was rude. Other than a few minor issues room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.J. from Phoenix ,AZ

Very comfortable and in a safe area .

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Loved it.
Cons: ????
Next door to a great Restaurant and Lounge. Very pleasant place to stay
1 out of 5
by crenrun from texas

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 25, 2014
To start off, you have to leave a $100 deposit, even for a 1 nights stay. The room key did not work and we had to go back twice before it did. The hotel is a little too pet-friendly. The room was so filthy I wouldn't let my kids take off their shoes. There were rips in the curtains and bed skirts. There wasn't any shampoo in the shower. The parking lot is so ridiculously small I could barely park. I didn't feel safe there and the door latch was broken. I would never consider going back.
2 out of 5
by Bob from texas

Old and dirty

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a remodel
Location: Location is very good next to metro center mall,a amusement park and nice restaurants.
Room was old and very dirty,the rug had not been cleaned for a long time, the bathroom floor was not clean and the room was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Deana from Saskatchewan

Room was dirty, good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location was good; close to restaurants, shopping and Castles and Coasters.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Near Castles and Coasters, close to restaurants and shopping
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Check-in took a long time. We were advised that there is a $100 deposit required for all rooms. The sheets and towels in the room were clean but the walls and carpeting were filthy. We should have asked for a different room. There were fake fingernails stuck to the carpet and ketchup on the curtains, the pull-out sofa bed had candies and chips stuck to it when we pulled it out. We did get our deposit back but from now on will ask to see the room before we pay a deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deana - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and great value. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely walking trail and park and mountain view

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel was just what I needed to get away for a while and think.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

Not bad for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pretty good experience room was clean it was quiet and i was able to get a good night sleep before interview the following morning. Best part of this stay is the seafood restaurant next door, excellent food and great beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DJ from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Features at this Price Point

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm MORE impressed when a low- or modest-end product delivers value than when a high-end product impresses. (It's easy to load up the BMW; the Versa is harder). With that in mind, I'm very impressed with this property. The layout of the room included a sitting area, kitchen appliances (roomy frig!), and the bed. The low wall between couch & bed allowed someone to stay up & read, and someone else to sleep undisturbed. It was easy to stay here for 4 days; however, when you DO spend a lot of time in the room, you notice that the window doesn't open. With the fan, it's still stuffy, so you wind up opening the door (and getting a little more noise). The property backs up to a nice walkway/ park. The gym is basic - no weights, but the elliptical machine is new, and a welcome addition. Breakfast was only the pre-packaged mini-pastries, but there was instant oatmeal and fresh fruit. I'd stay here again.