Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Website Photos Deceipt

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Facility Renovations.
Location: Coaster n Castles.
Friendly Staff. Dirty walkway to room, needs power wash. Kitchen worn down, old equipment. Stained carpet by bedside. Door cannot close without forceful push to lock. Felt uneasy. small aluminum rolled tubes in washroom, bathroom. Next morning no available breakfast, staff mentioned that the driver never showed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Was not a pleasant stay at all,beds were hard room was hot the shower sucked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: easy to get to and from sites.
I stayed for 4 days here and overall the stay was good. It was a smoking room and the hotel was full. I was able to use the full kitchen and I had no problems with the bed or TV in the room. It was very easy to get to and it was close to a lot of hiking areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Pricing. Friendly staff.
Location: Spring training venues.
The hotel was affordable and functional for a guys only Spring Training trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the value of our hotel and the friendly service our staff provided you during your stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Stay Away

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The room needs to be updated, and cleaned with bleach.
Location: A lot of things near by, close to the freeway (noisy) but a lot of shops and places to eat with a 5 minute drive. Nothing within walking distance.
This hotel is unclean, mold was EVERYWHERE in the bathroom. The carpet had stains as if someone was stabbed on the floor. The refrigerator made a humming and rattling noise that will keep you awake. The bed sheets had burn marks in them. Even though this is a chain hotel just do yourself a big favor and stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room during your stay. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to make sure rooms are being thoroughly cleaned and inspected so each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. Additionally, I will have our maintenance staff look at the refrigerator in your room to make sure it is functioning properly. I do want to thank you for your comments, and I can assure you that these issues will be resolved. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, unclean, hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The rooms are dirty, bathroom sink was clogged, bedding had cigarette burns, TV remote was filthy, carpets stained, bathroom had a urine smell. Wore flip flops the entire time even in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that your room was not up to our company's high standards. I am sincerely sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team making sure we check every room before guest arrivals to make sure it is clean and that everything is functioning properly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Understaffed Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: They did offer laundry service.
Cons: Linen availability.
Did not realize when we booked this hotel how little cleaning or linen replacement would be done. To start from the beginning, the room was understocked with linens (one washcloth and two bath towels for a 2 bed suite). When we asked the front desk for more pillows for the pull-out bed, they didn't have any available. Next, room service is only performed weekly, unless you desire to pay $10 extra. Funny thing was that I offered to pay the $10, and the front desk found out there wasn't enough staff to get to our room, so we ended up taking out our own trash (not a big deal, just unexpected). We also had to replace our linens by bringing our used linens to the front desk. Overall, very disappointed with the level of service offered by this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the lack of available linens is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have ordered more supplies to make sure your experience is not repeated. We are also hiring more staff so we can provide better service to our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phx. AZ

The Only Redeeming Factor is the Staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything could be improved on. The changes need to start where the problem is and that is at the upper management level.
Location: The location is satisfactory. It is off of a service road and really is not near all that much other then a couple of eating establishments.
The rooms are not clean, bathrooms and showers dirty and littered with dead spiders, carpets are so dirty your feet are black after going barefoot for a few minutes. There are small bugs that scurry about and you find them in kitchen, and even one or two in your bed. The housecleaning never comes, there is a towel shortage and the staff has to deal with not having any management to lead them. They also have to put up with constant complaints and have no recourse or ability to set in motion interventions and proper customer service. The only redeeming factor to the stay is that the staff is dedicated, polite and they try to accommodate you even when they do not have the ability to correct the mismanagement of the facility. The staff takes all the heat when the problem lies with upper management or should I say upper mismanagement of their Metro location. This has been the probably the worst place I have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. In response to your feedback, we are currently hiring additional staff for housekeeping and we have hired a new General Manager for this location. We are excited about these changes and hope it makes a positive difference to our guest's experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

HORRIBLE

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's location to the things we were in town to see and do.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Restaurants, Shopping and Castles N Coasters.
This was the worst experience and hotel I have ever spent time at. From the late check in because they didn't have staff to clean the rooms to the poor customer service from the staff, the room was filthy with black mold on the bathroom window, no sheets on the pull out sleeper sofa and when they finally brought them over an hour after asked for after 11:30 PM they were just dumped at our front entrance and we had to make the bed ourselves. Unfortunately I will NEVER stay at another Extended Stay America because of the experience I had at this particular one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While I am glad that our location was convenient for you, I sincerely apologize that your stay did not match our company’s high standards. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, we are currently hiring additional staff for housekeeping so this does not happen again. We will also be adding sheets to our sofa sleepers. We would love another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. More staff. Clean rooms. New towels and bedsheets.
Room was dirty and had mold in the shower area. Staff was non excistance. Would never stay here again or tell anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that you found the staff to inexperienced and that you encountered housekeeping issues during your stay with us. We are in the process of hiring and training more housekeepers and front desk personnel. We will continue training our teams in order to provide a better guest experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.