Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice hotel off of one of Phoenix's main highway.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: no recommendation at this time.
Location: Nothing I would recommend near the hotel. During the day if it isn't too hot, downtown Phx has events and exhibits.
Was warned about the seediness of area, so made sure vehicle was locked and parked in a well-lit area. Otherwise fine hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Horrible staff and manager

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Woke up to screaming manager ...that was her way of checking people out ...by going door by door and yell
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need brighter lights in bath area. Can't see when showering. Drain in sink was clogged. Plug wouldn't come up to drain. Had to kill a cockroach first day. Didn't see anymore after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you experienced problems with your lighting and had pest in your room. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is currently working on a preventative maintenance program to ensure all lighting is working properly. We will also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again, so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to continuously improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darren from adelaide, sa

great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: was very clean and lovely area
Cons: ice machine? i couldn't find one
Location: mall across the road has limited selection, but lots of restaurants nearby to eat
very friendly, has a pool, nice rooms, lots of amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our pool. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Jun 7, 2014
When my wife and three kids arrived at approximately 10 pm for the night before a long trip across the country after closing our apartment in Phoenix, AZ...., we did not have any towels in the room. Neither did the pull out bed on the couch worked properly. The room was below average and one of the A/C unit was so noisy, we had to turn it off. I was on the road for 5 days after this experience and all the hotels I stayed in (including off the highway) were better than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not properly stocked with towels and did not meet your expectations. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Phoenix, az

Posted May 25, 2014
Check in staff was rude. Other than a few minor issues room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sergio from chihuahua

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.J. from Phoenix ,AZ

Very comfortable and in a safe area .

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Loved it.
Cons: ????
Next door to a great Restaurant and Lounge. Very pleasant place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by isalobos from nm

Nice stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room could have been cleaner. There was hair on the bathroom sink counter and the carpet was very filthy (no smell tho) when we checked in but everything else was very satisfying. Loved that they had a small kitchen area w fridge to keep milk and juice cold and a microwave and a stove to cook mac and cheese or whatever my babies felt like eating. We would definitely stay there again next year. :)