Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York.

Very Good.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The Hotel Was Very Clean And The Room Was Great. I And My Wife Love It Very Much. We Be coming Back Next Year Again.It Was In The Very Good Location.
Cons: Excellent.
Location: Everything Was Near By. Safeway, Wallgreen, CVS, Deli.
We Check In Oct.16,2014 & Stay To Oct.28th 2014, And It Was Great. The Staff Was Outstanding And Very Helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to exceed you expectations, and make your stay enjoyable. I really appreciate your kind words about our helpful staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I booked and paid for this hotel through Expedia and the hotel staff charged me a second time! Currently trying to fix this disaster after a few days of trying....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your card was charged by mistake. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to review our check-out and payment policies to ensure this does not happen again. I will also be investigating this particular issue with them so that we can resolve the overcharge. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
the hotel was close to things, but the bed was terrible. Noisy and not comfortable at all!!!. No extra blankets, no pen and paper, no info on anything around there. The floors must have just been done, the smell made me sick. I would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our amenities were not up to your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward, Ca

Little dirty and smelled like smoke

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The pictures on the Internet looked nice but was dirty and smelled like cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cigarette odor and cleanliness issues. To prevent this from happening again we have re-visited some of our cleaning processes, and we now have a 100% smoke-free hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a better stay next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

It was nice but the lady in the front was rude. No

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The studio set up
Cons: Staff. Get rid of front desk blonde lady
Location: MEPS, Military
The lady in the front office would not give us access to the pool before it closed, she closed it off early. I req three extra blankets, she would only give me two. my daughters meps into the air force lasted from 8-1230 she was not supporting military families and was going to charge me an extra day. I had to req mgr and he did not charge me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you received such poor service from a member of our front desk staff. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that we are more accommodating moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer ESAs I've stayed in.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room was well-designed, clean, large, and modern. No problems with the staff. Plenty of parking, pool looked nice, building was well-maintained. Breakfast was adequate, if maybe a bit underwhelming. Kitchen sink had a problem with water pressure, but the shower definitely met/exceeded my expectations for a place in Phoenix. Didn't notice any problems with the neighborhood. 4/5 stars, maybe a 7 or 7.5/10.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman, AZ

Don't check in at 9 pm

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I liked it's location.
Cons: Check in should be possible even without their computers. If the hotel changes a policy, they should notify current reservation holders.
Never got a room! Booked two rooms, king bed smoking two weeks prior. Arrived at 9pm after 4.5 hrs driving and couldn't check in. Plus, the two rooms were on either ends of the hotel! Waited over an hour to check in. At that time was told the hotel changed policy to non-smoking the Monday before. I was never notified. I'm tired of being treated like a second class citizen because I smoke. As a smoker I'm subsidizing more programs for the unfortunate than anyone else! If a business decides to go non-smoking, that's fine. I'll make a choice. But don't tell me you have smoking rooms, let me book those rooms and then change policy when I get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not informed that our hotel had become non-smoking. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making every effort to ensure the guests are aware of our change to a non-smoking hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, Ca.

Great Room!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was remodeled and the staff was friendly and very willing to help.
Cons: The hotel is still being remodeled, but once that is completed the hotel will be great!
Location: The location is right in the middle of town and the main street, Central is just a block away. I was there for a weekend seminar so did not see much.
From the moment I got to the hotel the front desk personal was so friendly and helpful, the lobby is under remodeling so there is a lot of stuff lying around, but once the remodel is completed the hotel will be fantastic! My room was on the second floor and completely remodeled, the queen size bed was comfortable and the kitchen was a nice size, I even had a loveseat that folded out into a bed if needed. I stayed 3 nights and each day the front desk personal were friendly with smiles and so very helpful. at night the room was very quiet and in the morning the coffee was ready muffins to start the day. For the price it was a great value and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for delivering such great customer service. I am also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found us to be a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scottfrom albuquerque

issues

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented 3 rooms all had issues, from smoke filled non smoking to mold, to fallen shelving , to renovation to no water fo 5 hours. Brenda at front desk was nice though. Pool was nice and clean. 2 time with bad results at Extendwd stsy. We use to love them but sorry to say dropping in quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scottfrom albuquerque

issues

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rented 3 rooms, our nonsmoking room smelled like 2 packs a day, had to move rooms. Hotel was being renovated so no rooms left. Mold so bad in one of the rooms shower my son, wife and baby washed in the sink. Mold in our shower wasnt as bad but still gross. Cliset shelf was ripped off the wall and kaying on the floor. Around 7pm the water main inside hotel sprang a leak. No water till after midnight. Weekly breakfast was small pkg muffin, apple , orange, or breakfast bar, skould have been listed as less than continental. People were nice though. Location was good, pool was nice but this is second time Extended Stay has done us wrong. Our room had two microwaves, I guess because one was burnt out. Ask for shampoo before heading to your room. Bed was comfortable I must say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am happy to read your remarks about the staff and the pool; however, I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues in your bathroom and that the condition of your room was not up to standard. I will be speaking with my maintenance staff about the broken shelf. As well, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.