Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
the hotel was close to things, but the bed was terrible. Noisy and not comfortable at all!!!. No extra blankets, no pen and paper, no info on anything around there. The floors must have just been done, the smell made me sick. I would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca

Little dirty and smelled like smoke

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The pictures on the Internet looked nice but was dirty and smelled like cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cigarette odor and cleanliness issues. To prevent this from happening again we have re-visited some of our cleaning processes, and we now have a 100% smoke-free hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a better stay next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was nice but the lady in the front was rude. No

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The studio set up
Cons: Staff. Get rid of front desk blonde lady
Location: MEPS, Military
The lady in the front office would not give us access to the pool before it closed, she closed it off early. I req three extra blankets, she would only give me two. my daughters meps into the air force lasted from 8-1230 she was not supporting military families and was going to charge me an extra day. I had to req mgr and he did not charge me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you received such poor service from a member of our front desk staff. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that we are more accommodating moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer ESAs I've stayed in.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room was well-designed, clean, large, and modern. No problems with the staff. Plenty of parking, pool looked nice, building was well-maintained. Breakfast was adequate, if maybe a bit underwhelming. Kitchen sink had a problem with water pressure, but the shower definitely met/exceeded my expectations for a place in Phoenix. Didn't notice any problems with the neighborhood. 4/5 stars, maybe a 7 or 7.5/10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Don't check in at 9 pm

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I liked it's location.
Cons: Check in should be possible even without their computers. If the hotel changes a policy, they should notify current reservation holders.
Never got a room! Booked two rooms, king bed smoking two weeks prior. Arrived at 9pm after 4.5 hrs driving and couldn't check in. Plus, the two rooms were on either ends of the hotel! Waited over an hour to check in. At that time was told the hotel changed policy to non-smoking the Monday before. I was never notified. I'm tired of being treated like a second class citizen because I smoke. As a smoker I'm subsidizing more programs for the unfortunate than anyone else! If a business decides to go non-smoking, that's fine. I'll make a choice. But don't tell me you have smoking rooms, let me book those rooms and then change policy when I get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not informed that our hotel had become non-smoking. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making every effort to ensure the guests are aware of our change to a non-smoking hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Great Room!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was remodeled and the staff was friendly and very willing to help.
Cons: The hotel is still being remodeled, but once that is completed the hotel will be great!
Location: The location is right in the middle of town and the main street, Central is just a block away. I was there for a weekend seminar so did not see much.
From the moment I got to the hotel the front desk personal was so friendly and helpful, the lobby is under remodeling so there is a lot of stuff lying around, but once the remodel is completed the hotel will be fantastic! My room was on the second floor and completely remodeled, the queen size bed was comfortable and the kitchen was a nice size, I even had a loveseat that folded out into a bed if needed. I stayed 3 nights and each day the front desk personal were friendly with smiles and so very helpful. at night the room was very quiet and in the morning the coffee was ready muffins to start the day. For the price it was a great value and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for delivering such great customer service. I am also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found us to be a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gil from Phoenix

Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was used by my daughter who stayed one night while I was in the hospital just down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your daughter and provide her with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheri from Phoenix

I should have learned my lesson the first time.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not the first time I have stayed, but last minute plans, area and price were all a factor. The last time I stayed, it was at least clean, and the service was good. This time I did not take off my shoes and I did not take a shower. On the plus side, the bed was extremely clean and very very comfortable. The kitchenette was nice, too. The chairs all had stuff on them and you did not want to sit in them, so I spent the few hours I needed to sleep there, and hot-tailed it out of there. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Also, Hotels.com charged $27 more than the hotel would have directly. Pretty sad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by unhappy from tucson

worse experience ever!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looked very nice from the outside......nice entry, however the woman checking us in thought she would warn us that there"may be people smoking" because they allow that. Arrived to the room, and it smelled moldy. So we went to frys to get some room fresher, sprayed, left for 3 hours, and came back to the same thing. It was making our head hurt, and we didn't feel comforted thinking we were breathing mold...due to the water stains, never touched a thing or had moved the sheets, we checked out asked for a refund, and was told the manager would call us in the morning. That never happened and we're still charged for a room we spent not even an hour in. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, HEALTH OR MONEY ON THIS bad HOTEL, OR LACK OF CLASS FROM THE STAFF OR RESPONSIBILITY TO DO WHAT WAS RIGHT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The odor you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be meeting with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. I also sincerely apologize for the customer service you received when trying to communicate your issue with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be reviewing customer service and communication with my staff to ensure that all guests with such issues are seen to. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Window Rock

Hotel was smelly, couldn't sleep.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Just that it was closed to a training site and that it was walking distance.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not very much.
It was uncomfortable, dirty and smelly. I didn't want to use anything. But, I was informed that the hotel was starting a renovation?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you posting a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that each room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are currently undergoing a renovation and would like the chance to impress you with our new product. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.