Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Window Rock

Hotel was smelly, couldn't sleep.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Just that it was closed to a training site and that it was walking distance.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not very much.
It was uncomfortable, dirty and smelly. I didn't want to use anything. But, I was informed that the hotel was starting a renovation?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you posting a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that each room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are currently undergoing a renovation and would like the chance to impress you with our new product. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Al from New Mexico

Not what I expected

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
I rented several rooms for a family reunion we had, of 5 rooms only 3 had good AC, one did not had a working toilet and all were not really clean. No housekeeping at all during the stay, some rooms did not had doors in the closets and were not fully equipped. Great location, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you liked our hotel's location; however, I am sorry for the level of cleanliness and items in need of repair in your rooms. I can assure you that I have shared these comments with our staff and am working with them to ensure these issues are corrected and not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from New Mexico

Needs improvements

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel needs to have housekeeping ona daily basis without an extra fee, also soap shampoo clean towels every day,other hotels provide these amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mauricio - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry that our amenity and housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. As we are constantly trying to improve, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from phoenix az

Great deal for the price

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: He breakfast
The staff was very nice and understanding and resolved a misunderstanding very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a great rate located close to downtown.

Posted May 19, 2014
Did not like the barking dog across the hall. Barked every time someone walked down the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Lantana, FL

Suite for 5

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We were in town for a conference and stayed 4 nights. Five ladies shared a suite which perfectly met our needs. This room, plus car rental and parking fees was a much better price than staying within walking distance to the Conference Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week long stay in Phoenix, great value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was a great value and I would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend it.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We had four rooms. Each room, floors hadn't been vacuumed. The pull out couches need to be replaced, stained and sheets need to be replaced. The bathroom floors had hair balls in the corners and showers had mold. NO shampoo or lotions were not available as a room condiment. At Check-in our first group waited 25 mins to check in. While waiting for front desk manager to deliver towels. The second group 35 mins, while front desk clerk did laundry. I know companies are cutting back, but this was really poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by Missy from Tucson

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Karen
Cons: Everything! Overall worst hotel experience ever! Will never go to and Extended Stay again!
No one was at the front desk upon arrival. Brenda finally came nonchalantly up to the front, no urgency what so ever. Was answering the phone and complaining about the phone system at the same time. Got up to our room, which had a foul odor. Tub was old and rusted. Tiles dirty and in need of repair. Towels hanging on the back of the door from the previous guest. Carpets were stained and dirty. Karen was the employee who checked us out and was extremely pleasant and efficient with a nice smile. Too bad she wasn't the beginning of our experience! Need more employees like her!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Schlep-Dawg from Minnesota

Just Ok

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pool wasn't the cleanest. Lots of leaves and even some cigarette butts on the bottom of the pool. Staff was nice for the most part. Perfect for spring breakers who want a cheap, decent place to stay. Felt safe, walking distance to Safeway, Subway, Starbucks and The Good Egg Cafe.