Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good location/price west side of Phoenix

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Manager called after room was cleaned to verify everything met my expectations.
Cons: It would be helpful to have info in the room telling how often the room was cleaned, towels changed, etc., and what to do if you need additional items
Location: Great site on Phoenix's west side near 101 Loop Freeway. Arrowhead Mall and eateries near. 2 baseball spring training stadiums only miles away.
This hotel is well located in Glendale, a suburb on the west side of Phoenix. On a major East/West road, just a few blocks from the 101 loop freeway, you can quickly go into Phoenix, Peoria, Suprise or over to Scottsdale.. Arrowhead Mall with major stores is only blocks away. Several eateries are within a short walking distance. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The laundry room and hotel general areas were clean. The gounds were kept litter free. No smoking smells in the room or hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kat - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful and positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel and that you thought our location was convenient. We're also glad that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We apologize that our amenities and procedures were not explained to you. We will review your feedback with our staff and make sure that we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels brings you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Calif

Comfortable, clean, and close to anything you need

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room clean, bed very comfortable. Kitchen handy.
Cons: Clerks could be informative at check-in or notices left in rooms to tell us we can get kitchen items, hair dryers, shampoo from front desk. 0 in room.
Location: On main street, near freeway, stores, restaurants, churches. Room was quiet.
Our room was clean, comfortable, had kitchen so we made breakfast and kept our food and beverages cold in the refrigerator. Because of the kitchen in our room, the continental breakfast downstairs was very minimal (a cart against the wall in the lobby by the front door). Hotel located close to freeway (but not too close), stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with great service. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jcs from Palm Desert, CA

A very pleasant stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, shopping mall 2blocks away. The room was clean, and the staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location, your clean room, and the service our staff provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by RICHARD from PEORIA AZ

RENTER

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY SATISFING
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DH from Albuquerque

Not too shabby

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was nice, hotel was nice, not the best but not the worst by far. Cheaper furniture and bedding but overall nice, breakfast was kinda said more of a snack bar with coffee. Hotel was quiet and staff was very friendly, like others do wish there was a pool. However for the price would stay again, the mini kitchen was a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location, your room, and the service our staff provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from San diego

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay and extremely pleasant staff. Lots of restaurants close by if needed. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in town .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Glendale AZ

love it

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I continuously visit this place. It's inexpensive and has a great location. The staff is great and friendly. The hotel is very clean. I always choose and will continue to choose extended stay over everyone else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from peoria,az

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and clean. Easy access from street to hotel. Staff was very helpful and professional.
Cons: Earlier check in times and later check out.
Staff was wonderful, very courteous and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Natalie - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!