Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel was currently being remodeled so a bit hectic. Our room was clean, comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful and positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel met your needs. The staff and I are pleased to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels brings you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great location , but horrible experience.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel was in construction and my room did not have pots or pans etc. room service was not done on the second night and the wifi was not working . The place also had a bad smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our remodeling and that you were not aware of our customizable kitchen packs or our housekeeping policies. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver the kitchenware to our guest's room upon request. We also include housekeeping for our guests staying 8 days or more; however, we offer additional housekeeping services for a minimal fee. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our amenities and policies during check-in. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good location/price west side of Phoenix

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Manager called after room was cleaned to verify everything met my expectations.
Cons: It would be helpful to have info in the room telling how often the room was cleaned, towels changed, etc., and what to do if you need additional items
Location: Great site on Phoenix's west side near 101 Loop Freeway. Arrowhead Mall and eateries near. 2 baseball spring training stadiums only miles away.
This hotel is well located in Glendale, a suburb on the west side of Phoenix. On a major East/West road, just a few blocks from the 101 loop freeway, you can quickly go into Phoenix, Peoria, Suprise or over to Scottsdale.. Arrowhead Mall with major stores is only blocks away. Several eateries are within a short walking distance. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The laundry room and hotel general areas were clean. The gounds were kept litter free. No smoking smells in the room or hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kat - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful and positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel and that you thought our location was convenient. We're also glad that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We apologize that our amenities and procedures were not explained to you. We will review your feedback with our staff and make sure that we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels brings you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RudiB from Seattle

Convenient location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a return trip to this hotel for me. I was traveling solo and intrated mainly in price. It's a good value for the low rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rudi - We appreciate you taking the time to write such an amazing review. It is great to hear that we were able to provide you with an affordable and comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

have to reconnect my wifi everyday,

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only hotel I had stay for the last 38 years demestic or foreign that has no ice in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that we do not currently have an ice machine and that you had difficulties with our free Wi-Fi. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ink4life from Phx az

Just like home

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food clean and very well located place. Had no problems at all and everything was how it was told and supose to be. I will stay again and look foward to doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was up to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John S. from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long, hard day of moving out of my apartment, I needed a place to unwind. The hotel was a welcome retreat. Everything was great until I went to bed. I found the bed to be very hard and uncomfortable. The staff were friendly, and the location was good. My stay was for 8 days, and I recommend that you bring your own pillows and maybe a pillow-top for the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a convenient, relaxing stay. However, we are disappointed that your bed did not meet your expectations. We do offer additional padding for our beds at the front desk. We will be working with our staff to ensure that every guest is fully informed of all our offerings at check-in. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Calif

Comfortable, clean, and close to anything you need

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room clean, bed very comfortable. Kitchen handy.
Cons: Clerks could be informative at check-in or notices left in rooms to tell us we can get kitchen items, hair dryers, shampoo from front desk. 0 in room.
Location: On main street, near freeway, stores, restaurants, churches. Room was quiet.
Our room was clean, comfortable, had kitchen so we made breakfast and kept our food and beverages cold in the refrigerator. Because of the kitchen in our room, the continental breakfast downstairs was very minimal (a cart against the wall in the lobby by the front door). Hotel located close to freeway (but not too close), stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with great service. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com