Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: They need to stop over booking somehow!!
On the positive side, we were able to walk to restaurants and shopping...very convenient to streets and highways we needed to reach. However, we had trouble with our reservation ...our guaranteed room was not to be had. We were disappointed in the breakfast area...it isn't big enough to stay in. You have to grab your stuff and take it outside and stand or go back to your room. The bed was comfortable, all appliances worked fine, I had no noise, but the person who was supposed to room with me (who ended up in a separate room) was right in front of the laundry where they washed the sheets and towels all night....very noisy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, bad experience

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Not one thing
My room was dirty upon check in. There was not any daily room cleanup during my 3 night stay. For the price I paid this was a horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Location, but beware.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, except of course location. Everything.
It's in a good location, surrounded by high-end shopping with a Maserati dealership right down the street. Out of place even. It's all downhill from there. The office/lobby was a messy room with the "grab and go" breakfast cart shoved in the corner. The non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes (maybe because of the folks hanging around on the balconies smoking. There were stains on the carpet, stains on the bedding (not my sheets at least) stains on the furniture. The bed was comfortable, if you managed to sleep. The rooms needed a good, deep cleaning. The remodeled bathroom was just the previous bathroom with a coating of fake granite paint over the tub and countertops. Flaking off. Rusting, dirty fixtures. A toilet that needed a $5 repair - it would cycle on/off all night. Loud bath fan. Outside, there were large grey trashcans stuffed with cases of beer bottles/cans, cigarette butts everywhere, trash in the landscaping, ashtray buckets right outside the door of our non-smoking room. And finally, the noise. It must be the cheapest-constructed hotel I've ever stayed in. The neighbor's TV was directly on the opposite side of the wall from my head, and apparently turned on at full volume - at 1AM. Management had to pound on their door. Every footstep from the floor above rumbled through to our room below. I'm pretty sure there was a herd of buffalo staying above us. It was ridiculous. At least we were able to be moved to the top floor after two nights of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing your concerns and making the appropriate changes. We will also be inspecting our rooms to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scottsdale hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Horrible. Shower didn't work, toilet leaking all over the bathroom floor and sink did not drain for 10 min. It took them 3 days to fix these problems and the toilet still leaked after that. Front desk and manager were not at all concerned that i was disturbed by this. They didn't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the issues you had were not taken care of in a timely manner. I will be speaking with your staff to make sure guest requests and problems are resolved in a timely manner. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room good location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: that it was available at the time i needed it
Cons: Better staff
Hotel Staff Lacking! Room was "cleaned" on wrong day and all of my belonging were went through and "put away." I had my bathroom goods, medications placed in a specific convienent order and cleaning person mofved, and put them in bag. My dirty laundry was touched and stuffed in bottom of suitcase. My belongings were obviously went through and it made me extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location during your visit; however, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
great hotel good location and all new and renovated great coffee too
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed the coffee during our grab-and-go breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oddest hotel we've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We've never stayed at a hotel that does not offer service unless you pay an extra $10.00 for it. They come every 8 days. We had to take our dirty towels to the office each time we needed clean ones. There were zero amenities, not even an alarm clock or hair dryer. If you wanted a coffee pot you could check one out at the office. Along with other kitchen items they may have offered for the kitchenette. Much more but I think you get the picture:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Angie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our customized kitchen and housekeeping policies did not meet your travel needs. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good bargain for the area. Room was a little stinky upon arrival. Front desk provided us with some Febreeze to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the odor in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with air freshener as you requested. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are better deodorizing our rooms so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Overbooked!!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
When your dog tired from traveling all day, show up at your motel, and just want to go to bed, The last thing you want to hear is "didn't you get a message from Expedia?" I've been traveling all day by plane, get my rental car and spend a half hour in traffic, only to find out that they overbooked and transferred me to a different property. How would you like it? Never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that you were not contacted by either Expedia or myself. I am sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be contacting Expedia to ensure this does not happen in the future and will strive to contact all guests in future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JamesFfrom Cottonwood, CA

OK Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Has "kitchen" but zero utensils, no cups/plates, nothing to cook with. Bathroom/Kitchen combo a little different but usable. Little pricey for an Extended Stay but it's in Scottsdale....... Lots of shops and food close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver them to your room when requested. We will review your feedback with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.