Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherie from Tauanga

great location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect for our requirements. A short walk to restaurants, bars, cafes and town. Beds comfy , rooms clean and well set up. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to fellow travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cherie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and your comfortable, clean room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CT from Glendale

Decent, nothing fancy!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides finding a half eaten king size kit Katy bar in the fridge, and what looked like pizza droppings stick to microwave plate, the place was clean, definitely an older hotel but still accommodating. Front desk was very nice, continental breakfast consisted of wrapped up Muffins and some fruit in a basket at the front desk. Great location though being right in old town Scottsdale, made for a good place to crash after partying. Overall not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: Please include a business center.
Location: Good in terms of walking distance to old town Scottsdale.
People were getting in at after midnight, slamming doors, someone played rap music outside my room at 5AM. All rooms have outward facing doors that either face a street or another building, so there's road noise from passing cars to deal with also. Good on price, poor on overall sleep quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure they are properly addressing these issues when they arise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Tucson

Horrendous room conditions

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Some of the people staying there were pretty scary and would be shouting outside of their rooms after midnight. Didn't feel very safe.
Cons: They should fix the safety locks on the doors ( falling of of the wall in my second room) and train the staff on how to better handle guests.
Location: Location was great with lots to do. Restaurants and a Staples office supply store right across the street. You can walk to it.
Considering where this venue is located- a stones's throw from Scottsdale's famous Fifth Aveue Shops with its fabulos restaurants, nightlife and of course, Scottsdale Fashion Square, you would think they would care about the appearance of their rooms. My room ( before I requested to be moved) had a bathtub that was so disgusting I wouldn't bathe my dog in it. They supply no toiletries, so if you forget your shampoo, you are out of luck. Feel fortunate to find a bar of soap for the bathtub and one to wash your face. Studio Rooms are small, cramped and not worth the money. Spend the extra cash and go elsewhere if you want the comforts of home. Customer service consisted of a high school aged girl behind the desk who was clueless and who was obviously the victim of receiving little training on how to handle guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Al from montreal, canada

No room cleaning everydays in 2014?????

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Reception person had no care of customers. 2 persons came to reception when I was there complaining and did nothing to help them. One had no room even she had a confirmation and the other complain about the non room cleaning and nothing was done to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bustraveler from las vegas

business traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am only at the hotel at night but it was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from Las Vegas

Clsoe to down town Scottsdale.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible \!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Anaheim Hills Ca.

Very quite hotel on the west side old Scottsdale.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: In a quite area of town. The room was super clean.
Cons: A larger choice of snacks in the lobby.
Location: With in walking distance of Old Town.
Last minute booking for Az.Bike week,happy to find the room rates where reasonable.