Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Located in a quiet area off of the main street. Nice area
Cons: Hotel is needing some repairs and updating
Location: Close to stores within walking distance
Great location with ease of access to Scottsdale and the 101 is just a few minutes away. Hotel staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by Frequent Travel

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and accomodating. After complaining about the room, they gave me a refund for the last two nights.
Cons: Hire housekeepers who can speak English. Do frequent checks on the rooms to ensure they are properly maintained.
Location: Centrally located. Near lots of shopping and restaurants.
Stayed four nights in a one bedroom studio with kitchenette. The distance between the toilet seat and the water was so low that a man's privates would dangle in the toilet water. The toilet bowl was so stained that it appears that it hadn't been scrubbed for months. The utincels, dishes, glasses and pots and pans in the ketchenette look like they were bought from a thrift store. There were different counts for the utincels- 3 tesapoons, 1 tablespoon, 2 butter knives and 1 steak knife, and they did not match, like they came from different sets. There were two pots - a 1 quart and a 3 quart size. No frying pan. One large burner and one small burner on the stove. The small burner was not installed correctly - would not sit flat in the stove top. There were two 9 oz. plastic glasses. One had a stain at the bottom of the glass about 1/2 " high - looked like rust. The other one also was stained, but not as bad. I took them down tio the front desk to get them replaced. The lady at the front desk was flabergasted. She said that some of the housekeepers did not speak English, so there was no way to communicate with them to explain to them how or to correct them on their cleaning duties. I asked for a 7:00am wake-up call - they called me at 6:00am. They blamed it on their automated system. No room service during the entire stay. Have to make your own bed and replace linens and towels at the front desk if need be. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location but some minor problems

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot Water, room service
It is in a great location, only thing is to say... there is no room service and it's only once a week. The water wasn't hot enough and no coffee for you to make in your hotel room but there is a coffee maker. Overall i give it a 3 1/2 because i was ok with it overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location at a great value. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Far from the best, far from the worst

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only needed for one night, first room broken toilet, next room tv did not work and no filters to make coffee. Bed was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Skip from Tucson

Car show

Posted Mar 10, 2014
No continental breakfast just coffee. Small rooms but were clean.
2 out of 5
by Ken

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Finally checking out.
Cons: Everything needs substantial improvement. Given the abjectly poor quality of the facilities, the best improvement would be to cut the rates deeply.
Location: The location is great and, since it is Scottsdale, ther is plenty for anyone to do!
Checked in late at night (I had confirmed an after-midnight arrival), and had to stand outside for more than twenty minutes, before a clerk finally showed up to let me in. Once I got to my room, I found the previous occupant's dirty underwear was in the nightstand drawer. I wanted to take a shower, but plaster from a very badly-done ceiling repair had fallen into the tub. At no time during my week-long stay was anything done to correct the problem. So plaster continued to fall into the tub, including once while I was taking a shower. Ventilation in the hotel is very poor. Since the units have kitchenettes, the noxious odors from a large number of (apparently bad) cooks permeates the rooms and hallways. This was not, in any manner, a good stay. Try to find alternative accommodations, if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great price for location to West World

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet was not clean but all else was fine. Bed was clean!! I questioned thebooking agent about room amenities as teh website said stove top. The booking agent told us there was an oven. There was not. There was only a stove top. That was fine but he should be educated about that for future. Walls are PAPER THIN and you could hear people leaving at 6 am. Good place aoverall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaccaro

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a smoking room after specifically calling and being guaranteed nonsmoking. Sick for a few days after
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie from Riverside, CA

Smoke filled building

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible this hotel is a joke. Sticky notes on doors for room numbers. I knew I was in trouble when I walked in and the lobby smelled like smoke. Never again I would rather sleep in a car . Had to by air freshener just to be able to stay in the room. I used the entire can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Smelled like smoke. Carpet in lobby and room was very dirty. Nothing much good to say except location was good. .