Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Friendly & comfortable hotel..

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Superb staff, cleanliness, comfort & location..
Location: Close to many great restaurants & Metrocenter Mall..
This Fairfield by Marriott is very nice! Friendly staff, great location & clean comfort make it very attractive to travelers.I very much enjoyed my stay..Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pheonix az

Very clean , very friendly , very comfortable !!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Had a great stay !!! Excellent hotel . Very friendly and polite !!! Very clean rooms and comfortable !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Canada

Stayed for one night

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, free wifi and good location.
Cons: only stayed one night, so for the price, we were very satisfied.
Location: We needed to get on the road north early in the morning, the location was excellent for this, also a Fry's grocery nearby which was good for munchies
We needed a hotel on the north end of Phoenix, we read the reviews here and this hotel seemed to fit what we were looking for, we only needed a room for one night while passing through, while we arrived late and left early, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was more than adequate and the location was perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Decent room with comfortable bed, nice breakfast in safe location and quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariofrom Rio Rick

getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time, easy check in, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Nice Hotel Outside of the City

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The free wi-fi, the coffee and the bed.
Cons: The pillows were too soft.
Location: There were a few restaurants nearby. Also a strip mall with a movie theater and more restaurants.
Came to Phoenix for Pro Bowl but didn't want to deal with the hustle and bustle near the stadium. Found this hotel, knew that the Marriott was a good hotel chain, and was not disappointed. The free coffee in the lobby was awesome, the bed was nice & comfy and the noise was nonexistent from neighbors. More than happy with the location as well as the amenities that came with the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Idaho

May be a Marriott but could be a Motel 6

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly an the free breakfast wasnt too bad. The hotel itself is pretty old and run down. The rooms smell like decades worth of cigarette smoke and there appeared to be blood streaks on the bathroom wall in our room. It was right off the freeway which was a bonus for us. Overall seemed a little over priced and not what I expect for a Marriott chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We recived your feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your needs during your stay. Our hotel was renevated three years ago to Marriott standards. I am sorry to hear you felt it was run down. We are also a nonsmoking hotel which all Marriotts are. We will take up your concerns with the proper staff members to make sure everything is done right. We hope you will give us another try when you are back in the Phoenix area. Again we thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Just ok

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room could have been cleaner. Bathroon tile had a pubic hair on it each and every time after room was cleaned. Not thorough enough cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that you guestroom fell short of your expection. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to in prove our service. Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Phoenix.