Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Front desk staff very helpful. Convenient to airport and awesome shuttle included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Plent of value for the price
Cons: Curved shower bars to keep curtain away during shower
Location: Close to airport
Good room. Real comfortable bed. Very nice staff, quick check in. Great breakfast. Bathroom small but adequate. Easy in, easy out. Reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 18, 2015
How wonderful and comfortable this place was to spend the night when getting ready to fly out of Sky Harbor. The room was large ,clean and the bed was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BLR

Idéal proche de l'aéroport de Phoenix

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Prix pas très cher par rapport à la qualité, petit dej compris, navette de l'hotel disponible
Cons: Petit dej assez limité, pas de restaurant pour le soir, mais possibilité de dîner au Courtyard Maryott ou l'Hilton qui sont juste derrière à pieds.
Dernier hôtel ou nous sommes resté avant retour vers la France, proche de l'aéroport afin de prendre notre vol tôt le lendemain (~15 minutes de l'aéroport avec navette de l'hôtel). Personnel serviable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

One night stand

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: The breakfast area. There is lots of food but the quality could be improved. Also more day beds would be useful.
Overall pleasant. It is not the type of hotel I would stay at for a long duration. An overnight stay to catch an early morning flight the next day or late arrival check-in to ensure a head start for a vacation at a resort the next day is how I would rate this particular hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

The handicapped room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We reserved through Expedia. We were disappointed that the Marriott does not recognize their members when they reserve through third parties like Expedia. It would be useful if this information would have been made available at the time of our reservation with Expedia. Also, the only room that was made available to us was the handicapped room. One would think that they would want to keep it for someone who is actually handicapped. we also asked for a roll away bed for our daughter. They indicated that they only had one available for the entire hotel and it was already taken. We had to sleep three in a king bed. Breakfast is not great but will do. If you need a hotel for an overnight stay to catch an early morning flight it will do, but no longer. The pool, while we did not use it, it was small. Basically twice the size of a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Max from Las Cruces NM

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
we definitely enjoyed our stay, check-in to check out, staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was filling and nice that there was an on-site little snack store. The pool was nice but wish it was a little bigger. overall all was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Nice place to stay in

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My friends and I really enjoyed our one night stay here, everything was good as far as I remember. I would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Good location for Diablo Stadium, not much else

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Fast easy check-in when we arrived late Thursday/early Friday morning. Had the handicap accessible room which was fine however we could not figure out how to lock the sliding bathroom door and the room smelled like carpet that had been wet and dried. Continental breakfast was standard but clean. Easy fast check-out after our 3 night stay which was pleasant as we were in a rush. Location was fair. We were in town for Angels Spring Training so this hotel was an easy drive to and from the stadium which was nice. Didn't find much within walking distance but a lot is just a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Tim O., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for the fact you were placed in an accessible room for your stay. Due to Major League Baseball Spring Training, our hotel was at full capacity which necessitates the use of our accessible rooms for some guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room and have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments within the hotel for follow up. Thanks for staying with us! We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels