Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Minneapolis

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Service at the front desk was inconsistent.
Located close to the Chandler Mall where there are tons of things to do. Breakfast was good and there was a variety of hot and cold foods- waffles, fresh fruit, eggs and sausage. Just try to eat early before crowds gather. The morning of our departure- we didn't receive the usual check out summary that hotels slip under the door. When we went to the front desk to ask for it- there wasn't anybody there. We looked in the employees only area behind the desk and still couldn't find anyone. We waited for a while but finally just left the room keys on the counter with a note. It was weird to leave the hotel without finalizing things. We called the hotel's 800 number to report what had happened and the hotel rep seemed unconcerned and told us not to worry about it. Still haven't received an email copy of this summary and it's been over a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It started off bad so that ruined the stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Horrible it started off bad and that ruined the stay I couldn't relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; easy access to freeway.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location was the important thing to us, and it is near where our granddaughter lives.
Cons: Some variation in breakfast?
Location: Lots of shopping.
Every staff person we encountered was very friendly; our room was nice and clean. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by sdw from gilbert,az

Small rooms, no refrigerator.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Close to mall and dining. Front desk staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Really nice hotel close to the frwy and many store

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel from the outside to the inside is incredibly nice. The staff, both at the service desk and housekeeping were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. I stayed for five nights and had not one complaint or issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but annoying green features

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and breakfast was very good.
Cons: Water conserving sink was very annoying. Towels seemed thin, cheap and not soft - would expect something like this from a Motel 6 not Fairfield.
Location: Excellent shopping located very close.
1 out of 5
by Theresa

Disappointed

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The staff was friendly,the room was clean and the overall stay was okay. However the hotel over charged me sixty five dollars and never paid me back. It's not much money, but they told me the money would be refunded to me. I never received anything. I spoke to my bank and they had no records of Fairfield Inn & Suites ever giving me the refund. A little annoying as I called them several times regarding this issue and they told me the manager would call me , of course he never did. In fact every time I called to speak to a manager they were never at the hotel, according to the hotel staff. In conclusion I am not at all pleased and would not recommend this particular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Fresno

Fine for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location worked for the wedding I attended but was not near anything else. Hotel only had showers so it was difficult if you had kids who like a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com