Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel is tired. Rooms need to be updated. Over priced for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Excellent for a short vacation!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had an excellent experience at this resort. It is beautiful! The pool area is great, but as expected the drinks are very expensive. The spa was definitely incredible and a must do!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great food, all the restaurants we tried were excellent.
Location: We left once, unfortunately, during rush hour, I wouldn't recommend it. Unless you go down to Scottsdale Quarter. Everything else is too far away.
This is a old hotel that has been nicely cared for. I wouldn't take their upgrade offer. It will either be cottages that are large but no views or their "Hotel within a hotel". These are nice small suites but again without views. After looking at all the options we went back to the main hotel building which had views of the golf course and Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The only complain I have was that the only bar/restaurant on the campus serving food once we arrived was outdoor and it was below 30 degrees that night in Scottsdale. We asked the manager if we could order there and have it in their indoor bar. He seemed rather irritated at our suggestion and told us no, because it was a separate entity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

AWESOME!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Just stay at the resort!
Loved this hotel! Take the kids during nov through jan the Christmas lights around the lagoon and throughout the resort are spectacular!!!! Ice skating rink is just gorgeous. Carousel and s'mores pits??? What?? Yes they had them! So much to do!!! I will definitely be back next year:)))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Fabulous hotel and service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place....clean, roomy, elegant, comfortable, intersting, convenient, and great service!!! I have nothing bad to say except restaurant prices were pretty high!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, Ca

Phenomenal

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Phenomenal place to stay. Went for romantic weekrnd and rekindled the fire in my life
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you had a romantic getaway at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Get cans

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities. The staff
Cons: The wifi
Location: Not much to do in the neighbourhood.
This is a very nice swanky hotel, with good facilities and great staff. There is plenty to do there. It is a little far out of town though, but there are cars that you pay for that will take you wherever you need to go. My only complaint is with the wifi. You have to pay for wifi ($15 per day), and it is really terrible. At several points I couldn't go to any websites. I feel if you're going to pay for it that it should be at least functional. But otherwise a very comfortable, swanky hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
We thank you for visiting the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess and sharing your experience. Feedback is very valuable and we appreciate yours. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Business stay this trip but will be back for a vacation at some point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear you had a great business stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a leisurely one. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the Holidays

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great Holiday Décor and Lights. Great staff and accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review about your recent stay during Christmas at the Princess. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager