Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumacacori, Az

Beautiful grounds, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: I think that our favorite part was the grounds. There were a variety of trees and plants, and ponds with ducks and fish.
Cons: There should be itemized invoices explaining charges.
Location: Butterfly Wonderland is only fifteen minutes away. That is well worth a visit! The hotel is directly next door to the retirement home, Maravilla.
We enjoyed our stay at the Princess. The grounds and facilities are beautiful. The staff is plentiful and always ready to offer assistance. We had a delicious meal at La Hacienda, but a private party ruined our evening by being very loud. It didn't seem that any effort was made to ask them to settle down. When we got home we found an unexplained charge and an unexplained credit on our bill. After inquiry, I was told that the restaurant puts a hold on your card. Both unexplained notations went away when the actual bill charged. They should have told us about it. We went in summer, so the room rates were low, an excellent deal. Restaurant rates do not go down seasonally. We recommend the Princess and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf getaway, nice place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable, easy access in and out. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed several restaurants on property. The pools were fun, but their temperatures were very warm. It may be too much to ask in mid July, but a cooler pool would make me stay there much longer and enjoy food and drink as opposed to leaving to find relief from the heat elsewhere. Overall our stay was great. The spa was Fantastic!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Marko, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess! Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice Hotel for Family

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Several activities for kids. Pools were nice. They should offer free wi-fi; as a family hotel, kids have their ipads or other technology and can become expensive to connect via their access rates. Also, their pool bars should stay open while pools are open, I was not expecting such and didnt have any drinks or snacks to fully enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed with staff, overdone cleaning

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel is great don't get me wrong - but I want to share my disappointments. Room service staff: My ice-bucket wasn't replaced from the last visitor (no biggie) but when I asked for a replacement it took 20 minutes to bring the ice - which kind of sucked because I was in the middle of lunch with a warm ginger-ale from the mini bar. Then the guy who brought it gave me attitude and refused to take the old bucket because he didn't understand that it was dirty and kept saying just keep it. Room cleaning: Although each cleaning lady I encountered were so sweet, every time I left my room I would come back and things were moved around. Like the two I had the ironing board out with my outfit on it and it was put away. The kept plugging the sinks and arranging my toiletries - nice thought but it was irritation having personal items rearranged when they were arranged neatly in the first place. My stay was great 5 stars in all other areas but wanted to vent my thoughts on improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were really clean. Dining options are a little pricey but I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Very nice property

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Gold lounge was great! Rooms large Great pool activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Marko, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Princess and sharing thoughts about your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Fairmont Gold and appreciate the feedback on the pool activities. Again, we thank you for your review and would love to welcome you back to Scottsdale and our resort again soon. Sincerely, Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice facilities, excellent entertainment

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We stayed at the Fairmont during the 4th of July holiday. The hotel was very quiet at first so we had the opportunity to relax before the hotel filled up. On Friday and Saturday, we experienced an air show, fireworks and a concert. We enjoyed it a lot and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to various restaurants and shopping malls, the parking is at a great location and the food from all restaurants is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Marko, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed all of the activities offered to our guests during our 4th of July Freedom Fest. We offer incredible Legacy Events such as Freedom Fest throughout the year and hope you'll join us this winter for our Christmas at the Princess festival beginning November 19. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort and look forward to welcoming you back to the Princess. Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Marko, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again if you return to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We had to come to Phoenix to be with a very sick relative at Mayo Clinic so we chose this hotel because of it's very close proximity to the clinic. The hotel made the trip so much more bearable because of it's beautiful grounds and relaxing atmosphere. The staff here was wonderful and tried very hard to make sure that we were comfortable and pleased with our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Shower Broken

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The Pool and it is a lovely property.
Cons: Even if you book thru Expedia, you should get the same treatment as you would working directly thru hotel. A willingness to make good the shower issue
We had no working shower and when we discovered it at 10pm with two tired kids, it was also extremely inconvenient to have a maintenance person come into the room to fix it or move rooms when we had to leave the next morning. We were staying for just one night. Because we booked thru Expedia and not directly thru the hotel, we got no discount on our room and that was very disappointing. We were celebrating 3 Birthdays so it was an important stay:-(