Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom salinas

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Pretty
We had dinner at the steak house the first night, we didn't get our dinner until an hour and a half later after they got the order wrong and had to redo. We were charged $20 a day to park our own car without valet. We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant the last night and were less than happy with the food. Although the whole complex is extremely nice we had a much more pleasant stay at the Kierlands the last time we visited and would not return to the Princess. Ray and Debby Borzini
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel is tired. Rooms need to be updated. Over priced for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Excellent for a short vacation!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had an excellent experience at this resort. It is beautiful! The pool area is great, but as expected the drinks are very expensive. The spa was definitely incredible and a must do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great food, all the restaurants we tried were excellent.
Location: We left once, unfortunately, during rush hour, I wouldn't recommend it. Unless you go down to Scottsdale Quarter. Everything else is too far away.
This is a old hotel that has been nicely cared for. I wouldn't take their upgrade offer. It will either be cottages that are large but no views or their "Hotel within a hotel". These are nice small suites but again without views. After looking at all the options we went back to the main hotel building which had views of the golf course and Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear we were able to find you the right accommodation. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The only complain I have was that the only bar/restaurant on the campus serving food once we arrived was outdoor and it was below 30 degrees that night in Scottsdale. We asked the manager if we could order there and have it in their indoor bar. He seemed rather irritated at our suggestion and told us no, because it was a separate entity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to review your recent stay. Thank you for the feedback on your various dining experience. This is certainly uncharacteristic and we have made note of it. We hope you had a terrific rest of your stay. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to Scottsdale. Best, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

AWESOME!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Just stay at the resort!
Loved this hotel! Take the kids during nov through jan the Christmas lights around the lagoon and throughout the resort are spectacular!!!! Ice skating rink is just gorgeous. Carousel and s'mores pits??? What?? Yes they had them! So much to do!!! I will definitely be back next year:)))))
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. Christmas at the Princess is a very magical time of the year for us and we are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the festivities with your family. We look forward to welcoming your family back next year. Best, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Fabulous hotel and service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place....clean, roomy, elegant, comfortable, intersting, convenient, and great service!!! I have nothing bad to say except restaurant prices were pretty high!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review and for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for winter vacation with children ever!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel/resort for Winter vacation with children! So many holiday activities in one! Grounds were kept very nice, staff were so couteous! Highly recommended! We will sure stay at Fairmont Princess every time when in Scottsdale in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed all of the Christmas at the Princess activities as well as the resort's AAA Five Diamond service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you visit Scottsdale. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by candisfrom Newport News, VA

Pre-Christmas stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a 2 night stay at hotel while visiting with our son. Drove from El Paso, Texas, and arrived to a confused mess at the front area and front desk. If you want noise, activity, and kids this is the place for you. Room service food was passible at best, trying to get a bellhop to the room was a 2 phone call process, even thought I had set it up the previous night, and trying to get comfortable in the bed was a challenge. Don't think I would rebook here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, Ca

Phenomenal

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Phenomenal place to stay. Went for romantic weekrnd and rekindled the fire in my life
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Fairmont Scottsdale, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you had a romantic getaway at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager