Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Amazing responsiveness and one of the world's best spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Absolutely our favorite resort in Scottsdale

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, Ambiance, Location, Amenities, Restaurants, and Professionalism
Cons: N/A
Location: The Fairnont is located within close proximity to shopping, great eateries, and easy access to the freeways.
Excellence in all aspects. The staff are consistently incredible affable, articulate, professional and enthusiastic. The restaurants on-site are top-quality and certainly deserve the rave reviews. The ambiance throughout the entire facility from the time you enter the security gate, relax by the pool, enjoy a coffee in the plaza, or simply take a stroll throughout the grounds is warm, inviting, secure and most importantly relaxing. We stay at the Fairmont Scottsdale at least 2-3 times annually. As to date we have not encountered anything negative about the resort. The staff exert themselves to insure you are well addressed, pleased and welcome. Although this facility can easily accommodate large numbers of crowds for corporate or privately held events, each person is treated individually and always made to feel unique. We enjoy the company the staff provides, as we have had the opportunity to converse with numerous staff members throughout. All of which I might say boast of their pleasure of being employed by the Fairmont corporation. This in itself speaks volumes, along with the fact many of the staff members have been on-site for numerous years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville Ontario

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Expansive place with beautiful grounds and facilities. Excellent staff throughout the resort. Wonderful dining options and fantastic food at every hotel restaurant. Had two rooms during stay...not pleased with first one as room was tired looking,small,cluttered and in need of some (minor) repairs.Second room a bit larger (had booked a deluxe) prettier view,and generally just looked better. Both rooms were very awkwardly angled which actually ended up feeling a bit odd..Bathroom provides one louvered door which also acts as the door for the water closet (toilet area)... again, felt a bit odd and found bathroom lacked privacy because of the door issue. Bathroom also has double sinks, tub and a small separate shower stall. Many conventions happening during our stay..could possibly be an issue with some guests who are maybe looking for a quieter atmosphere but was not a problem for us...good idea to book reservations at restaurants ahead of your stay. Overall, enjoyed our stay at The Fairmont Princess in Scottsdale .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over-rated

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is a 3 star hotel tops. It is old and far from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Very nice place but too expensive if you're not planning on using the spa and othrr amenities. Have to pay an extra 30 dollars per night at end of stay which is ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queen Creek

Family Friendly hotel with lots of activities.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Lots of things to do from pools, tennis, kids activities, restaurants, bars.
Location: Easy to get to location with lots of restaurants and entertainment just a short cab ride away.
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We showed up at the pool during the day and with a little looking around found lounge chairs which can be hard to come across at other resorts but not here. With 3 pools to choose from we spent some time at each one. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was well maintained, clean and easy to find your way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed all of our fun-filled Summer at the Princess activities. Thank you for choosing to celebrate the holiday weekend with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Great resort facilities but very busy during Labor

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Extended 4pm checkout and fireworks over labor day
Cons: Pools had too many people partying vs families.
The resort was wonderful. However, if you're looking to relax, it was very busy and packed with people. I'd prefer to go when the pools are not so busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the resort. It was our pleasure to host you over the holiday weekend and we hope to welcome you back again soon. If peace and quiet is what you seek during your next stay, I suggest you visit Well & Being Spa’s rooftop pool. Sincerely, Andrea Bekhazi Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com