Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Was a great location. Lobby and outdoor pool area was amazing. Rooms could be updated a little more as far as bathrooms. Other than that it was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omoaha

Not the room I paid for

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I paid for a king room with a pool view. I was given a room with two doubl beds and hardly a pool view although it was not on the parking lot side. When I informed front desk I didnt get the room I paid for I wad informed they won't guarantee a room purchased from a third party like Expedia. I would not trust this hotel. No integrity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Spa and facilities.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Very close to Old Town Scottsdale.
The hotel and spa facilities are very nice but the rooms are a little outdated. Great location, close to old town Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TAMPA, FL

The Firesky Hotel was excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: our room did not have a bathtub; only a shower.
Location: ecellent location near old Scottsdale as well as the fashionable shopping area.
The ambiance, services, rooms, food and staff were all on the highest level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
WOW! Thanks a bunch for the 5 stars! Come back soon. Cheryl, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice resort right next to downtown Scottsdale

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was courteous and receptive to guest's needs
Cons: The shower in my room could have been better. The water was not very warm even on the highest warm setting. Still requires some renovations
Location: Downtown Scottsdale
Overall, the resort was nice. The weather was very cold during the week I stayed, but I cannot blame the people at the resort for that issue. The restaurant at the resort had good food. Like all Kimpton properties, I enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour offerings in the lobby. Everything was very clean at the resort, but it did have a dated look that I hope will be improved upon in the future. I had two minor issues while staying at the resort. The water in my room was not very warm even after cranking it up to the highest setting. The other issue that I had was that I had to call the front desk in the early evening to get housekeeping to clean my room on one of the days even though I had no privacy sign outside my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the water issue you experienced. I did not realize I had a problem and I promise to find out what happened and fix this immediately You should always have a hot shower, I know I can't function well without one daily. Thanks for the review and I hope this doesn't stop you from coming back to us. Cheryl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Little Oasis in Scottsdale

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: location - staff - pool area -
This small resort is indeed built around an older, existing core that once appears to have been a motel, yet it is refurbished really well and amenities definitely live up to the Kimpton expectation. The pool area is beautiful, lush landscaping and nice pool system. The staff is great; Austin printed Taliesin West tickets for free and super fast. Food at restaurant was high quality, especially appreciated the super fresh vegetable juice concoctions. Very central location. Great experience overall. Would definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review and kind words about Austin. He is our newest front desk employee and doing a fabulous job! Come back and see again soon! Cheryl, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, within a mile of oldtown scottsdale

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Pool area and lobby were great, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Parking around the facility gets pretty congested on fri/sat night but valet is free.
Location: Spend a few nights around old town, great bars of all kinds and several eating establishments. Catch a ride from place to place on golf carts for tips
Had a great time here, the nightlife and resturaunts were great in the old town area. Resort was nice and well kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough for an older establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Our location is so perfect to enjoy Old Town Scottsdale then escape back to our oasis in the desert to relax. Glad to hear you had a great time and thanks for the review. Cheryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel definitely would go back.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The staff, the pool and the extra details with this hotel are worth another trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review and wanting to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab canada

Awesome staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Pool area and staff
Cons: The hallways are a little dingy but the rooms and the view (pool side) are worth it
Location: Walking distance to the fashion mall and old town Scottsdale but if you don't want to walk the hotel will drive and pick up within 3 mile radias
all the staff were very pleasant and wiling to go to that extra step to ensure a pleasant stay will definitely return to the Firesky
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Appreciate the nice comments regarding my staff. I hope we can receive 5 stars next visit. Enjoy the Holiday season and as a reminder, it will be 74 and sunny in beautiful Scottsdale today! Cheryl GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very nice hotel but overpriced. Beautiful pool area but always shaded. The music pumped into the pool area was horrible and always playing. If you get a treatment at the spa expect just your spa service- no spa experience. No relaxing in waiting area or steam room etc.. The Vichey massage was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
The sun moves in the winter months and with all of our beautiful lush landscaping, the gorgeous trees can occasionally block the sun. I am sorry it affected your stay and the music selection did not meet your liking. Join us in the summer and I promise all the sunshine possible at our two pools. Cheryl