Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but in suburban location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel but more suburban than we thought. Very very busy on the Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Beautiful grounds. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We did a "stay-cation" here and had a wonderful time. The front desk girl was very friendly and polite upon check in. Pool bartenders were very attentive and friendly as well. This hotel has wonderful grounds with the all trees and big pound near the pool and lots of various areas to lounge around at. The only thing I would say I wish were different is that since the firesky is named a resort and spa, all the splashing kids in pool was a little bit of a downfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean personnel was great/friendly
Stayed one night. Nice facilities. would stay there again. Will be in town in a few months....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Bar, pool, spa, the restaurant has gluten free options.
Cons: Restaurant is quite pricey for what you get.
Location: Central location, close to restaurants, bars, shopping, hiking.
Great hotel, great spa, close to restaurants, shopping and night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Our location is close to everything you need to enjoy Scottsdale. Thanks for the review. Cheryl, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Relaxing by the pool followed by a pleasant facial

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was clean with a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel staff was pleasant and had many suggestions for dining. The facial I purchased was wonderful at the spa. The room was clean and quite large. The bathroom was a little on the small side but that didn't matter to us. I would go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Jurlique Spa has fantastic treatments. Hopefully you tried our new skin care line; Image. I absolutely love it. thanks for the review. Cheryl, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Beautiful resort! Close to downtown Scottsdale and Fashion square. Staff is very friendly, nice fire pits at night, complementary coffee bar and juice everyday. Live music. A beach-like pool. A wonderful place to relax!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks! Glad you enojyed the steel drums music this weekend. I hope you roasted a smore over the firepits. Quite yummy! Cheryl, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

All the extras!! Extra pretty patio pool area.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect way to end our vacation was splurging on this hotel. It provided for all for our needs and then some extras such as complementary wine in the afternoon and a pool open extra late. One opportunity would be to ensure rooms are not already inhabited before assigning them to new guests which was our experience and added a little headache to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great. Nice grounds and close to downtown night life and food. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: See my experience.
Cons: Whatever they clean or spray the room with, could be ordorless.
The hotel was just like the online pictures. Room was big. Grounds were gorgeous. Close to shopping and restaurants. Two nice pools. Free coffee, wine and smores. It was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We do have a great location so close to everything but a hidden retreat from the hustle bustle once you settle in. Cheryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: The housekeeping/room cleaning could be a bit more timely. Our room was not made up until 3:30/3:45 our first say and only slightly earlier other day
Staff was super friendly, helpful and accomodating. The s'mores packets were a fun touch! Liked the close proximity to shopping/dining. The morning coffee bar was a bonus and saved us from having to run out for coffee! The only negative we could find was how late the rooms were made up. First day, our room wasn't made up until 3:30/3:45. We requested the room be made up much earlier the next day (by 2) and it was barely cleaned by 2 p.m. It was odd because we saw the maid starting to clean our wing at 8:30 a.m. so wasn't sure why it took so long to get to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! The s'mores are a big hit glad you enjoyed. Cheryl