Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely lovely getaway. It's far out, so it's totally quiet. Stargazing from the pool at midnight. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Scottsdale Troon North

I can not wait to go back!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is amazing. Service was everything you would expect from a Four Seasons resort. You will not be disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Chandler

Beutiful location close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love our stay at the Four Seasons. The staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great property, but hang on to your wallet

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The property is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is impressively polite, helpful, and accommodating. The room was very clean and nicely finished... large bathroom and the whole thing was well laid out. The down side is that everything is overpriced once you're in the door. $29/night for valet parking when there is ample parking space all over the property? Once at the pool, you'll find $14 margaritas served in an 8 ounce glass that's packed full of ice. Seriously - I'm a VERY light drinker. If I have one marg I'm feeling it... 2 and I'm getting a "perma-grin" on my face. I had 5 of these lame margs at the pool in a few short hours and was left convinced I was being served a child's drink.... zippo. Then there was the 4th of July holiday cook-out. $21 for hotdogs and burgers? Oh, you want a drink with that? Frankly, it's too bad when really nice resorts kill the fun by making you feel like you're getting fleeced every time you turn around. It does a huge disservice to and excellent property and fabulous staff. Perhaps they could at least have an all-inclusive option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Scottsdale Four Seasons

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Attractive and clean. Maid service was great. Food was good in casual restaurant, but OK to poor in the "fancy" restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant pricing was so high as to be obnoxious. Parking is 3/10's a mile from reception. Bell staff is very subpar.
Location: Not as pretty of an area as I had expected. Grand Canyon and other scenery are attractions, but not exactly close.
Room was nice and a good size. View was just OK. Nickled and dimed throughout the stay. Incidentals more than the room. Scottsdale is toooooo hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy from Scottsdale

Outstanding

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We live just 15 miles away and chose the Four Seasons for our 1 night "staycation" for the 4th of July. Everything was awesome and the beds and pillows are the most comfortable ever! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from MD

great getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than being a little too far off the grid, it was a great stay. A courtesy car like what is available at most other FS resorts would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great out of the way hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Our 10 year old daughter practically lived at the kids club, one of the primary reasons we returned to the Four Seasons. The spa was excellent.
Cons: Hospitality suite for those arriving early or leaving late and don't have a room.
Location: Very out of the way, definitely need a car if you want to do anything in Scottsdale or surrounding area.
The hotel operates at a very high level that you come to expect from the Four Seasons. Awesome kids club and spa. The one thing to be aware of is that it is out of the Scottsdale core. Great if you are looking to stay put at the resort and enjoy the quiet, not so good if you want to enjoy the Scottsdale nightlife and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew H from Vancouver, BC

5 stars all the way

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has everything we wanted. 5 star service, friendly staff that cannot do enough for you & a setting that is spectacular. Wish we could have stayed longer. Food & service in the 2 restaurants was 1st class. Sitting around the pool the staff were constantly filling our water jugs & bringing tidbits by of juices & refreshing snacks to sample. We will be returning for sure.