Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
aa delightful experience in every way - beautiful facility, he;pful staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great for relaxing

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This was our second visit to the property. It was just as good this time around. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. The scenery is beautiful and we have been lucky enough to stay when the property is not fully booked so it is very private. It is designed so there is plenty of privacy and the rooms are quiet. We will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We really enjoyed the resort. The food, rooms, staff, and facility were all great. If I had to criticize one item it would be the $30 per day resort charge. I would have been glad to pay an extra $30 per night for the room. But the fact that it was a surprised at checkout it dampened our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee wisconsin

A beautiful setting with great attention to detail

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Wine was a bit overpriced
Location: Hike, horseback, spa, and lots of great restaurants
Was a wonderful stay. Loved the location and picturesque views all around. Great to be close to Pinnacle Peak for hiking. Amenities were outstanding. The staff was excellent...from the desk to the concierge to the pool staff...pampered by all! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
A great staycation overnight! Friendly staff and prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Wonderful relaxing place to spend a few days. Hotel is beautifully landscaped with great facilities. Rooms are a little tired but this is more than made up for by the rest of the experience. I would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GWfrom Sydney Australia

Excellent Hotel 5 Star

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lives up to Four Seasons 5 Star standard, beautiful location and amazing landscaping (real desert feel), All dealings with staff were excellent, could not fault. Room was spacious and very clean and spacious and had a real luxury feel. Resort is huge and some rooms you cannot park at and you need to walk or get a lift on the golf cart, we were lucky and got a room with parking at door which is convenient. Wonderful pool area. Would go back again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donafrom Burlington, ON

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT hotel. The only thing is that the "desert" view rooms have NO view and this should be stated somewhow or the view as it is....so ppl see what they are getting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Towson, Md

Relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is blended into the desert surroundings
Cons: nothing
Location: It is a bit of a drive into Scottsdale, but well worth it.
This is a beautiful property with a very friendly staff. Relaxing pool. Nice hiking trail on the property which leads to Pinnacle Peak which also has an great trail. We ate breakfasts at the hotel which were reasonably priced and excellent.