Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX.

Relaxing Luxurious Retreat !!

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent service at all levels, wonderful accommodations, great food ! This was our 2nd visit to this Four Seasons and when we left it has us looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

beautiful location and rsort

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, views, facilities, services
Location: Golf, hiking, horseback riding
Rooms and services were first rate. Live music and great food in the evenings. Troon North golf course out of this world. The Concierge was very helpful. We went for an awesome horseback ride in the Sonoran desert at Cave Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom franklin tn

Incredibly Beautiful

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: unbelievable desert landscaping with many varieties of flowering cactus. convenient trail from hotel to pinnacle peak hike. great outdoor workout!
Cons: disappointed there was no book in room detailing spa/hotel offerings like what's online. walked to spa to find menu cards there also not detailed
Location: easy to find by car from PHX. if you're returning during rush hr, allow a lot of time. left hotel at 5a & it was already getting busy
very nice, saltwater pool, but so extremely hot, my ipad shutdown within 15 minutes. would highly recommend staking out or reserving a shaded area. those were hard to come by. casita was very clean, HUGE bathroom with 2 sinks, walk-in shower and separate tub. room was updated. everything appeared newer. plenty of charging stations. there was a door that could be opened to have an adjoining room. the people next door had an infant who screamed at the top of it's lungs throughout the night. hours on end. it could be heard easily through the adjoining door. otherwise, the walls were soundproof. covered patio was very nice in the late afternoon/early evening. very private. good water pressure. plenty of hot water. ice machine very close. mini fridge was the tiny. it was stocked with stuff for sale so there was no room to hold the beverages we purchased to drink during our stay. ate at proof 2 nights. it was outstanding. room service 1 night, also outstanding. easy to get around the resort and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice except for the pools

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent in all of the areas of the hotel. We ate in the two restaurants and both were excellent.
Cons: Have pool areas separate for adults and children.
Though it was spring break for many families we did not expect that all of the pools would be accessible to children of all ages. As a result there was a great deal of noise and activity and we did not spend any time at the pool(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Very nice stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Had a great time. We have not been to this property in 12 or 13 years since it was fairly new. It is still very nice. We stayed in a nicer room all those years ago. Although the property is no longer brand spanking new, it is still in good condition. Management did a great job of going above and beyond for us, each and every time we required help! My one complaint is the pool was very crowded (not enough chairs, shade, or quiet) but that was because of spring break. Anyway, it's a bit far out compared to other hotels but very much a quality stay with the most comfortable beds, great service, and awesome food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale get away.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This was our second stay at this property. Golf and biking were outstanding. Staff was outstanding. The property is spread out so be prepared to walk a good deal, depending on your location. The food was okay to good but very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I was visiting my son and I had a wonderful time. the restaurant Proof is great for breakfast as well. I can't wait until my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Canada

Magic in the desert

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic boulder views, great fresh air, class act all the way. Breakfasts were good, stayed through Valentines day for the fixed menu dinner which was great except for some mushy shrimps. Pleasant 4 block walk to Pinnacle Grill with great imaginative mixed grill cuisine and value . Balcony views are all specular so we picked up some refreshments at Frys or Safeway on the way over and really kicked back. It is about a 40 minute drive from Skyharbor airport so a rental is really necessary. The property is isolated but worth it. Az laws on drinking/driving are really tough so the way to Pinnacle Grill is a must. If you are in the mood for a jeans/cowboy picnic table, open fire experience Greasewood Flat is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russellfrom Montrose, CO

Best Valentines Day ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very, very nice resort. The staff was great and the room was absolutely amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom belfair, wa

four seasons scottsdale

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
the customer service was quite good as far as hotel staff and room cleanlineness outstanding.. I thought the restaurant left a little to be desired,,, which was surprising as the four seasons in vegas I still would say i had the best meal of my entire life there. but for whatever reason "proof" was mediocre at best I would say food wise.... otherwise pool side great service and food and hotel staff great as expected... the golf carts constantly running around was a little annoying as well