Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great property, but hang on to your wallet

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The property is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is impressively polite, helpful, and accommodating. The room was very clean and nicely finished... large bathroom and the whole thing was well laid out. The down side is that everything is overpriced once you're in the door. $29/night for valet parking when there is ample parking space all over the property? Once at the pool, you'll find $14 margaritas served in an 8 ounce glass that's packed full of ice. Seriously - I'm a VERY light drinker. If I have one marg I'm feeling it... 2 and I'm getting a "perma-grin" on my face. I had 5 of these lame margs at the pool in a few short hours and was left convinced I was being served a child's drink.... zippo. Then there was the 4th of July holiday cook-out. $21 for hotdogs and burgers? Oh, you want a drink with that? Frankly, it's too bad when really nice resorts kill the fun by making you feel like you're getting fleeced every time you turn around. It does a huge disservice to and excellent property and fabulous staff. Perhaps they could at least have an all-inclusive option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Scottsdale Four Seasons

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Attractive and clean. Maid service was great. Food was good in casual restaurant, but OK to poor in the "fancy" restaurant.
Cons: Restaurant pricing was so high as to be obnoxious. Parking is 3/10's a mile from reception. Bell staff is very subpar.
Location: Not as pretty of an area as I had expected. Grand Canyon and other scenery are attractions, but not exactly close.
Room was nice and a good size. View was just OK. Nickled and dimed throughout the stay. Incidentals more than the room. Scottsdale is toooooo hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great out of the way hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Our 10 year old daughter practically lived at the kids club, one of the primary reasons we returned to the Four Seasons. The spa was excellent.
Cons: Hospitality suite for those arriving early or leaving late and don't have a room.
Location: Very out of the way, definitely need a car if you want to do anything in Scottsdale or surrounding area.
The hotel operates at a very high level that you come to expect from the Four Seasons. Awesome kids club and spa. The one thing to be aware of is that it is out of the Scottsdale core. Great if you are looking to stay put at the resort and enjoy the quiet, not so good if you want to enjoy the Scottsdale nightlife and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A Wonderful Desert Oasis

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Unfortunately we only had one day/night to soak up the beauty and the benefits of this perfect destination resort. We already want to return. 5 star all around but not stuffy, just welcoming and everything from pool to service to incredible meals and accommodations- all are top notch. Great find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Worth going out of the way...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
A beautiful property with updated decor and serene location. Excellent golf and surprisingly unique food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from portland, or

Well executed, clean, classy, and relaxing

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great stay with the kids. Wouldn't change a thing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Marin County, CA

Wonderful hotel at foot of Pinnacle Peak

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is a pristine hotel in the desert in north Scottsdale. Accommodations are first class with comfortable beds, plush towels and robes, and great desert views from private patio. Good pool complex with separate adult pool. Wonderful hiking available from the hotel up Pinnacle Peak, and next to the Pinnacle Peak patio--a throw back to earlier western days. Good steaks and live country music. Shuttle service to excellent Troon North golf courses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Good physical layout and nice pool facilities. Restaurants were also good.
Cons: Staff need better training to be attentive (without being obtrusive) and when there is the occasional glitch the problem should be fixed swiftly.
Location: Other than the golf course, this is a rather inconvenient .llocation if you wish to spend time in Old Town Scottsdale (30 minutes by cab and $60/way)
What should have been a terrific 3-day getaway to the desert was marred by a series of hotel staff and facility glitches. Starting from the lengthy wait to check-in where a waiter serving champagne to waiting guests walked by 4 times without offering myself or my guest champagne. This was followed by a recurring failure of our fireplace in the so-called "Premiere Casita" room where the cozy fireplace failed to work all 3 nights and required us to wait for Engineering staff to come tend to it, totally spoiling any sort of romantic mood. One night we deliberatley brought back a special bottle of wine to our casita only to find that the standard issue corkscrew was missing from our mini-bar. Incorrect or incomplete food orders at the ppol were the norm and on our last day, although we were one of only 2 parties at the pool, the 4 staff members stood around the cantina bar having an impromptu staff meeting while we waited to be served our poolside breakfast. Its a beautiful hotel and in theory should be a magical resort but aloof staff and poor execution largely spoiled our stay given our admittedly high expectations given the fact that this is a Four Seasons resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edo

Great hikes and golf

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Enjoyed hiking Pinnacle Peak and Marcus Landslide trails that we're close and playing Troon North just around the corner. Facilities at the resort were excellent and had a great meal at the upscale restaurant.