Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from portland, or

Well executed, clean, classy, and relaxing

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great stay with the kids. Wouldn't change a thing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Marin County, CA

Wonderful hotel at foot of Pinnacle Peak

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is a pristine hotel in the desert in north Scottsdale. Accommodations are first class with comfortable beds, plush towels and robes, and great desert views from private patio. Good pool complex with separate adult pool. Wonderful hiking available from the hotel up Pinnacle Peak, and next to the Pinnacle Peak patio--a throw back to earlier western days. Good steaks and live country music. Shuttle service to excellent Troon North golf courses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Good physical layout and nice pool facilities. Restaurants were also good.
Cons: Staff need better training to be attentive (without being obtrusive) and when there is the occasional glitch the problem should be fixed swiftly.
Location: Other than the golf course, this is a rather inconvenient .llocation if you wish to spend time in Old Town Scottsdale (30 minutes by cab and $60/way)
What should have been a terrific 3-day getaway to the desert was marred by a series of hotel staff and facility glitches. Starting from the lengthy wait to check-in where a waiter serving champagne to waiting guests walked by 4 times without offering myself or my guest champagne. This was followed by a recurring failure of our fireplace in the so-called "Premiere Casita" room where the cozy fireplace failed to work all 3 nights and required us to wait for Engineering staff to come tend to it, totally spoiling any sort of romantic mood. One night we deliberatley brought back a special bottle of wine to our casita only to find that the standard issue corkscrew was missing from our mini-bar. Incorrect or incomplete food orders at the ppol were the norm and on our last day, although we were one of only 2 parties at the pool, the 4 staff members stood around the cantina bar having an impromptu staff meeting while we waited to be served our poolside breakfast. Its a beautiful hotel and in theory should be a magical resort but aloof staff and poor execution largely spoiled our stay given our admittedly high expectations given the fact that this is a Four Seasons resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edo

Great hikes and golf

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Enjoyed hiking Pinnacle Peak and Marcus Landslide trails that we're close and playing Troon North just around the corner. Facilities at the resort were excellent and had a great meal at the upscale restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josh G from st louis

Awesome Spot

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Beautiful place! Great hiking, and fitness spa facilities! Two great Troon golf courses within a mile. Staff will drive you there if no car. Casitas have fireplaces and all amenities expected in a five star resort. Honestly, can think of nothing that could have made the experience better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tikrman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Staff
By far the best service from the moment we arrived until we left. The concierge desk was extremely helpful to make our stay enjoyable with great suggestions for activities and immediate assistance with reservations. The pool staff was amazing,always attentive and ready to serve you in any way possible. The entire staff was pleasant.