Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Unparalleled Service in a Peaceful Desert Setting

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Service, service, service! Don't expect crystal chandeliers and marble...this is the Southwest but done right.
Cons: There needs to be better lighting alone the walking path from the self-parking lot and the lobby.
Location: North Scottsdale has some great trails, golf, and fantastic sighseeing. The towns of Carefree and Cave Creek are quite close.
Despite the heat of summer and (understandably) lower public attendance in Scottsdale, we had a marvelous time and were treated incredibly well by all staff at the hotel. Poolside service is the best I have ever encoutered, bar none, from any resort. Staff brought us to lounge chairs, brought a constant supply of ice water, and came around with cold refreshing (free!) pool treats. The food was also really good by the pool (try the jalapeno-cilantro hummus!) The decor is beautifully understated Southwest decor which fits in beautifully amidst the boulders of the North Scottsdale terrain. We would absolutely come back here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

nickel and dime

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: the room
Cons: build a new pool with water features, waterfall, lazy river, etc.
Location: its in north scottsdale, a lot of desert golf up there. Bartlett lake is not too far away and cave creek is fun for bars and dining.
liked the room and staff but here is the rub. boring pool, no features, etc. just a mass of water. had breakfast there for $22, hash browns are awful, big patty of potatoes soft inside. last and my biggest disappointment, resort fee of $30. this "fee" is to use the POOL and WATER STATION (was 105 when I stayed there), Wi-Fi and parking. I would think everything except maybe Wi-Fi should be included in the price. this is not in an urban setting and there is plenty of parking there. just make this cost part of the room charge, don't low ball me to get the room and then add fees. the fees are added regardless if you use parking, Wi-Fi, the pool or drink their water. as a result I walk away mad and won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
it was great but I think their rooms could be more luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX.

Relaxing Luxurious Retreat !!

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent service at all levels, wonderful accommodations, great food ! This was our 2nd visit to this Four Seasons and when we left it has us looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

beautiful location and rsort

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, views, facilities, services
Location: Golf, hiking, horseback riding
Rooms and services were first rate. Live music and great food in the evenings. Troon North golf course out of this world. The Concierge was very helpful. We went for an awesome horseback ride in the Sonoran desert at Cave Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin tn

Incredibly Beautiful

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: unbelievable desert landscaping with many varieties of flowering cactus. convenient trail from hotel to pinnacle peak hike. great outdoor workout!
Cons: disappointed there was no book in room detailing spa/hotel offerings like what's online. walked to spa to find menu cards there also not detailed
Location: easy to find by car from PHX. if you're returning during rush hr, allow a lot of time. left hotel at 5a & it was already getting busy
very nice, saltwater pool, but so extremely hot, my ipad shutdown within 15 minutes. would highly recommend staking out or reserving a shaded area. those were hard to come by. casita was very clean, HUGE bathroom with 2 sinks, walk-in shower and separate tub. room was updated. everything appeared newer. plenty of charging stations. there was a door that could be opened to have an adjoining room. the people next door had an infant who screamed at the top of it's lungs throughout the night. hours on end. it could be heard easily through the adjoining door. otherwise, the walls were soundproof. covered patio was very nice in the late afternoon/early evening. very private. good water pressure. plenty of hot water. ice machine very close. mini fridge was the tiny. it was stocked with stuff for sale so there was no room to hold the beverages we purchased to drink during our stay. ate at proof 2 nights. it was outstanding. room service 1 night, also outstanding. easy to get around the resort and town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice except for the pools

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent in all of the areas of the hotel. We ate in the two restaurants and both were excellent.
Cons: Have pool areas separate for adults and children.
Though it was spring break for many families we did not expect that all of the pools would be accessible to children of all ages. As a result there was a great deal of noise and activity and we did not spend any time at the pool(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Very nice stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Had a great time. We have not been to this property in 12 or 13 years since it was fairly new. It is still very nice. We stayed in a nicer room all those years ago. Although the property is no longer brand spanking new, it is still in good condition. Management did a great job of going above and beyond for us, each and every time we required help! My one complaint is the pool was very crowded (not enough chairs, shade, or quiet) but that was because of spring break. Anyway, it's a bit far out compared to other hotels but very much a quality stay with the most comfortable beds, great service, and awesome food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels