Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations, close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Location is walking distance to many pubs, arts district and large shopping centre. Golf carts will drive you around for gratutities as well.
Great hotel, spacious room with separate sitting area and kitchen. Excellent value. Nice heated pool and excellent breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hyatt House Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I like the suites with kitchenettes.
Cons: If you have trouble with stairs, you should specify a first floor room.
Location: Scottsdale has a plethora of things to do. This includes restaurants, shopping, art galleries, the theatre and many very good golf courses.
I have stayed here a few times. Nicely situated in Old Town. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. The hotel is middle of the road, comfortable and quiet. Well suited to long-term visitors. I will stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: it seemed a bit to bright, too much light. If it was dimmed, I think ambiance level would be better.
the room was very clean and neat. Hotel grounds very well kept. Wonderful, friendly staff and amenities like breakfast buffet, fitness center, and happy hour was convenient to have it all in one place. Free WiFi was an added benefit for me. This is a great place to stay at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Have been here several times. Usually get a bathtub in one room and a shower in the other...no luck this time. Weather kept us from swimming this time, but what can you do? Nice rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, very modern and clean, great complimentary breakfast, staff is exceptionally nice.
Cons: Only complaint I had was the pillows were too soft/fluffy for my personal taste.
Location: Downtown Scottsdale, Old Town Scottsdale, Fashion Square
The room was pretty much a small apartment...bedroom, bathroom, living room, and kitchen. Everything was nice and neat; the shower looked like it was just remodeled! Complimentary breakfast was delicious. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in answering all my questions and accommodating my needs. Downtown Scottsdale and Old Town Scottsdale are only a few blocks away. This hotel is pretty much in the middle of EVERYTHING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Looking for a place for a staycation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was more than I expect, it had everything I wanted for an unbelievable price, 5 star definitely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good overall.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice staff, updated but old style rooms. Clean and in order, good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Camarillo, CA

Very cozy stay during the off-season.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Super cozy rooms, great location
Cons: Better insulation of the rooms. Gets pretty warm in the summertime.
Location: Fashion Square Mall, restaurants, bars, grocery - very good location!
We stayed here during the blazing hot off season in Phoenix and therefore got the room at a pretty decent price. Overall the stay was above and beyond my expectations for what we paid. The breakfast was great and even had an omelet bar. The rooms were incredibly cozy and very clean. The only downside was that the living room of our suite got pretty warm (78 degrees) even with the AC fully cranked. I think it had something to do with the two floor to ceiling single-pane windows, even though they had blinds. Oh yeah, forgot to mention it's within walking distance of the Fashion Square Mall, bars, restaurants, and theaters. Definitely would go back again, even with the heat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from AZ

Nice Spot

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large with a full kitchen. It was close to everything. We we able to walk to mall and Old Scottsdale. Only issue was waiting for the swimming pool to open. Signs were posted that it opened at 7am, but it was still locked at 8:30AM. Other than that, the staff was friendly and the 24/hr gym was useful.