Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

One night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Beautiful two-bedroom suite. Helpful staff, nice pool. Breakfast was more than enough. Close to the action in Scottsdale. We only stayed one night, but would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

close to fashion square

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: air condition system
Location: great for shopping and dinnig
I stayed one week with my family the room was ok, but in a third floor without elevator, it was a problem with the sopping bags and luggage, the air condition turns off when you are not at the room, we didn't like it because it was hot and the room smells bad The breakfast was geat and so the staff, the pool is just far enough
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Well located but very noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location in Old Town Scottsdale
Cons: Room maintenance and cleanliness
Location: Close proximity to restaurants and retail a plus
Quite a bit of street noise and noise from room above. Hotel had several maintenance issues that were not taken care of prior to check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Disappointing that the room had a water leak. Staff seemed not to be concerned after some cloths got wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great accommodation in a great location!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location and the great layout of the suites.
Cons: It is pricey - but it is in a prime location, and I guess we were travelling in prime season as well!
Location: Right in downtown Scottsdale - so easy to walk everywhere. Easy driving in Scottsdale/Phoenix, so easy to get around in general.
We only stayed one night, when the hotel we were supposed to stay in was unable to accommodate us. So a last minute call to the Hyatt got us into a one-bedroom suite. It was late at night and we were tired from a long flight from the east, but the staff really made our day by going above and beyond. They even upgraded us to a 2-bedroom for the night - so everyone got a great sleep. The grounds were nice, and sitting outside for the hot breakfast in the morning was a delight. We'd stay again any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Room was either hot or cold could never get it just right. Our door jam was messed up, felt like we were waking up the whole place everytime we opened and shut it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service disaster

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Stayed here for six nights. Hotel is nice, great location, terrible service. Everything that could go wrong went wrong. Sunday breakfast: no plates, no silverware, no coffee, lots of people standing around waiting, "haha we're having trouble keeping up." Housekeeping was sporadic, one time showing up at 6:30 at night to finally clean the room, pool towels ran out, pool area was never picked up, etc. For a pricey hotel, they did an amazingly poor job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very spacious room, excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing
The Hotel was well located. close to Shops, Restaurants and Bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilynfrom Duluth

No elevator

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a very clean comfortable place . My only concern is that there is no elevator. My husband and I are senior citizens and he is disabled. We could have and should have asked for a ground floor room, but didn't realize the difficulty until we started dragging suitcases up to our room. I wonder though why there is no elevator.