Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near everything

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: cleaniliness of palace friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: we stayed her right before starting out to grand canyon and also on our way back from zion near tempe ,mesa, scottsdale
staff was nice rom clean bed very comfortable great breakfast we stayed hear at the start and end of our vacation would recoommend people to come here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. Since we didn't have a car we especially enjoyed the shuttle that drove us to the restaurant for lunch and then picked us again. The drivers were very pleasant and friendly as was everyone at the hotel. Would stay again if we ever visit the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Arizona

Close to the Phoenix airport with shuttle 24/7

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Great airport location with shuttle. Good breakfasts as well with fine staff.
Cons: Only the beds IF they are all well used !
Location: Good restaurants etc. We were there only to be close to the airport so it was good. And leaving our vehicle at the hotel was a wonderful convenience
The only issue was the bed...very uncomfortable. Perhaps it was just that room...so we would stay there again. Excellent convenience for travelers out of Phoenix airport !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dede from texas

My family stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Air conditioner units and renovate bathrooms and get a water softener.
Location: Very convenient to everything.
The bed and pillows made for a great nights sleep which is so important when you are away for home. The free breakfast was also fantastic, it was so much more than just muffins and bagels. Staff was always pleasantly. The only thing that needed attention was the air conditioner units, they seem old and the temp was not consistent and didn't feel it was working 100%. Oh and you need a water softener, it was so hard on our skin and hair. But our overall stay was definitely relaxing and enjoyable and I would definitely reccommend this hotels friends as well as stay there again! =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Sky Harbor Airport

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the clean duvet covers on the beds.
Location: It is so easy and fast to get to the airport from this hotel.
This hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and ample. There was a lot of noise from the street that can be heard from inside the room. This may be a problem for those who are light sleepers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what we got

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Not worth the price considering the room, and especially the bathroom were older and worn. The duvet was lumpy and the bathroom sink didn't drain properly. The fridge didn't fit in its cabinet so had to sit beside it. Fresh fruit at breakfast was a nice touch and shuttle to airport was efficient. Front desk staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay for early airport departure

Posted Jan 24, 2014
We had a pleasant overnight stay prior to an early departure at the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, hotel associate was friendly and efficient during check in, and the complimentary breakfast worked well for a quick bite before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Ohio

Great Stay After getting Settled

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were given our keys, went to our room and it was SOOOO smokey. They said that it isn't be, but that they would give us a new room. The man came up to give us our keys - we went up to the 4th floor and then the keys didn't work. We were tired and upset because nothing was working right. The hotel itself was very nice - no complaints. We just had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com