Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from UK

A delightful stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like.
Location: Nicely placed for visiting museums, art galleries shopping mall and local eateries.
Friendly, helpful staff a genuinely welcoming atmosphere. The room was spacious and clean. Parking very convenient. Wi-fi great. Breakfasts convenient. No restaurant but plenty of choice locally and mini-shop in case hunger strikes. An excellent all round stay and would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Our room was very nice. We also enjoyed the pool. It was close walking distance to a mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from Burbank, CA

Friendly staff and comfortable room.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: All the staff was very kind and all greeted me with a big smile.
Location: There are several upscale dining locations and also a high end shopping mall near by.
My kids loved the breakfast the best at this hotel and they are super picky eaters! I was very impressed with how friendly the staff was. Even the guy that brought towels to my room had a big smile. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and the hotel was very quiet! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

very comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2014
wonderful staff. a good spot to spend the night while visiting about town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Illinois

Stay exceeded our expectations in many ways

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and staff kept it well supplied. Staff was very friendly, room was comfortable and hotel is conveniently located
Cons: Noise reduction. We were awakened in the morning to slamming doors from the room above us
Location: We found it easy to jump on the major freeways to head north/south. There were also many grocery stores within walking distance, nice neighborhood
Hotel was nicely decorated, rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was outstanding. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to the noise from the room above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Oakland, CA

Good choice for short stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, there was plenty of parking, the room was very clean, the decor and size of room were nice, and there were numerous amenities
Cons: Some separation needed between sink/vanity area and sleeping area.
Location: Location is quite central to sightseeing, shopping, ball parks, etc.
Overall the room and hotel were comfortable and location was convenient. What we disliked most was that the sink/ vanity area was open to the rest of the room so anyone using that area disturbed the other who was still in bed. Most hotels with this arrangement provide some kind of partition to block out light and noise. The breakfast was generous with lots of choices but quality was just okay. On the plus side though the beds were excellent, extremely comfortable, and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from California

Relaxing & Luxurious!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the decor and the area.
Cons: We stayed in a suite and thought the room was a little bit too small for the price but the comfy bed and cleanliness of it made up for it.
Location: There was a mall within walking distance with restauraunts but didn't have time to visit them.
We traveled from CA for the weekend. Arrived at our original hotel but saw how misleading the pictures that we saw online were so since the original hotel was disgusting, we checked out and found this one on Expedia so we booked it immediately. It was a pleasant surprise to see that the hotel was just as nice in person as in the pictures. It was a quiet surrounding area, the breakfast was great and the staff was nice from the moment we arrived.
3 out of 5
by plain vanilla

Clean room not much else

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Room was clean but hotel has no amenities and is not within walking distance of anything but office buildings. Breakfast was mediocre so I didn't get anything but coffee . Limited area and tables for dining. If you want resort feel don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was very, very friendly. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Just the sink in our bathroom was draining slow, but we didn't report this until departure where the Clerk made an immediate note of it.
Location: Attended the Heard Museum Indian Fair which was a 7 minute drive. Ate excellent food at the Biltmore Mall Cheesecake Factory two blocks from Hotel.
Reserved room through Expedia, checking into Hotel was a piece of cake. Stayed at this same hotel three previous times under different hotel chains. Remodeling has been done since and it looks great. Bed was firm and comfortable. Comforter and pillows were fantastic. Although the parking lot was full, we never heard the guests in the other rooms or in the hallway. Upon departing, we were offered a sack of goodies that contained bottled water, muffin, apple, energy bar and mints. Who does this?! THANK YOU HAMPTON!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tifiny

staff was accommodating and room was spacious

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: shuttle, room size and it was quiet
Cons: replace shower tiles and re-grout. would make the presentation of rooms WAY better. maintain cleanliness so there is not dirt pushed to corners
Location: lots of restaurants, close to malls, not to far off freeway. 15 min to convention center
Room was spacious with plenty of storage space. Biggest complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower had a lot of dirt that had been pushed around and into the corners, rather than a good deep clean. Tiles in shower were dingy and gross (probably just from age) and grout was gross. The build up is from long term not CLEANING the shower, rather just wiping it down. I did let the front desk know and he offered to let me switch rooms, however the other room's bathroom was just as dirty. The bathroom was the only complaint, breakfast options were limited however good. Coffee always available and was good. Shuttle was great, drivers made great suggestions for dinner and would schedule pick ups in advance with us.