Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Large uptodate room. Very clean, plenty of towels. Separate sink area for coffee, fridge & microwave. Comfy bed and pillows. Free shuttle w/in 3 miles
Cons: Nothing to improve, very nice.
Location: Hotel near Biltmore Golf Resort, shopping, restaurants and freeways. Scottsdale Fashion Square and downtown Phoenix near by.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Fresh ice water and ice tea as well as, coffee and hot chocolate available round the clock. Free breakfast, well stocked from 06:00 am to 10:00 am in a clean dining area. This was my first time staying at Hampton Inn. My son stayed at this hotel in Romeoville, IL and gave excellent reviews and I also read great reviews for this location. Great choice, will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Great stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Would definitely stay there again when in the Phoenix area! The shuttle was awesome! Transportation to and from the airport was $10 each way. But once there it took us anywhere in a 3 mile radius for free. So helpful!! Tons of restaurants nearby! Camelback and squaw peak mountains. Fyi, only climb those if you are in good physical shape. Very very tough!! We had to go downtown and the shuttle wouldnt take us there but it took us to the rail station and was only $4 for an all day pass and super easy to get to our location on that. Comfy beds! Clean room! Great heated pool and hottub with nice big towels at the pool and very comfy chairs! Yummy breakfast every morning. Things like waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, danishes, cereals, juices, bagels, fruit, lots of stuff! Offers water, tea, and coffee all day too! Monday thru thursday from 5-9p, they give you a free beer too! Staff was great and very helpful! Get alot for the money! Reasonably priced for all that too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Central location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: Very central location. Easy walk to many restaurants and shops.
This is our second stay at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to/from the airport but we always rent a car. We stayed at two other hotels during our visit and this by far was my favorite. The breakfast had something for everyone but if you need a break from carbs and gluten, Whole Foods is a 5 minute walk away as well as many other restaurants. There is 24-hour coffee/tea. I look forward to returning to this hotel the next time we are in Phoenix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very nice hotel for both family or business

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was particularly comfortable, with choice of pillows with different softness.
Cons: I always prefer to have a hand-held shower head rather than the usual fixed one.
Location: The immediate vicinity does not provide many things to see, but a 15-min car drive takes you just about anywhere within Phoenix.
Hotel is excellent value, provides all the usual amenities for its class, incl. free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi which is a great bonus. Overall, a very good choice if you can't afford the upper-class hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Chose hotel because of reviews and it met our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The staff was very friendly and attentive to meet my needs. the room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the pillows and duvet! Breakfast was hot and had a wide variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely awesome (complimentary) breakfast bar...
Cons: Hardly anything... the elevator is a touch slow, but no big deal...
Location: Several miles away from downtown. Not a lot to see and do in the immediate area, although some shopping is available close by in the Biltmore Mall.
My wife and I stayed there for four nights in mid October and I wholeheartedly recommend it. The only drawback that I can think of is that our first night had us in a room on the 4th floor, and around 1 or 2 AM the next morning, there began a washing machine (or something) kind of noise happening on the floor directly above us. The next morning I asked to be moved to a different room, which the staff complied with promptly, courteously and helpfully. Our final three nights (on the third floor) were excellent: a comfortable, spacious and quiet room. four and a half stars out of five...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

International guest

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Travelling from Australia, I stayed for 3 weeks- hotel was great, staff were great, emenities were great. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennyfrom Idaho

Great visit

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay here again if I come back. Great price, great location, great room, great breakfast and great environment.