Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAFF!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleaniness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fine, lots to choose from to eat. Close to GCU.
Tiffany took amazing care of us! Very helpful on where to go to eat, knowledge of everything around, just a wonderful experience. We will come back just because of the way she treated us. The rest of the staff was also amazing, food servers, house keeping, everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean & close to the train.
The only complaint that I have is they put us in a room for the disabled, I asked for a different room they said they could not change the room because I booked through expedia. They had moved us once because our frig did not work and again put us in a room for the handicap. I just didn't get it:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for downtown Phoenix

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean well appointed room and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was ok. Pool could do with a clean though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I thought the hampton facilities, room, staff, and breakfast were excellent. I especially thought the night desk person was really helpful as we arrive late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami

Hampton doesn't disappoint

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Comfortable room
Cons: BIscuits :) :)
Location: Not far from the highway, which is great when you're on a road trip :)
Nice Hampton! We were only here for a 1 night stay but Hampton usually doesn't disappoint me :) The only thing I wish they had had at breakfast were biscuits. Most Hampton's I've stayed at have biscuits and grits. Overall though, I cannot complain :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les and Linda from New Zealand

Excellent hotel - lovely and clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
close to light rail - good eating places within walking distance - room cleaners were very efficient and do a great job. Management were very helpful and changed our room with no problems when we were not happy with the original one. Special thanks to Chuck, Paul and Tiffany for making our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister & I spent a total of four nights here while visiting my niece. It completely suited our needs. We were especially happy with the size of the room and bathroom. We didn't feel at all cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javi from Tucson area

Good location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was an okay stay. Few little things that were a little bother. Bathroom did not have a clean smell. There was a used coffee filter(pack) still in coffee maker. Remote to television was nowhere in sight. Last the security latch on the door was about to fall off. We were only there for one night, so not too much of a bother. Staff was great!. Breakfast was pretty good as always. Usually stay at Hampton hotels and this one was not at top of my list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and well accommodated. Customer service was excellent. It was only a few miles from the convention center. The only downside was that it was across the street from the hospital and we would occasionally hear an ambulance.