Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for downtown Phoenix

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean well appointed room and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was ok. Pool could do with a clean though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I thought the hampton facilities, room, staff, and breakfast were excellent. I especially thought the night desk person was really helpful as we arrive late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami

Hampton doesn't disappoint

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Comfortable room
Cons: BIscuits :) :)
Location: Not far from the highway, which is great when you're on a road trip :)
Nice Hampton! We were only here for a 1 night stay but Hampton usually doesn't disappoint me :) The only thing I wish they had had at breakfast were biscuits. Most Hampton's I've stayed at have biscuits and grits. Overall though, I cannot complain :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les and Linda from New Zealand

Excellent hotel - lovely and clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
close to light rail - good eating places within walking distance - room cleaners were very efficient and do a great job. Management were very helpful and changed our room with no problems when we were not happy with the original one. Special thanks to Chuck, Paul and Tiffany for making our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel from Los Angeles

Great Hotel For A Great Price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time staying in Phoenix on business and this time we chose the right hotel! Great service, very clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast was filling as well. From now on only place to stay while visiting phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from Lake Havasu City

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, awesome breakfast, clean rooms and short trip to chase field. Overall good place to stay!!
3 out of 5
by tracey

Looked clean on the surface but wasn't....

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: shampoo the carpets
After getting everyone showered and ready for bed, we all had black feet from the room! It was so gross! They really need to clean the carpet!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to st Joseph hospital

Posted May 28, 2014
Room clean had a nice stay staff was pleasant walking distance to food and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando from Los Angeles

Nice place to stay if you are from Los Angeles

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. There was not a lot of things walking distance from the hotel. Well not walking distance if you are from LA (because I drive my v-8 to go buy a soda to the 7-11 1 block away from my apt). The gym had no weight room. Only treadmills and medicine balls. The breakfast was like every other continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas mendenhall from New Mexico

Good Phoenix Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a nice hotel. We enjoyed our room,except I was unable to take a shower in my room and had to be sent to another room to take a shower,causing us to be late by about an hour on our schedule.I had gotten undressed to take my shower ,had to get redressed and go down to the service counter and get a key to another room,go back to my room and get my clothes,go to the new room take a shower,gather all my stuff and go back to my original room. The hotel employes are friendly and breakfast is excellent.