Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Rochester Hills, MI

We'll be back.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and attentive. The hotel was in a good location. Our room was neat and clean. The free wifi worked well. The free breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Very quiet and comfortable. Woman at the desk was very helpful getting a cab, etc. The duvet on the bet was wonderful! Overall I recommend it and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from San Diego

Don't Judge On 1st Impression

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The entire hotel was bright and clean. The daily free breakfast had plenty of choices and plenty of food!
Cons: You might want a disclaimer that the hotel, on certain holiday periods, may be oversold but that prepayment DOES guarantee a room!
We attempted to check in at 5:30PM. The hotel was overbooked and the room I had requested and paid for in advance was not available. Instead of 2 beds we were told all that was available was a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. Our other choice was to go to a different hotel. No apologies, no offer of a refund, nothing. Just take it or leave it. We were also told that Expedia did not pay Hampton and that I needed to pay again for the room. I pulled up my email showing the confirmation and payment so the front desk agreed that payment was not needed. Really??!! We took it - after traveling all day what choice did we have? The hotel turned out to be very nice. The rest of the staff were very friendly, very cheerful. The daily breakfast was fantastic! The location was close enough for all that we needed to do, and even things we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from us airways

Posted Nov 23, 2013
I would recommend to anyone doing anything downtown since it is very accessible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Monterey Bay CA

Nice hotel across the street from St. Joseph's.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
I've stayed several times the past 6 years while having care at St. Joseph's. Don't need a car, they offer a discount for patients, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Not a luxury hotel, but clean and comfortable for my needs. The free breakfast is far above cold cereal & juice, fridge & microwave in the room handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robby from Az

very nice, great location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Rooms are big and well appointed.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Th property is well situated to support anyone visiting St. Joseph's Hospital.
Close to St Joe's. The staff are friendly and very helpful.