Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Vancouver, BC

Scottsdale in May

Posted May 26, 2014
Very good hotel ... clean, quiet, large room with comfy bed. Romano Macaroni Grill an easy walk across parking lot. Good ample breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Will definitely stay again!

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: Plenty of restaurants, grocery stores & convenience stores within walking distance.
Wonderful area, love that our room opened up to the pool & loved the chair and table outside!!! Beds were clean & very comfy. The kids loved the breakfast! :) We will be back on our next trip to PHX!
5 out of 5
by Fred from Dallas TX

Close to Food, Drinks, etc

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: Close walk to Dirty Dogg Saloon. Well worth the trip.
Its a Hampton. Comfortable beds, easy parking. Breakfast in Morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleida from Orland Park

Great hotel; great value

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, fluffy pillows and the great price
Cons: Breakfast could be a little warm. The eggs were not quite hot.
Location: Lots to do in Scottsdale, Glendale and Phoenix. Casinos, Rawhide, Westgate trendy area in Glendale, downtown Scottsdale with it's cute boutiques
The staff was wonderful. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of items to choose from. Staff was very accommodating. It was quiet. Pool was very nice. Workout room was in great condition. Super fast internet service. Probably the best wireless internet service I have had a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancee from Encino, CA

Everything you want and need in a mid price hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Just returned from a four day stay at The Hampton Inn/Phoenix/Scottsdale @ Shea Blvd. They know and provide everything one needs in pleasant surroundings and it's very well located. The room was spacious and nicely decorated and contained all the typical amenities. I really liked all the charging stations...very convenient. Their complementary breakfast was better than most similar hotels and the staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints what so ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LexMark from Las Vegas, NV

Generous Comfort

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The chairs (office style) were very low for the desk; improvement would be if the were adjustable in height or maybe a different type.
Location: Lots of good-excellent dining nearby. Our favorites included the Bamboo Club and Grimaldi's.
The Inn really had everything we anticipated and wanted. The hot food breakfasts were outstanding; fresh and plentiful. Staff very helpful. Printed out maps to places we wanted/needed to go. The hot tub was roomy and clean. Lots of outlets for technology in the room. Fast internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WILLIAM R. from TUCSON AZ.

close to my family

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Hawaii

Trip made easy and convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: I was happy with the location, parking, the room and bed sizes, the helpful staff, and the amenities the hotel had to offer.
I had recently traveled from Hawaii to Phoenix for a soccer tournament. Although I wasn't able to stay with my son at his hotel, I was minutes away. The room was comfortable, large beds, quiet, and parking was simple. The staff made my stay even more so pleasant. Breakfast was included which made my busy schedule less of a hassle. I and my wife remembered our stay at a Hampton Inn in California which was the reason we looked for a Hampton Inn for this trip. It was definitely worth the money and both my experiences has me sold to stay here again on our trip next year. Mahalo to the staff and the hotel for making this trip incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you very much for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We are happy to hear that Hampton Inn is now your hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rob from b.c.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast and included too, very reasonable for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by GuestRelationsManager, Hotel Management
Dear rob, Thanks for posting your comments and 5 star rating about us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and that you found us to be a good value. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com