Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Battleford, SK, Canada

Good Hotel to stay at for Hockey Games

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the arena, cleanliness, continental breakfast area, friendly and helpful staff. Also free parking!
Location: Close to the arena and football. Also shopping and restaurants
We stayed one night to see Winnipeg and Arizona. Hotel is easy to get to. Lots and lots of parking. There is a mall nearby and lots of restaurants by the arena. You can see the arena from the hotel and it is only a 5 minute walk away. Staff was very friendly to us. The rooms were clean, and the hotel very quiet. The water is very soft too!!! I could have stayed in that shower for an hour. Our family stayed in 2 rooms and all of us liked the continental breakfast that was included. Very nice area to sit down with a TV to watch and lots of breakfast goodies to choose from. Overall, the rooms were clean, free parking, continental breakfast included, close to shopping and restaurants. What more do you want? We would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Great location!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location to venue, clean, good price, breakfast included
Cons: -nothing comes to mind as needing improvement. Only stayed one night-
Location: Walking distance to pretty much anything you need- sports venues, outlet shopping and plenty of places to eat/drink in the Westgate complex
Came from LA to see the Kings play Coyotes Great location within walking distance to the venue, outlets, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The price included breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yellowknife, NWT, Canada

Hampton Febreeze OD

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location - Attended at Coyotes game at the Gila Arena
Location: Shopping, NHL and NFL
Although the Housecleaning staff were very friendly and efficient, they informed me that they must pollute the room each day with a Febreeze OD. The air pollution lasted for 24 hours and then they re-sprayed for our next 24 hours. It got better - the air conditioner stopped working so we couldn't expedite the air exchange. I would recommend "moderation" if this has to be sprayed in each and every room post cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Navajo Dam, New Mexico

nice hotel,conveniently located

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: shower-head had calcium build-up
Location: right next door to Cardinal stadium
Had a great stay, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet so I was able to rest quite nicely. Good breakfast provided in the morning. good room rate, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
It was a very nice hotel with nice rooms. The breakfast in the morning was varied slightly each morning which was appreciated. They had air freshener sticks in the air conditioner that were a little irritating to my eyes and sinuses but they removed them for me. Thank you Hampton for a restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great room overall. However, needs a better shower head in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson, az

Very convenient if going to the stadium!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Expensive but worth it if your going to an event nearby. Water did not ever really get hot in the shower, but other than that.. It was a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Humberto Rios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com