Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom al

Stay in Scottsdale, AZ

Posted May 2, 2015
We had a wedding to attend in Scottsdale and this Hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The area is nice, well maintained and we felt safe. The grounds were very clean, great pool, jacuzzi and a pool for little ones! Our room was very clean with nice amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, OH

Great in Scottsdale

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, breakfast was a little stale, but had a decent selection. Convenient to shopping and the highway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy experience.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It's just what we expect from a stay at a Hampton. People were pleasant, place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Excellent Facility, easy to get too.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, clean accomidations, place looks like its new.
Cons: Found everything to accomidate our needs just fine
Location: Prime location on N. Scottsdale Road
Here only for a night. Found the accomidations perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good overall value.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not a luxury hotel, nor does it claim to be, but more than adequate for my needs. Included breakfast is better than most places that feature this amenity, plus there was a small fitness room and business center. Good location for my purposes. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location which was tucked back from the main road.
Cons: all in all very pleased.
Location: It was very easy to find things to do, both away from the hotel and close by.
Although the hotel was undergoing maintenance, it was rarely evident. Room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very efficient, pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack BC

Really great hotel it felt very homey.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was very good and very accommodating.
Cons: I wish the weather had been better!
Location: Great location. The trolley was handy. Easy access to hiking trails. Easy access to shopping.
The staff were excellent, the food was very good and it was just overall a really great place to stay. Also a good location in Scottsdale; close to the free trolley, bus system shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I wish they would have told us about the remodel work going on,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Kingwood, Texas

Renovations? What Renovations?

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here previously - it has gone downhill. Call the hotel to make sure the renovations are completed before you book! During my stay, quite a few rooms were being renovated. Therefore, there were dumpsters all over the parking lot making it tough to find a parking space. In addition, at 7AM, the work starts and if you don't like the sound of cranes/lifts at 7AM, book somewhere else. Hotels should be compelled to disclose if renovations are currently being completed.