Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Excellent Facility, easy to get too.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, clean accomidations, place looks like its new.
Cons: Found everything to accomidate our needs just fine
Location: Prime location on N. Scottsdale Road
Here only for a night. Found the accomidations perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good overall value.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not a luxury hotel, nor does it claim to be, but more than adequate for my needs. Included breakfast is better than most places that feature this amenity, plus there was a small fitness room and business center. Good location for my purposes. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location which was tucked back from the main road.
Cons: all in all very pleased.
Location: It was very easy to find things to do, both away from the hotel and close by.
Although the hotel was undergoing maintenance, it was rarely evident. Room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very efficient, pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack BC

Really great hotel it felt very homey.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was very good and very accommodating.
Cons: I wish the weather had been better!
Location: Great location. The trolley was handy. Easy access to hiking trails. Easy access to shopping.
The staff were excellent, the food was very good and it was just overall a really great place to stay. Also a good location in Scottsdale; close to the free trolley, bus system shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I wish they would have told us about the remodel work going on,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
2nd floor being remodeled but all work must have been done during the day when I was gone. Friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms need updating

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like old dirty socks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel were clean, good location for our purposes, very good breakfest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Memphis, TN

over charged- don't worry about it

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner would not run on auto , had to lower thermostat to get it to run. Overall I like the Hampton Inn. They put $745 on my bill to cover incidentals and when I called the hotel directly the staff told me OOps we put to much on your bill, don't worry you have no extra charges it will all drop off your card in a few days- $745 is a big deal- not happy with this