Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, very reasonably priced stay

Posted May 31, 2015
My family stayed here for 6 days- nice, modern and clean accomodations. The front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant and accomodating. Hotel is located in a great area, right next to Talking Stick casino and just down the street from the Scottsdale pavillions. The pool was clean and comfortable. I did not use the gym as I opted to buy a pass to a gym down the road as I prefer group exercise classes, but it was clean and well stocked and superior to several other hotel fitness facilities. The only thing I would change is booking a suite for a future stay in order to have a little more room. Overall, great stay and we would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Stayed one night on business travel; hotel was more then I expected. This hotel is fairly new with modern decor, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Free breakfast, free grab n go brown bag snacks and coffee and fresh baked cookies continuously available. Check in was quick and easy; staff is super nice. hotel is located right off 101 freeway, within walking distance to a large casino, shopping and entertainment. Variety of eating places also located within 1/2 mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macon, ga

Good, but not a good location

Posted May 13, 2015
it's a really nice property and you can tell it's nearly new. the staff are exceptionally nice it's kept very clean and the breakfast each morning was better than usual. but the location is a little strange. its next door to a large casino so sometimes parking is a problem, and the nearest shopping area is across the interstate. The address says Scottsdale but it really doesn't feel like it, and it's quite far removed from the main downtown shopping and Resorts area of Scottsdale. the main knock I have on the property is that their internet service was spotty at best. I was here for a family trip but had I been there on business this would have been a major issue for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Casino next door. Multiple food options very close.
Stayed for 3 days checking out the Phoenix area for possible move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Typical Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: I've never stayed in a newer hotel that didn't provide basic amenities such as listed above.
Location: The location is very close to a casino, freeway and local restaurants
This Hampton Inn is very nice, clean and close to the freeway. With that said, the room wasn't the one I paid for online. I was supposed to have a mini fridge and microwave but this room didn't have this. The pool was a little dirty on the bottom and looked like it hadn't been serviced in a while so needless to say I didn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I just stayed one night, but this place was excellent. Clean, spacious room, really great breakfast. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great other than my neighbors which were so loud we couldnt sleep until they passed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

Perfect stay for Spring Training

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: No complaints!
Location: Near many of the MLB spring training venues.
Conveniently located off the freeway and a little bit away from the commotion of downtown Scottsdale. We have stayed there two years in a row and plan to return next year. Clean, friendly, nice breakfast made going to 4 MLB Spring Training games an easy drive. Only drawback was the dramatic price increase during the spring training season!!!(But most other hotels were equally guilty.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom casa grande

Location to attractions

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Size of room
Cons: More newspapers....perhaps local paper....more info on Talking Stick which is next to this hotel
Location: Baseball parks and some limited shopping
Easy walking distance to park...about a mile. some shopping is located about the same distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel was very clean; staff was welcoming and helpful. Room was great; bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast was very good.