Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallway carpet has a bad odor. Does not give a good first impression when walking to your room. 2 washers & 2 dryers were old. One was broke.
Location: Easy freeway access, close to shopping, restaurants, and not far from the airport.
The room at the Hawthorne was very pleasant. Clean and comfortable for our brief stay. Close to freeways, shopping and a wonderful breakfast & lunch place next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a great place for the money. Stayed in a two bedroom suite....rooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler Az

Home feel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We loved it. It was my 7mth old daughter's first trip away from home and instead of a small stuffy hotel room with limited space, we had the bedroom, living room and we had a full kitchen. It was awesome, convenient, and comfortable. We will definitely be booking more stays at Hawthorn. Plus the breakfast included was a bonus and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Toilet clogged twice, I had to do the plunging, one day house keeping did not clean the room, by the time I got in the housekeeping staff had already left. Air conditions unit would not regulate to the temp I had it set on. It was either freezing cold in the room or hot. The room I was in needed a definite remodel. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose P. from Barranquitas, PR

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a great and comfortable stay in this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VBAce from Roseville, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and location was great. The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. I saw mattresses in the trash and new mattresses in the office but ours hadn't made the rotation yet. We really like having the free hot breakfast every morning. The WIFI was spotty and unstable most of the time. Very difficult to get many on line tasks done. The pool was great and we were in it every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Got in about 8pm after 30 hours of traveling from overseas I was pretty exhausted. Staff was courteous, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JMH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com