Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Convenient location It was about a mile from the park and ride to catch the metro downtown. My room had a reel comfortable bed and lot of space. Only drawback is that it is right next to the road and some traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by Louis from Seattle

We wont come back

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Not even its location. U turn was part of the daily drive.
Cons: Maybe the owner ?
Location: U turns !!!
Toilet was so stained it was hard to tell if it was ready to be used. Water was so slow we requested help from the desk. On our 3rd trip to the desk we found the owner ..! And he couldn't get help either because " the engineer was on his day off".
3 out of 5
by K from Central Illinois

Just OK!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location. 2 televisions in the room.
Cons: Stock the soda machines more frequently. Improve customer service all around!
The hotel was just ok. It was close to my family so it worked. The hotel staff was pleasant but did not go above and beyond to make the stay pleasant. Tried to get a soda 3 different times from 2 soda machines and they were never re-stocked. The front desk associate informed us that the "woman" only comes once a month. The front desk staff were away from the desk directly outside smoking. The hotel is very close to the freeway so it was very noisy when trying to sleep. The glasses in the room were not replaced so after the first night stay, we had nothing to drink out of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Arrived late and checked out early. Area behind the check in was a mess with binders and office items all on the floor. Looked very dumpy. Room seemed clean but in need of update and repair in some spots. Expensive in my opinion for the condition of the hotel and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from El Paso, TX.

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The suites and hot breakfast.
Location: It is far from some restaurants and shopping malls but it was not an issue if you have transportation. Also, you have a gas station near by.
Our stay was nice. It is far from some restaurants and shopping malls but it was not an issue if you have transportation. The suite are clean, comfortable and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and close to everything
Cons: Nothing was great.
Location: Is close to the freeway access and Tempe market Place and the casino.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We were traveling and loved having the convience of the fridge and stove and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen

Very pleasant place to stay in Tempe

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable bed, Great value
Location: Good Mexican restaurant next door.
Good location in Tempe. Friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. Great value for the price. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The bed was quite soft and the pillows old foam. The Amana air conditioner mimicked airline departures.
3 out of 5
by Judie from fairfax, va

Adequate

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Ban smoking on the entire property.
Location: Unknown, it was just an overnight stop.
Met our needs, and the staff was pleasant. The room was nothing special but fairly well equipped. Decent breakfast. Overall the motel offers Nothing special, but it was adequate for our late arrival in Phoenix with the need to drive to Tucson the next day. Probably would not stay there again as there are other choices that I think would have been a bit better. Complaint - smokers assembling just outside under the Porte cochere with consequent odor and noise even though the motel itself is nonsmoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Our family of four enjoyed the hearty, hot breakfast each morning. It made a difference to our bottom line! We would stay there again in a heart-beat!