Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Az.

Quiet and seclude weekend get away.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, secluded, small, lush grounds. Oh my, the bathroom was so beautiful and spacious!!!!
Cons: Staff was not around at all, 45 minutes at the pool before anyone came out to ask if we wanted food or drinks.
Location: We were there for a weekend get away. We also live locally, so things to do near by was not a high priority for us.
local weekend get away for me and the hubs. Our deluxe casita and grounds were lovely, but the pool area looked a little worn, staff we interacted with were friendly, but service could have been better. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come to the office to check us out upon departure. Would I come again? Probably not, but would recommend it to someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Peaceful
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
The staff was Great. Had dinner at Lon's for our 30th Wedding Anniversary we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Vancouver

Nice quiet location, convenient

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location Grounds restaurant
Cons: shower mattress (too soft)
Location: Everything in Biltmore and Scottsdale areas
A little too expensive for the total experience. Reception staff lacked warmth or enthusiasm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Seattle, WA

Beautiful grounds and comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The grounds are gorgeous and the patio at LON's is a must see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Quiet Property with beautiful grounds.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very attentive. The restaurant and pool were nice.
We had a nice relaxing stay at the hotel. The Hacienda room was disappointing because it was dark and small with no bath tub. The Hacienda rooms were like a strip of roadside motel rooms with tasteful decor and a comfortable bed. We tried to upgrade to a nicer room but the hotel was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Fort Smith, AR

Excellent Personalized Service

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Scottsdale is an incredibly classy town filled with cultural arts, fine dining, and entertainment for all while set among beautiful natural landscape.
We were greeted with incredible enthusiasm, professionalism and concern for our needs. Each staff member at the Hermosa Inn exceeded our expectations. The courtesy and kindness extended to us from their ground keepers to the chef, bar tender(s), wait staff, etc. was genuine and well appreciated. The front desk staff are all affable people, very well trained and oriented with the area and all the amenities their hotel offers to Scottsdale and it's surrounding areas. This is a small boutique hotel that offers an intimate personal setting with the amenities of a 4-5 star flagship hotel. Their on-site restaurant "Lon's" is over the top in all aspects. We could not ask for a better meals, drinks, wine selection, service, etc. They have a very well heated outdoor patio dining area, which allows guests to dine under the stars while listening to live music each evening. This was our first stay at the Hermosa Inn, and it will not be our last. We highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What We Expected

Posted Nov 9, 2013
We booked a king casita suite for one night at pricey rate. The description included mountain views and fireplace. Disappointingly, there was no mountain view and no fireplace. The room was tired and carpet was worn. I asked for a room with a fireplace or a lower rate for our current room but was told there was nothing they could do because we booked through Expedia. They actually said "you should have booked with us directly... if you had, we would have helped you." We also ate at the hotel restaurant, Lon's. This was a wonderful experience. Amazing outdoor setting and incredible food and wine.We highly recommend Lon's, but will not be staying at the Hermosa Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Music and atmosphere at dinner.
We friendly atmosphere. Good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana from Aspen, CO

Romantic Hideaway

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the peacefulness and quaint aspect of this boutique hotel which is located in the residential neighborhood of Paradise Valley but equidistant from uptown Phoenix and downtown Scottsdale. We highly recommend using the hotel bikes and riding to Scottsdale along the canal as it is a great way to sight see, shop and get some exercise. Lunch at Fifth & Wine in Old Town Scottsdale was terrrific and dinner at Lon's at The Hermosa Inn was amazing! A real gem. We would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable casita. Friendly staff.