Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply the best in Phoenix Area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Only 32 rooms available keeps it intimate and decrease of "crowd" feeling
Cons: Little larger sign for direction to check-in.
Nicest facility that I have used in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. Lush grounds with lots art and nice quiet conversation areas. Room was spacious and well appointed. Most of all want to thank Blaine. He was the consummate professional. From the time of check-in to check-out, he was on his A game. This made the experience there all that much better. Can't say enough about having staff and professionals who enjoy working with people. Restaurant was nice. Only able to hit the bar and breakfast. Both very nice and great attentive staff. Have stayed at the Palms, Hilton, Buttes, etc. etc. Never had desire to return. This is now our go to place while in Phoenix. Cant go wrong with these folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Az.

Quiet and seclude weekend get away.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, secluded, small, lush grounds. Oh my, the bathroom was so beautiful and spacious!!!!
Cons: Staff was not around at all, 45 minutes at the pool before anyone came out to ask if we wanted food or drinks.
Location: We were there for a weekend get away. We also live locally, so things to do near by was not a high priority for us.
local weekend get away for me and the hubs. Our deluxe casita and grounds were lovely, but the pool area looked a little worn, staff we interacted with were friendly, but service could have been better. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come to the office to check us out upon departure. Would I come again? Probably not, but would recommend it to someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Peaceful
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
The staff was Great. Had dinner at Lon's for our 30th Wedding Anniversary we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DocG from Minnesota

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this boutique hotel! Staff is friendly and accommodating. Fit for foodies! Perfect for a romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Vancouver

Nice quiet location, convenient

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location Grounds restaurant
Cons: shower mattress (too soft)
Location: Everything in Biltmore and Scottsdale areas
A little too expensive for the total experience. Reception staff lacked warmth or enthusiasm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenda Schmid from South Dakota

Very relaxing and private.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Hermosa Inn. The staff was very accomodating to our every need. It is very private yet close to the Biltmore area. It is truly a beautiful place. A wonderful place to spend some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayle Caldwell from Colorado

Very Serene Getaway Location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite charming. The pace was very sedate and relaxing. The restaurant, Lon's, was spectacular. The grounds were immaculate and gorgeous. The rooms were older and while very charming, they were somewhat dated. The toilet didn't always work correctly and the shower door wasn't perfect, but the towels were luxurious and the homemade chocolates they left in the room every night were delicious! The linens were top notch There was always fresh fruit and free water and they took good care of us!! An extremely enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Seattle, WA

Beautiful grounds and comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The grounds are gorgeous and the patio at LON's is a must see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Quiet Property with beautiful grounds.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very attentive. The restaurant and pool were nice.
We had a nice relaxing stay at the hotel. The Hacienda room was disappointing because it was dark and small with no bath tub. The Hacienda rooms were like a strip of roadside motel rooms with tasteful decor and a comfortable bed. We tried to upgrade to a nicer room but the hotel was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com