Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AMM from Monrovia, ca

Shuttle Service Complimentary!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The complimentary shuttle that will take you to Chase Field, US Airways Center, Airport, the mall. Metro is close too!
Cons: maybe more of a snack selection or room service can be available till Midnight on Saturdays.
Location: Metro Station, Chase Field, US Airways Center, The Good Egg for breakfast. Cruising/carshow on Sat. was pretty cool!
Came in from LA for a Dodger Game. I am very picky about hotels. Skeptical about reviews on the internet. I have to say I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were cleaner than I expected. The staff was very gracious and helpful. The location is very close to the Metro station, however, we did not use it because the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service. We were running late for the game. The staff suggested we use their complimentary shuttle service so we did, we were at Chase Field in a matter of minutes. They even picked us up after the game which is really awesome if you choose to have a beer or three at the game. The pool on Sunday morning looked so refreshing. I would highly recommend this place to families that are in town for Dodger games because of the close location to the Metro and the complimentary shuttle. BTW, the Metro drops you off at the front door of Chase Field. We plan on staying here again the next time we attend a Dodger game. Great experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by curtis from las vegas

New to this hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We yearly always stay down the street at Radisson AKA Phoenix Place AKA now Wyndham, we were doubting the property for the price so we decided to stay somewhere else, The Hilton Garden was what we chose and are so happy we did. The staff, the property, absolutely wonderful with no complaints! The Wyndham can have that name change but they haven't done any improvements. The Hilton was undergoing some renovations but it is so nice, who cares, my only complaint, allow per your discretion pool to be open later but if you get complaints about noise you kick people out. 10:00 pm is WAY to early, but I am from Las Vegas and am just used to everything staying open so there you go! Stay here! I will next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanci from Morris Plains, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness! I am pretty particular and I check for trash, burnt out lightbulbs, etc as that says a lot about the management. Staff is friendly.
Cons: They are busy remodeling the hotel to update it. From what has already been done it looks like it will be even better.
Location: We were there to check out the Phoenix Art Museum. Very convenient to the museum area. The light rail is half a block away. Nice restaurants nearby
Enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient to downtown activities and twenty minutes from Sky Harbor airport. Great pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Arizona

Hilton Garden Inn review

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pillow top beds. Location
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Location: Very close to downtown so lots to do and see. Great if you want to try some pubs and not drive. Just hop on the Metro train.
Was expecting construction issues but found hotel was already nicely refurbished. Room was nice. Beds very comfortable. An overall pleasant stay. And the location is fantastic. Very close to the metro train line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r from az

Nice room! Clean and bed was VERY comfy

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice
Cons: none
Location: About 15 minutes from US Airways. Took the tram
No real complaints. Check in girl gave us wrong directions on the tram that runs by the hotel. Other than that, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Not real convenient.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean. Breakfast dining with custom omelette was good.
Cons: Link with Expedia reservations. Room temperature control. Location is not correctable.
Location: Drove nearly 3 miles in city to find good dining choices.
Good, clean hotel. Room temperature control was not very good. And location is not most desirable for dining or other activities. Also, the hotel was not linked well with Expedia so I had to spend quite a bit of time at the desk to sort out my room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice city hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice relaxing environment close to everything! Beautiful hotel, nice pool and hot tub with flowing fountain. Close to the concert I attended, baseball and shopping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not great

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel is in great condition and the staff is very nice, but the location of this hotel is not very good. It's not within walking distance of anything but a couple restaurants, and the parking is a little further away from the front door of the hotel so it was hard to find at first. If I could do it again I would have stayed closer to the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accomodations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I was in Phoenix on business. During the same week of my stay, there was a huge Realty Convention in town. As result my office had difficulty finding a hotel with available rooms. They were finally able to book me a room at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Midtown. Which was great because the Hotel was only 2 miles from the office where I would be working. Another benefit was that the hotel offered a free shuttle service. So other than the Airport transportation, I didn't have the added expense of commuting by taxi. At check in they assigned me to a room that was satisfactory for most, but not quite for my standards, in terms of safety. The room seemed like it was in the very back of the hotel and was definitely the last room on the floor, and around a sharp corner all by itself. I didn't consider that to be very safe for me being that I was traveling alone and I would be leaving the office late on most evenings. Of course the front desk had no way of knowing that, and most people would probably prefer the seclusion anyway. I called the front desk and requested a room change knowing it was probably unlikely considering all the hotels were at capacity due to the convention. Thankfully there was another room available and it was much more comfortable for me. The room change made all the difference in my having a comfortable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Phoenix Midtown. Overall I had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseburg or

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was good, a mid gange Hilton, decent location. On site dining or room service. The only complaint I have is the bed bowed in the middle.