Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent hotel in midtown Phoenix

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: The trek with bags from the parking area to the entrance. If there are two of you, unload at the front and have the other person park the car.
Location: Pretty much in the middle of everything...the airport is about a 20 minute drive as well as University of Phoenix Stadium.
We stayed here for a weekend getaway. This hotel is excellent!!! The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was amazing complete with king size bed and a Keurig one cup,microwave,and refrigerator. The pool and hot tub were beautiful and well maintained with towels provided. The on site restaurant had a breakfast buffet along with made to order omelettes,waffles,breakfast burritos included in the price. The lobby featured fresh flavored water and cookies for the guests. They also had items available for purchase in the lobby like microwave meals and drinks, and dry goods. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! I will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2015
nice pool good parking. staff was great,rooms were nice, great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pleasanton,ca

Clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was a nice clean hotel. It was in a convenient location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No more visits.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Your records will verify our many years staying at the Garden Inn. The desk clerks responded, "Sorry that you will not be staying here in the future, when informed we were greatly overcharged, given a single large bed instead of two single beds as confirmed in our reservation. Too many other nice hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Yuba City, Ca.

Great hotel and Stay, avoid pricey breakfast.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, the hotel was very clean and the pool and hot tub were excellent. The neighborhood was upscale. The breakfast had a fee of around $12.00. If you had a family with say 4 or more people this could get a bit pricey. You would have to be a Hilton rewards member to possibly avoid this charge. Also, the breakfast was really just O.K. and I'm not a picky person. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel but may want to eat breakfast at a restaurant near the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Shawnee

A bit disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The pillows were not supportive. The price of $11.95 for a breakfast buffet no different than a free one at other hotels was extravagant. The service personnel were accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carly from San Diego

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was really uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cecilia from Tucson

Too Much Money for Low Quality

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
the first time we stayed, we ended up with a room in the cabana tower. I felt like I was staying in a motel. The view was of a wall and construction downstairs. For the price of one night we would have preferred something with better quality. The second time we spent the night we ended up in the tower. The condition of the room was better ( I will say it was always very clean). but the view again was not the greatest. The bedroom ac unit was not working. But overall clean place to rest our head not the best quality for a Hilton hotel. I felt that this hotel has been neglected, except for the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels