Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and atmosphere. Pool and hot tub were beautiful.
Cons: Restaurant times.
Stayed for two nights during the weekend. Nice hotel, nice staff, and area was pretty. Parking was close and convenient and hotel staff offered vouchers so that parking was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Building blocks sunshine at pool, otherwise nice stay. Very convenient to light rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T&Cfrom AZ

Relaxed and loving it

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding rating! We hope you continue to choose the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown for you future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was nice besides the parking only being on one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kent B.from Tucson

Great place for the price and location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was consistent with expectations. We'd like to see better mattresses that weren't so rock hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Kent, Thank you for rating your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I’m sorry to hear that the comfort setting of our Garden Sleep System bed was more firm than you desired. Please let us know when you return and we will be happy to adjust your bed so that you may have restful night. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natashafrom Phoenix

Breakfast was good, not the best night sleep

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not a fan of the parking location due to the fact that it was a long walk to get to where our room was. The staff was friendly and I loved the variety of breakfast options at the restaurant in the hotel. I didn't like the beds because there was a gap between the mattress and the headboard. Our pillows continued to fall in that gap making for a fairly uncomfortable sleep. The room was hard to keep at a consistent temperature so it was either too hot or too cold. Either way, the room was very clean when we arrived. The lady who served breakfast was really nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Natasha, Thank you for your review. It’s great to know that you were provided with excellent service you deserve, and that you found our breakfast options plentiful and delicious. It was disappointing to read that the bed was not comfortable, and you did not sleep well. I assure you, we are extremely grateful for this feedback. Your comments will be reviewed with our team so we may find a way to make improvements. I hope that you will consider returning in the future so that we may provide you with the stay that you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great price for one night in PHX

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of noise from other guests, could hear party in next room through connecting door, Food value and clean and would consider staying at the HGI again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. It's nice to read that you enjoyed your meals and you found our property to be well kept. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with a quiet room. We want every guest to enjoy his or her stay, and we will address any noise complaints in a timely manner. I hope that you will visit our property again so we can provide you with the restful night you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: pillows were too soft
The staff was very helpful and let us check in early, the rooms were very clean and comfortable