Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Comfortable stay, clean, and quiet. Not the fanciest hotel, but fair and nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Very Nice and Large Rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Remodeling and updating.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Midtown Phoenix. Their employees were very helpful and kind. We had every need met while we stayed with them and the pluses included microwaves and refrigerators in every room, a small balcony outside of a sliding glass door from the room, a business center and shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. It was a great stay! We stayed 4 nights over the 4th of July holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT deal for a staycation.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Parking. Make it more clear for those unfamiliar where. Some sort of shuttle to nearby bars/rstrnts (if that isn't available not sure)
Got a very clean, spacious (1 king) room - LOTS of space - for a great price in a very convenient part of uptown Phoenix. Though it is mostly an office area nestled between and among high rises and rather dead at night, it is close to enough bars and restaurants (George & Dragon, Macayo's, Fez) to keep a few nights' stay interesting. If you want to cab it, even more so. Decor all around was modern, not dated. Great deal on brkfst buffet for all you can eat for 10-ish bucks. Nice pool. Everything (room, common areas, pool) was clean. Will most def do again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything was good except our blow dryer didn't work and the cookies were hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very clean place. Everyone was super helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from New Zealand

Hotel location and restaurant

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms of a reasonable size.
Cons: From the reception, the quickest way to the hotel suites was outside, and with the temperature so high, maybe install an awning to cut down the sun.
Location: There is a very good museum called the Heard Museum, and just further downtown a science museum, with a great Planetarium.
Hotel is well situated, by the light rail, for ease of getting around. The in house restaurant also was very good for a nice inexpensive meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvia Sánchez

Great hotel near to down town.

Posted May 30, 2014
Rooms are super comfortable and breakfast is delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Colorado Springs

Nice hotel with small rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room with two beds allowed you little space to move around. Also, parking distance from your room required a lot of walking. Too far away for older guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay - close to airport

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Was able to book this hotel on a moments notice - comfortable room, very clean. Great pool and courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AMM from Monrovia, ca

Shuttle Service Complimentary!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The complimentary shuttle that will take you to Chase Field, US Airways Center, Airport, the mall. Metro is close too!
Cons: maybe more of a snack selection or room service can be available till Midnight on Saturdays.
Location: Metro Station, Chase Field, US Airways Center, The Good Egg for breakfast. Cruising/carshow on Sat. was pretty cool!
Came in from LA for a Dodger Game. I am very picky about hotels. Skeptical about reviews on the internet. I have to say I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were cleaner than I expected. The staff was very gracious and helpful. The location is very close to the Metro station, however, we did not use it because the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service. We were running late for the game. The staff suggested we use their complimentary shuttle service so we did, we were at Chase Field in a matter of minutes. They even picked us up after the game which is really awesome if you choose to have a beer or three at the game. The pool on Sunday morning looked so refreshing. I would highly recommend this place to families that are in town for Dodger games because of the close location to the Metro and the complimentary shuttle. BTW, the Metro drops you off at the front door of Chase Field. We plan on staying here again the next time we attend a Dodger game. Great experience overall!