Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great escape

Posted May 25, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomadating . Nice and quiet. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

AWESOME Place to stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great mattress, free water at check in and in the lobby, cookies, fast room service, CLEAN
Cons: Fresh blueberries instead of frozen in the restaurant. Better coffee.
Location: Convenient to 101, Troon and Scottsdale for shopping and restaurants.
I never write a review, but... I want to brag on this hotel. Everything from my early check in to the checkout was first class. I loved the beds that were Serta Perfect Sleepers. I had to look under the sheet, because I wanted one. Slept great! Rooms, hallways and lobby were always clean and smelled nice. We loved the free oatmeal cookies at the end of the day that were made for the hotel. Also, the fresh lemon water in the lobby was something I always liked. We did eat the breakfast once and the only thing I didn't like was that they used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. I know I'm a bit jaded with my coffee tastes and I didn't care for the brand used in the room or in the lobby. So, I bought my coffee elsewhere. Convenient and it was located exactly where I wanted to be. Close to Troon and the 101 without highway noise. We were on the opposite side from the 101 with a parking lot view. Ha!. I will be back for sure for my next trip. I can bring my own coffee! LOL
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the bragging! Thank you for the kind comments you had for each and everyone of our team members. Each and everyone of our associates work incredibly hard in ensuring all of our guests receive the best customer service during their stay, it is wonderful to hear back from guests who not only have received this but are appreciated of this as well. We do apologize for the frozen blueberries, this is the only fruit we have on stock that is frozen and this is based upon seasonality here in Arizona. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Jennifer Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: The bar to be open during pool hours so that you are able to purchase a drink while enjoying the pool.
Location: Close to plenty of shopping and restruarants
We stayed here this past weekend. It was located close to our friends place so we chose for the convenience. It was a great hotel and incredibly nice staff. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job of paying extra lose attention to detail, I have not seen this in a hotel in a while, nice job! We had to leave in a hurry and did not tidy up our room as we would have normally done prior to going out for the day. When we returned all of our toiletries were placed nicely on a washcloth on the counter, our clothes were folded and layer on the chair. This was up and beyond their responsibility but you could tell they took great pride in their job. Keep up the great work!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! We have a wonderful property conveniently located to everything in Scottsdale. Thank you for the kind words you had for our team members, our housekeepers take great pride in ensuring every stay over service is top notch! We were happy you noticed and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! We have a wonderful property conveniently located to everything in Scottsdale. Thank you for the kind words you had for our team members, our housekeepers take great pride in ensuring every stay over service is top notch! We were happy you noticed and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells really bad

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The place smelled like rotten eggs. The pool, was freeze. Poor location. The towels looked old
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review. We apologize for your less than perfect stay and sincerely apologize for the smell you experienced during your stay. This is not the norm for our hotel and this issue has been addressed. Our pool has been repaired and is sitting a wonderful 82 degrees. We apologize for these inconveniences during your stay and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It exceeded our expectations, very clean, super comfortable bed, pool was clean and convenient, and located in the heart of north Scottsdale, would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our team exceeded your expectations. We have a great team here and our hotel is perfectly situated next to so many wonderful shops and restaurants. Thank you for your kind review again and we hope we have the pleasure in serving you again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Monterey

Terrible bed

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Horrible bed,Jennifer at the front desk was great,she tried to help but the air bed was terrible ,had to go to the Marriot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Keily, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review! We were so sorry we were unable to accomodate you here at our beautiful property. It was our pleasure in serving you for the short time you were here and were happy we were able to help set up accomodations else where. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom St. Louis, MO

Very nice, comfortable.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Keily, Hotel Management
Grettings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our accomodations! We have a beautiful property and were honored to serve you. We hope we have the pleasure in serving you again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Scottsdale Auto Auctions

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to auctions sites.
Very convenient to auction sites. Shuttle service available. Very nice grounds and rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in supporting our time there. Breakfast very well done and friendly wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our team members were friendly and helpful! We look forward to seeing you again the future! Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rana

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Keily, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the 5 star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our team members were able to accomodate you during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure in serving you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caseyfrom Surprise

Nice For A Get Away

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful facilities. Did a quick stay-cation with the wife. Staff was timely, and courteous, though not overtly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Keily, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our hotel accomodated your needs for your recent stay-cation. We have a beautiful property perfect for any occasion. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for your next staycation!