Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed r stay there but hot tub was out of order

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Excellent only hot tub out of order refrigerator and coffee in room. Love scottsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our accommodation suited your needs. We do apologize for the hot tub not working but were happy the rest of your stay was pleasurable. Thank you again and we look forward to your next return! Jennifer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pebble Beach

Great staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I left my credit card at a restaurant which I realized when I checked in. The desk person had the manager drive over to the restaurant, get my card and return it to my room. How good is that. The hotel is well located, clean and comfortable as well as reasonably priced. tony
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure in serving you and we were so happy we were able to assist you during your stay when you had forgotten your credit card at The Capital Grille. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, centrally located North Scottsdale

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My only complaint would be that our toilet got clogged twice. The first time they came and fixed it. The second time was the morning we checked out. My husband and 6 year old had to use the restrooms by the pool. This was a major inconvenience for use. Other than that the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The pool was nice but there were a ton of bees. My husband got stung by one. They had pool toys, which my kids loved! We would stay there again based on price, but the toilet issue really put a damper on our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so happy you and your family were able to enjoy your time with us. We do have a wonderful pool area with an abundance of pool toys, we were sorry to hear about the bee's and will ensure we look at this right away. Thank you again for the comments and we will ensure to look at that toilet, we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, we would love to have you! Best wishes, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great escape

Posted May 25, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomadating . Nice and quiet. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your wonderful review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our team members went above and beyond. We look forward to your next return! ~Jennifer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

AWESOME Place to stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great mattress, free water at check in and in the lobby, cookies, fast room service, CLEAN
Cons: Fresh blueberries instead of frozen in the restaurant. Better coffee.
Location: Convenient to 101, Troon and Scottsdale for shopping and restaurants.
I never write a review, but... I want to brag on this hotel. Everything from my early check in to the checkout was first class. I loved the beds that were Serta Perfect Sleepers. I had to look under the sheet, because I wanted one. Slept great! Rooms, hallways and lobby were always clean and smelled nice. We loved the free oatmeal cookies at the end of the day that were made for the hotel. Also, the fresh lemon water in the lobby was something I always liked. We did eat the breakfast once and the only thing I didn't like was that they used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. I know I'm a bit jaded with my coffee tastes and I didn't care for the brand used in the room or in the lobby. So, I bought my coffee elsewhere. Convenient and it was located exactly where I wanted to be. Close to Troon and the 101 without highway noise. We were on the opposite side from the 101 with a parking lot view. Ha!. I will be back for sure for my next trip. I can bring my own coffee! LOL
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the bragging! Thank you for the kind comments you had for each and everyone of our team members. Each and everyone of our associates work incredibly hard in ensuring all of our guests receive the best customer service during their stay, it is wonderful to hear back from guests who not only have received this but are appreciated of this as well. We do apologize for the frozen blueberries, this is the only fruit we have on stock that is frozen and this is based upon seasonality here in Arizona. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Jennifer Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: The bar to be open during pool hours so that you are able to purchase a drink while enjoying the pool.
Location: Close to plenty of shopping and restruarants
We stayed here this past weekend. It was located close to our friends place so we chose for the convenience. It was a great hotel and incredibly nice staff. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job of paying extra lose attention to detail, I have not seen this in a hotel in a while, nice job! We had to leave in a hurry and did not tidy up our room as we would have normally done prior to going out for the day. When we returned all of our toiletries were placed nicely on a washcloth on the counter, our clothes were folded and layer on the chair. This was up and beyond their responsibility but you could tell they took great pride in their job. Keep up the great work!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! We have a wonderful property conveniently located to everything in Scottsdale. Thank you for the kind words you had for our team members, our housekeepers take great pride in ensuring every stay over service is top notch! We were happy you noticed and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! We have a wonderful property conveniently located to everything in Scottsdale. Thank you for the kind words you had for our team members, our housekeepers take great pride in ensuring every stay over service is top notch! We were happy you noticed and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells really bad

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The place smelled like rotten eggs. The pool, was freeze. Poor location. The towels looked old
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review. We apologize for your less than perfect stay and sincerely apologize for the smell you experienced during your stay. This is not the norm for our hotel and this issue has been addressed. Our pool has been repaired and is sitting a wonderful 82 degrees. We apologize for these inconveniences during your stay and do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Keily, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your recent review. After reviewing your survey it seems as if we fell short upon a few areas within your stay. We apologize for any issues you may have experienced and do hope you will considering staying with us again in the future. Thank you and best wishes! Jennifer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It exceeded our expectations, very clean, super comfortable bed, pool was clean and convenient, and located in the heart of north Scottsdale, would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our team exceeded your expectations. We have a great team here and our hotel is perfectly situated next to so many wonderful shops and restaurants. Thank you for your kind review again and we hope we have the pleasure in serving you again in the future. Best wishes, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Let's hear it for the Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. To a man, their great attitude impacted my stay. Breakfast buffet a good surprise -- delicious fresh fruit, good coffee, an array of breads and hot buffet items from $7.95 - $10.95 -- in bright lobby restaurant setting. Rooms a bit too small for two queen beds and seemed dark in comparison to lobby. Conveniently located near highway 101, but no view. High rates, but comparable properties had higher rates due to "high season" occupancy. I would return for brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Keily, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your four star review! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our team members helped create a memorable experience for your and your family. We have a great property with a wonderful restaurant and were so happy we were able to share our home with you. We look forward to your next return! - Jennifer