Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I would gladly stay again, rooms were clean and my expectations were well met. Was even able to check in early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spanish fort, alabama

Convienient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice hotel with great pool facility . Staff was professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice room, very clean. Front desk was very helpful. House keeping was excellent! Over all great stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Central Location
Cons: It is being renovated so it should be great once done.
Location: Central location near the center of the Phoenix Metro
Hotel is in the midst of a renovation that will truly make this property shine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Acceptable place to spend a night before an early morning flight....close to airport...shuttle provided...coffee /Danish in lobby would be nice. Rooms were clean...small beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catwoman from Waco,TX

Nice hotel, and close to airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: just needs a face lift
Location: excellent location near university and broadway which seem to be the main streets for restaurants, tons of quick stops, only there for a short stay
Hotel is currently under construction. The bar and grill is open, but the main restaurant is closed for renovations. The hotel staff were wonderful all of them from food, checking in at 11am, gift shop, servers, front desk everyone was friendly, oh and shuttle to hotel, all was wonderful, very customer service oriented. This being said as other reviewers have said the hotel is older and in need of a face lift. This being said then the price would be triple. I thought overall the hotel was nice, nothing fancy, a place to sleep, reasonable rate, A/C worked at 70 degrees lower it was a not a refrigerator feel, but then again it was 106 degrees outside so only so much an A/C can do. I would recommend this note, great location for me, about 10min. at most from air port if you drive slow like I do. Noise was about what you would expect from a hotel. Let's face it you are connected to other people only a door separates you it is going to be somewhat noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorene from New York

Nice Location For Flying in or out of Phoenix

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Airport, staff
Cons: The rooms...no microwave, or fridge
Location: Not much nearby...you'll need a car. Hertz car rental on site.
We stay here each time we visit the area and have an early flight. Good transportation to and from the airport ( really nice drivers). The rooms are good; they're doing a remodel that should make them better. Nice pool and gym too. Hotel fas a nice gift shop and a bar/restaurant on site. What makes this hotel a stand out is the staff. Special thanks to Kerstin and Brian for service above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from San Jose

We just stayed one night near the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, cleanliness, staff
Location: Very easy to find and to get to from major freeways, quick trip to Scottsdale was easy from the hotel.
I expected a noisy hotel in the flight path next to a freeway. I was so surprised that this hotel was ver quiet in the room and while near a freeway, no traffic noise was heard. The staff were great! Diane in the restaurant was especially kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for airport access

Posted May 28, 2014
Excellent location near airport if you need to catch an early morning flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 28, 2014
They allow you to return Hertz vehicle. They have a nice lobby.