Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Redmond, WA

Not a credit to the Hilton chain

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful physical facility
Cons: Much more attention to detail. Stop charging extra for internet. Make the breakfast free, or at least make the charge more reasonable.
Location: Durants Steak House is two blocks away.
Hilton Phoenix Suites has a striking physical facility that could be outstanding. Instead, the place is showing signs of starting to run down. The phone in our room was broken; the bathroom door could not be unlocked once locked, the carpet was stained, there were food crumbs in the sofa bed, and one of the lights in the bedroom was out. These are all minor nits, but they're all the sorts of things the staff should be staying on top of so that guests never see them. The Sunday brunch was okay, but also cost an extra $12 per person; many times I've had breakfasts that were as nice for no extra charge. It feels like Hilton is trying to milk as much as they can from the hotel before they sell it off to some down-market chain.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. It seems like we were so close in accomplishing your complete satisfaction. I understand that we missed on detail and I’m truly sorry. A few changes could have really made a big difference. The Hilton Breakfast Buffet at $12 inclusive of coffee, milk and fresh juices should leave our guests with a since of value comparatively speaking, we will definitely take a look at this attribute. Thank you again for sharing and providing this very important feedback. I hope you will stay with us again and find a much different experience. Best Regards Jay Anderkin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Corona, CA

Family friendly, not far from Scottsdale Stadium

Posted Mar 18, 2014
A very family-friendly hotel, pet friendly to our pooch and not too far from Scottsdale Stadium where we came to see the Giants play. Within walking distance from food, we were very pleased with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Corona, CA

Family friendly, not far from Scottsdale Stadium

Posted Mar 18, 2014
A very family-friendly hotel, pet friendly to our pooch and not too far from Scottsdale Stadium where we came to see the Giants play. Within walking distance from food, we were very pleased with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karla from g

Nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great costumer service , fun relaxing place to stay . Very clean . Nice experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Phoenix

Perfect for work trips

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Ease of check out
This hotel is great for business travelers. It's midway between downtown and uptown. Separate bedroom with meeting space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Midtown

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location Architecture
Location: Heard Museum Nice restaurants
Stayed for a weekend with family. Wanted something in town, reasonable price, with a pool.
3 out of 5
by jamesmw

needs some attention to detail

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was nice.
Cons: better upkeep of the place/ some paint here and there/ more staff
Location: only there overnight
nearly walked out of the main foyer restaurant before the waiter finally showed. The steak was fatty and small and the bill for two of us was $50 something....felt like going out for something to eat after we finished. Expedia said the breakfast was in the $6 to $12 range...they charged us $14 each and we had to go find our own cutlery, cups and coffee. And the buffet was about a 4 on a scale of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel! Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from new york

Posted Dec 30, 2013
staff was amazing. they went above board on everything. no question went unanswered. great advise on where to eat. extremely friendly. i would recommend this hotel to everyone. special shoutout to Chico, who went all out to make our stay outstanding.