Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Would absolutely stay again!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Amenities, pool, restaurant, lounge.
Cons: More front desk help at check out time. And my room phone was never fixed, even though I was told it would be.
Location: D-Backs, Phoenix Suns, Mavericks, Theater
Took my parents for the night to go to a D-Backs game, and we were all quite pleased with what a nice room we had. The pool was very nice to enjoy after the game! Also, the American Grill had delicious sandwiches & French fries, which we enjoyed for lunch before the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was very well kept. Staff was very friendly and happy to help with questions about nearby attractions. Conveniently located next to the light rail, which makes for an easy commute to chase field and mill ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tscoma. wa

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great service, great people ! Free shuttle into town . Happy wife happy life !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfort and Style of a W Hotel at great price!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Loved this hotel---very clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable! Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a visit to Phoenix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Price location people everything was perfect. They even shuttled me to the baseball game no charge and picked me up after the game great service
2 out of 5
by Bob from Phoenix, AZ USA

Like I stepped back in time.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Bedding and comfort of the room was quite nice. Big Bathroom. Nice Pool, but small. Hot Tub VERY small.
Cons: Front Desk staff and whoever "cleaned" my room before I arrived. It should never take 30 minutes to check in.
Location: Downtown Phoenix, Midtown Phoenix, Diamondbacks, Phoenix Suns.
First I arrived only to find that it took over 30 minutes to check me in, although I had paid online over an hour before I arrived. Then, the staff waited until she was finished to inform me that I was to park in a garage that was 12 do a night... nothing on Expedia explained this fact. Like other things you'll read later. Then when I did get to my room, I immediately wanted to shower... only to find 3 long black hairs strung around the bathtub. After I reported it to the staff, I stated I only wanted it brought up to the cleaning staff, no visit required. After rinsing the hair out of the tub and wiping it clean, I got in the shower and as soon as I was good and wet a big loud banging on the door from housekeeping. By the time I toweled off and got to the door... GONE! Later that night I noticed room service offered a nice tasting Tortilla Soup for only 5 dollar. Such a deal I thought... only to discover that there is a 3 dollar delivery fee (dude those elevator rides must be rough) and a 15% surcharge for room service. So that 5 dollar Tortilla Soup cost me a total of 13 dollar after a 3 dollar tip to the wait staff. Ridiculous! After retiring for bed at 10:00PM, we were awoken by a jack hammer. Keep in mind this is a 12 story hotel. Nothing should wake you it's so insulated. I called the front desk and asked "Is there a Jack Hammer being operated at 11:00PM? He quickly informed me that "Yes, this is the only time today we could get the job done."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberta from Corpus Christi Tx

Great hotel in downtown Phoenix easily accessed

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the roominess of the suite. And the comfort of the bed.
Cons: The wi-fi is iffy in the rooms, and the temperature control could be more modernized.
Location: This hotel is very close to St Joseph Medical Center; and central to a to of the universities.
I loved the staff, who remembered us by name every time we went to the front desk. The hotel room was very comfortable, except the wi-fi which buffered a lot. But there was a business center where we could log on if we needed to. Excellent restaurant with wonderful meals and great wine list.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Redmond, WA

Not a credit to the Hilton chain

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful physical facility
Cons: Much more attention to detail. Stop charging extra for internet. Make the breakfast free, or at least make the charge more reasonable.
Location: Durants Steak House is two blocks away.
Hilton Phoenix Suites has a striking physical facility that could be outstanding. Instead, the place is showing signs of starting to run down. The phone in our room was broken; the bathroom door could not be unlocked once locked, the carpet was stained, there were food crumbs in the sofa bed, and one of the lights in the bedroom was out. These are all minor nits, but they're all the sorts of things the staff should be staying on top of so that guests never see them. The Sunday brunch was okay, but also cost an extra $12 per person; many times I've had breakfasts that were as nice for no extra charge. It feels like Hilton is trying to milk as much as they can from the hotel before they sell it off to some down-market chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. It seems like we were so close in accomplishing your complete satisfaction. I understand that we missed on detail and I’m truly sorry. A few changes could have really made a big difference. The Hilton Breakfast Buffet at $12 inclusive of coffee, milk and fresh juices should leave our guests with a since of value comparatively speaking, we will definitely take a look at this attribute. Thank you again for sharing and providing this very important feedback. I hope you will stay with us again and find a much different experience. Best Regards Jay Anderkin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Corona, CA

Family friendly, not far from Scottsdale Stadium

Posted Mar 18, 2014
A very family-friendly hotel, pet friendly to our pooch and not too far from Scottsdale Stadium where we came to see the Giants play. Within walking distance from food, we were very pleased with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karla from g

Nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great costumer service , fun relaxing place to stay . Very clean . Nice experience